We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another one of my fav place for congee and dim sum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Treasure Noodle & Congee House

Imperial Treasure Noodle & Congee House
2 Orchard Turn #B3-17, Singapore, Singapore (Orchard Road)
6509 8283
Improve this listing
Ranked #824 of 7,254 Restaurants in Singapore
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Another one of my fav place for congee and dim sum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The dim sum and HK selections are yummy. Must try would be the custard buns with runny salted yolk fillings. It's one of the best ones in SG so far.

Service was impeccable when I was there on a busy weekday lunch period.

The congee was tasty and dim sum items like fried bean curd skin roll, Siew Mai and ha kau were also quite good. In my opinion, even better than crystal jade which used to be my first choice for dim sum and HK eats.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Imperial treasure @ TripleOne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This location is not so crowded as the malls inside orchard area. Quiet, but don't misunderstand, this restaurant needs reservation, if not you will not be able to get a table, especially during weekends.

Went to this restaurant on a Sunday morning for Dim Sum brunch. The dim sum is fantastic. The fillings in the char siew sou and lotus glutinous rice are plentiful and tasty. Other dim sum such as chee cheong fen, chicken feet, carrot cake, siew mai are as tasty too. The porridge is really yummy. We also ordered deep fried fish skin from the steamboat menu.

Had tried the dim sum at Canton Paradise @ Star Vista, is not bad too, but compared to the dim sum we ate at Imperial treasure, I personally felt that Imperial treasure is slightly better than Canton Paradise, but again, it depends on which outlet you are going. In fact, both Canton Paradise and Imperial Treasure are good choices for dim sum. And their price is about the same and to the high side. But it's worth the price you pay.

Will definitely go back again for their dim sum, and will also try their steamboat in near future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

How I wish the restaurant can expand its space for seating capacity for more people to about 200. Weekends lunch can get too crowded that people queue for number to get a place for table. Food is good especially the rost pork, char siew and dark platter of three. The dim sum is pipping hot and fresh. Char siew bun is light, fluffy and tasty. The bbq pork pastry is equally as good. I like the seafood hor fun with generous share of prawn in it. Siew Mai is nice and tasty with good fresh wholesome prawn and pork filling, with a dash of crab roe to it for garnish.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place to try something new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed this place. We ordered a lot of stuff and I will try my best to write everything. Friend rice with steamed chicken and salted fish was alright. The salted fish was obviously really salty and overwhelmed everything else. I ordered fried vermicilli, this dish was amazing. I ordered it without the spice. It was not listed on the menu but we ordered the sweet and sour chicken and was really good. A friend that ordered the duck said it was alright but didn't taste like it had much flavor.

Service was wonderful and all of our needs were met. Thumbs up to this place and would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Was at the Imperial Treasure Noodle & Congee Restaurant at 100AM, 2nd Level of the recently renovated Amara Hotel at Tanjong Pagar Road last Tuesday. A lunch treat from friends. Luckily, my friend has the foresight to make reservations cos there were streams of people with the same idea as us. Really enjoyed the dim sum, century egg porridge and noodles! But do remember, the dim sum is only served during lunch and don't forget the baked BBQ pork buns! I think they are as good as that served at the recently opened Tin Ho Wan Restaurant at Plaza Singapura! Here you needn't wait for 2 hours to get a table!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperial Treasure Noodle & Congee House also viewed

 

Been to Imperial Treasure Noodle & Congee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Treasure Noodle & Congee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.