We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable brand” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Singapore Novena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Singapore Novena to your Saves list
Ibis Singapore Novena
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Irrawaddy Road, Singapore 329543, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SINGAPORE TOURIST PASS
Ranked #115 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Reliable brand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

That was the first time I stayed at a ibis series hotel. Surfed from the net the reviews are good. I stayed there for 3 nights, location is not as good as I expected. It is because we have to walk uphill then downhill then reach the subway station. In the morning when we fulled of energy is ok, but when we returned, quite tough. Other than that, it is good, room is spacious, that is unexpected, the wi-fi is good. breakfast is nice, staffs are helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and we are glad to see our staffs were helpful and you have enjoyed our wifi. For your future visit, please note that our hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to nearest MRT Station (Novena) and to Orchard road. Please ask our friendly receptionists for the shuttle reservations.
Thank you for your time again and staying with us. Hope to see you again !

Warm Regards,
Guest Services
Ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    441
    256
    44
    29
See reviews for
213
213
156
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

the hotel is quite comfortable for ibis brand
location is also okay, not far from the town,

mr.hussain at the restuarant was fabulous, always giving us intricate details of how to travel, and what to eat in singapore

no water provided at all in the room,
ask for rooms near the elevator , coz lower floors have a lot of rooms on each floor, and they go very far from elevator

overall nice experience

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time to share your experience and we were pleased to read that your hotel stay was comfortable and location suits your purpose of visit to Singapore. We appreciate your compliment to our friendly staff Mr. Hussain at the Restaurant, We will share this with team and I am sure this will serve as a positive motivation to our staffs to continue with a great service.

Thank you for your time again and staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services
Ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Pro's Cheap, has a 24 hour Restaurant, very friendly staff non smoking easy check in and out and clean. Plenty of bars and eateries in the area. Does have washing machines and dryers $6 each but I did not visit. There are 2 local bus services but I did not use.

Con's Tiny rooms and the shower is not suitable if you are fat there is no room to move, a long way from the metro and good shopping centre, 850 metre but over a very steep hill and I mean steep, a taxi is required to go almost any where but easy to get.(There is a local shopping centre but is not much more than a supermarket but it does have washing facilities $18 wash dry and fold) While restaurant food was fairly priced the alcohol was expensive, and breakfast did not suit me, I like both Asian and western style food but I think this hotel is Muslin as there was no Pork on the menu, mainly chicken sausages and chicken meat dishes, scrambled eggs and beans.

Over all a nice place I noticed they put the price up for the F1 race days $198 to $248 hahaha but that is business.

Room Tip: Irrawaddy road is very busy during the rush hour, the rooms on the back left are quieter during this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experience with us at Ibis Singapore Novena. We appreciate your compliments to our friendly staff and the hotel cleanliness and take a note on your comments on our breakfast. Our hotel restaurant, Oopen Pasta & Grill, serves Halal meals with no pork and no lard.

To make your next stay more enjoyable, please note that our hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to nearest MRT station (Novena) as well as to Orchard. Please approach to our friendly reception staff to make a reservation or to find out the shuttle schedule.

Thank you for your stay and hope to welcome you again for your next visit to Singapore.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services
Ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

After waking up at 5:30 am at The Residence, Maldives and flying back to Singapore. We desperately need to sleep. I was told the check-out time was noon.
We slept at 1 am and was woken up by the housekeeping opening the door asking for room service at 9:20 am! This is not logical because check out time is not 3 hours away!
It was an easy 10 minutes walk to Novena Mall and had delicious egg toast and white tea at OldTown White Coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your concern with us and we take a note on your comments. We will share this comment with Housekeeping to prevent this from recurring in the future. We very much appreciate raising concern with us and hope you had a good rest despite the disturbance.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services
Ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Due to having our Egypt tour cancelled due to unrest we extended our stop over in Singapore. Our initial day was at Bencoolen Ibis before we went on a cruise. On return we went to Novena for 10 nights due to extra expense at Bencoolen. We didn't regret it! Although not in the centre of town it is in an excellent position for shops, transport and history. MRT is a short walk away or can catch a number of buses. We did the bus/train initially and then changed to just using the bus all the way to attractions etc. The restaurant is excellent, friendly staff and good menu range and price to suit most. (Bencoolen restaurant limited and didn't accept our Accord card!) Novena shopping mall is nearby and a smaller mall opposite with excellent restaurants and Fair Price supermarket. Balesteir Rd is an historic area (old shop-houses, Sun Yat Sen home, temples, parks) and we walked the area during the evening and day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experience with us at Ibis Singapore Novena, and it was indeed our pleasure to see your stay and trip to Singapore was enjoyable. We were glad to read your positive comments on our restaurant offer and friendly staffs at the Oopen Pasta & Grill. Our hotel, as one of Accor hotels, offers a great value for price. We thank you again for your time and staying with us. We hope you had safe journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Services
Ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

It looks new, so clean.
Location is pretty good. MRT station is pretty close, but if you don't like walking-especially a slope- it will be a little bit hard. But fairprice(big and famous mart) is very close, just across the street, so I could get anything I needed even there was no a bottle of water in room. Also MRT station has food court and stores, so I could buy drinks and eat in stores on the way back hotel after day.
Breakfast is good enough. Not that various menu, just basic and proper menu.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Ibis Singapore Novena and glad to see the location was suitable for your trip to enjoy Singapore. We also thank you for your complement to our hotel cleanliness as our hotel team always put great efforts to make our guest feed more comfortable.

We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services
Ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The best part of this business hotel is the location. Novena MRT station is nearby, the bus stop is right across the road. There are a few eateries nearby. Do not expect much from them on service front, as it is a self-serve type hotel. The rooms are neat and clean like any another Accor brand hotels. However one weird thing with the hotel is that windows of two rooms are facing each other, which is a serious threat to privacy. I had to change the room upon request and we were immediately given the room facing the road. The hotel staff is professional, however they may take time in processing your request -- like arranging ice, glasses or providing incident amount refund.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMIbisNovena, Guest Services at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experience and happy to see that you find the location was good and staff were professional. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services
Ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore Novena

Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Singapore Novena is minutes away from the CBD of Singapore and Orchard Road. The first international 3-star hotel in Novena, it is within walking distance to Novena MRT station, Corporate Offices, Tan Tock Seng hospital, Medical Centers and Shopping Malls. It features 241 stylish designed rooms with timber floors, free Wi-Fi internet access, 1 restaurant/bar and free parking. Free Ibis shuttle available to and from the hotel to listed Medical Centers and Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Singapore Novena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.