We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Innotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Innotel to your Saves list
Hotel Innotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Penang Lane | Orchard, Singapore, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My firm put me on the 8th floor which appears to be the 'executive one', so there maybe some doubt on representativeness, but the room was fine and well-equipped with a fantastic bed. Plenty of high-tech in the room (but we're in Singapore, right?). Compared to the room itself, the bathroom was rather small (and i do not like standing in a bath taking a douche with plastic curtains sticking to your skin). Had some noise from the elevator (i think it was) sitting in room 802, which costs the fourth "bullet". The reception is friendly, smooth, helpfull. I only took breakfast once which says enough I guess. You're in no time in Orchard Rd (shoppers paradise) and the central subway station of Dhoby Ghaut, convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very nice comfortable hotel. I arrived much before regular check in time and after a brief wait, the hotel did give me a room on the 4th floor with a huge window. They do have smoking and non-smoking floors so advisable to specify if one is particular.The room is not very large but easily fits in 2 double beds. The biggest advantage of the hotel is its location to the Dhoby Ghaut MRT station. All the staff are friendly and professional. Would like to thank them all for making my stay very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Singapore.

Room Tip: Choose a non smoking floor if you are a non smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neetu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Really nice hotel. When I arrived to check in the staff were very friendly, profesional and helpful. The room was big, comfortable and clean. Good AC and Wifi. The hotel is well located for shopping and the metro station. Half hour to the airport on the metro. Great hotel and I have no problem in recommending it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Considering that Singapore has become an expensive place; over the years, the tariff of this hotel is consistent with similar hotels in this Nation-City. We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights. Did not have much to eat in the Hotel, so can't comment much on the food. The beds were were comfortable, amenities in the room were adequate. WiFi was good. The best part of the hotel is its location. Just about 5 minutes away from Dhoby Ghat Metro station; off Orchard, it offers one of the best connections to any part of Singapore. Nice staff ! Over all it was very pleasant experience and if we were to return to Singapore again for a holiday, we will probably choose this Hotel !

Room Tip: I like staying away from the road side facing room; so I chose the room where the window was not fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghuraman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Singapore is a very expensive city with very expensive hotels. Bearing that in mind this hotel is definitely worth a stay. The staff is very friendly and the service is very good. The rooms are very clean, fast WiFi connection and even web browsing on the TV set. Although having the sink outside the bathroom is a bit odd and not that convenient. Overall a 5-star service at a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BetawiExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Spent a fantastic week visiting my husband who is on business in Singapore. The staff are all absolutely lovely, very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The location is perfect for all the shopping you require on Orchard Road which runs along the bottom of the road. All in all I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Singapore.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T1nagw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The room is neat and nice! Very quiet
All day long except new year.

I've stayed 5 days at this hotel and every time I called the reception they always
Gave me a satisfying answer!

The location .. all I can say is very convenient if your're on a budget trip!

Overall the only problem is the wifi signal,
The speed is fast but the signal tends
To disappear every 5 sec.

Helpful?
Thank Enclona B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
YWCA Fort Canning Lodge
#165 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Hotel Kai
#85 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#68 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,498 reviews
BIG Hotel Singapore
#101 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Innotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innotel

Address: 11 Penang Lane | Orchard, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Innotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Innotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Innotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing