We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing week at a great time hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Innotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Innotel to your Saves list
Hotel Innotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Penang Lane | Orchard, Singapore, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing week at a great time hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Spent a fantastic week visiting my husband who is on business in Singapore. The staff are all absolutely lovely, very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The location is perfect for all the shopping you require on Orchard Road which runs along the bottom of the road. All in all I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Singapore.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    89
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
22
52
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

The room is neat and nice! Very quiet
All day long except new year.

I've stayed 5 days at this hotel and every time I called the reception they always
Gave me a satisfying answer!

The location .. all I can say is very convenient if your're on a budget trip!

Overall the only problem is the wifi signal,
The speed is fast but the signal tends
To disappear every 5 sec.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandaluyong City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were going to watch a concert at Fort Canning Park and picked this hotel because of its proximity to the park. It turned out to be a good decision because not only was a few minutes' walk from the park, it was close to a lot of other great spots as well. It's very near the Dhoby Ghaut train station and practically across a main road from this nice new mall called Plaza Singapura which has a lot of nice shops and dining options.

We booked the room through Agoda three months before our trip and requested for early check-in then. I didn't think they would accommodate the request since it was made months beforehand. But when we got to the hotel, we were immediately accommodated by the friendly staff. The front desk staff was always helpful and warm, and we really felt welcome during our brief stay. The nice cheerful decor reflects how the staff communicates with their customers.

Read in some reviews that cab drivers sometimes have a difficult time finding the hotel. This is probably because Penang Lane is a one-way street from the main road (Penang Road). A cab must enter through Clemenceau Avenue then just go straight round the curve to get to Penang Lane through the back. A good landmark for Penang Lane is the standalone Fish & Co. restaurant at the corner - but again, this street is one way. But if you're getting to the hotel via MRT, simply get off at Dhoby Ghaut and cross the street towards Park Mall. Once you see the small road with Fish & Co. simply enter through here, go straight, and you'll find Hotel Innotel at the left side.

The hotel has options for smoking and non-smoking rooms. The bathroom wall though is simply made of frosted glass, so though this is a nice place to stay for solo travelers and couples, I wouldn't be too comfortable sharing a room with a friend here. It has coffee and tea making facilities, which is replenished every time the room is cleaned. There's fast free WiFi, an internet-enabled TV, and a mini refrigerator.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

staycation @ innotel over the weekend was a pleasant experience with attentive service, excellent room rates (S$200 including taxes) & cheerful decor. excellent plus point is its close proximity to Dohby Gaut MRT which connects you to NEL, NS and Circle lines.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I caught a pretty good deal so decided to stay in this hotel..
Not exactly on orchard, but transport is easy as Dhoby Ghout station is just across. But some taxi drivers had difficult time finding this hotel
Staff were great, room was quite spacious.
I'd book with this hotel if I find another sweet deal..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

For what we paid it was a disappointment. Tiny, smelly room with just the basics. On their website the rooms look much better then they are in real. The location is very good for exploring and the underground links.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Perfect 4 star hotel in the heart of Singapore for 1st time visitors. Very will connected to MRT and all most all the touristy places. The rooms are nice and clean and perfect for a small family. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. We stayed in a superior room which we expected to be a little more spacious but was just about ok.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Innotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innotel

Address: 11 Penang Lane | Orchard, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#84 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Innotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Innotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Innotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Innotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.