We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Higher than my expectation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Singapore Novena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Singapore Novena to your Saves list
Ibis Singapore Novena
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Irrawaddy Road, Singapore 329543, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUPER SALE: UP TO 40% OFF
Ranked #120 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    397
    231
    43
    28
See reviews for
191
191
139
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stay at ibis for a night, The front desk service is great. We got our room before the check in time & the room are clean & new. Not much view from the room but the room are quiet although it is located near to the main road. Will be staying with ibis novena in feb next year again. keep it up with the great service guys!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team an I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
The Guest Services Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for four days whilst having a look around Singapore. Small room and bathroom but very functional and extremely clean, well this is Singapore after all. Breakfast is good with an extensive range to choose from. It is help yourself so you can fill up for the day ahead. There is a shuttle bus about every hour to take you to the nearest train station or Orchid Road. Staff are helpful but I think are more accustomed to business travellers than tourists. This hotel is expensive by general Asian standards but not apparently by Singapore standards. Although we had paid fully in advance we had to hand over $50 as a deposit against incidentals. As there was no mini bar I am not sure what this covered. Wifi was free and good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting ibis Singapore Novena as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and had enjoyed the facilities and service rendered.It is certainly our pleasure to provide the best service to all our guests.

We look forward to the privilege of serving you again at ibis Singapore Novena.

Warm Regards
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Near to smrt . Free wifi , it is very rare to find at Singapore's hotel. The breakfast buffet is basic but good. The service was perfect and the staff very kind and friendly. All this in very reasonable price (for Singapore). I will stay at this hotel in my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting ibis Singapore Novena as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore. We are glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and had enjoyed the facilities and service rendered. It is certainly our pleasure to provide the best service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have fully paid the room rate. However, they haven't reserved a room for me when check-in at mid-night. I needed to be transited to another hotel. Packed up in the morning and went back to the hotel. They ruin my perfect schedule while I have only 2 whole days stayed in Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your constructive comments and feedback.
We are sincerely concerned and apologise on the overbooking situation. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

We hope to be able to get in touch with you directly on this matter. Would be great if you could email us your contact details at H7451-fo@accor.com

Yours Sincerly
The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore Novena

Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Singapore Novena is minutes away from the CBD of Singapore and Orchard Road. The first international 3-star hotel in Novena, it is within walking distance to Novena MRT station, Corporate Offices, Tan Tock Seng hospital, Medical Centers and Shopping Malls. It features 241 stylish designed rooms with timber floors, free Wi-Fi internet access, 1 restaurant/bar and free parking. Free Ibis shuttle available to and from the hotel to listed Medical Centers and Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Singapore Novena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.