We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real bargain, would stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Innotel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Innotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Innotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Penang Lane | Orchard, Singapore, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 291 hotels in Singapore
sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Real bargain, would stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Room was very fresh, clean, modern. Location was terrific. Free wi-fi was easy, fast and no hassles. And the staff couldn't do enough for you.

Bed was comfortable, nice toileteries and paper was delivered each morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    75
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
21
41
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great location, very clean hotel. Bed was great as we're the pillows. This may not sound that I portmanteau but I am now into week 6 of living in hotels and a great bed is way up there in my priorities. The location is just off Orchard Road within walking distance of Chijmes. So there are plenty of great places to eat close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My firm put me on the 8th floor which appears to be the 'executive one', so there maybe some doubt on representativeness, but the room was fine and well-equipped with a fantastic bed. Plenty of high-tech in the room (but we're in Singapore, right?). Compared to the room itself, the bathroom was rather small (and i do not like standing in a bath taking a douche with plastic curtains sticking to your skin). Had some noise from the elevator (i think it was) sitting in room 802, which costs the fourth "bullet". The reception is friendly, smooth, helpfull. I only took breakfast once which says enough I guess. You're in no time in Orchard Rd (shoppers paradise) and the central subway station of Dhoby Ghaut, convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very nice comfortable hotel. I arrived much before regular check in time and after a brief wait, the hotel did give me a room on the 4th floor with a huge window. They do have smoking and non-smoking floors so advisable to specify if one is particular.The room is not very large but easily fits in 2 double beds. The biggest advantage of the hotel is its location to the Dhoby Ghaut MRT station. All the staff are friendly and professional. Would like to thank them all for making my stay very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Singapore.

Room Tip: Choose a non smoking floor if you are a non smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Really nice hotel. When I arrived to check in the staff were very friendly, profesional and helpful. The room was big, comfortable and clean. Good AC and Wifi. The hotel is well located for shopping and the metro station. Half hour to the airport on the metro. Great hotel and I have no problem in recommending it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Considering that Singapore has become an expensive place; over the years, the tariff of this hotel is consistent with similar hotels in this Nation-City. We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights. Did not have much to eat in the Hotel, so can't comment much on the food. The beds were were comfortable, amenities in the room were adequate. WiFi was good. The best part of the hotel is its location. Just about 5 minutes away from Dhoby Ghat Metro station; off Orchard, it offers one of the best connections to any part of Singapore. Nice staff ! Over all it was very pleasant experience and if we were to return to Singapore again for a holiday, we will probably choose this Hotel !

Room Tip: I like staying away from the road side facing room; so I chose the room where the window was not fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Singapore is a very expensive city with very expensive hotels. Bearing that in mind this hotel is definitely worth a stay. The staff is very friendly and the service is very good. The rooms are very clean, fast WiFi connection and even web browsing on the TV set. Although having the sink outside the bathroom is a bit odd and not that convenient. Overall a 5-star service at a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Dorsett Singapore
Dorsett Singapore
#58 of 291 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Free Parking, Q...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Orchard Grand Court
Orchard Grand Court
#141 of 291 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Charming, Bouti...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Naumi Liora
Naumi Liora
#87 of 291 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
1.0 mi away
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#55 of 291 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Bar/Lounge, Fre...
Show More
0.5 mi away
BIG Hotel Singapore
BIG Hotel Singapore
#85 of 291 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Innotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innotel

Address: 11 Penang Lane | Orchard, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#78 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Innotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hotel Innotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Innotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Innotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.