We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Regis Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Regis Singapore to your Saves list
Park Regis Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Park Regis is centrally located in Singapore a short walking distance from restaurants and nightlife at Clarke Quay. There is also less than 100 meter from the hotel to the closest metro and walking distance to Chinatown. Raffles, Marina Bay and Fort Canning can also be reached on foot.

The hotel has an outdoor pool, a well equipped fitness room and room service several times each day. There is a safe in each room and free high speed wireless internet. The staff is friendly and efficient. I even got an extended check-out without paying any extra. The only negative thing is that the rooms are quite small. Even if the comfort and service is excellent you get more than you really need. I will strongly recommend the hotel, but if you are travelling on a tight budget I think it will be possible to get cheaper deals elsewhere that are more than good enough for just sleeping.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear BGK190479

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    371
    109
    26
    14
See reviews for
62
299
69
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Service is what made the Park Regis Hotel stand out for us. It's not a five star hotel but it's staff provided five star service. The room cleaning staff are very friendly and gave us as much bottled water as we needed. But the most commendable are the staff at the Concierge desk. They went out of their way to help guests, answering questions about getting around and city sights. One of them really exceeded expectations. I have asked for his name to make sure he got recognized. His name is James Paun and he really went out of his way to help us fax an important document to Cambodia, making copies for us and faxing it. He also show ed good follow up. I am highly impressed with this hotel's staff.
The hotel itself is beautiful, an Art Deco building although you couldn't tell from the renovated interior, which is a pity. But the interior courtyard around the swimming pool is stunning. It's right near the Clarke Quay area and five minutes from the Chinatown MTR. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear rarecat

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Service is what really made this hotel memorable. Every member of the staff at the front desk and concierge were polite and considerate. I must mention Terry from the front desk, and James from concierge were absolutely outstanding! James was always ready to help and provided us with great restaurant suggestions. Terry who checked us in was very attentive. He remembered us from check in, and always tried to check how everything was going whenever he saw us. Percy the manager was also welcoming and did a great follow up with an issue we had. On our last day we left the hotel’s umbrella at a restaurant. A concierge member even offered to retrieve it during his lunch break, so we would avoid the $30 fee. We really wish we knew his name so we could thank him. He really went the extra mile for us. This hotel's front line staff are truly splendid! Thank you guys for making our stay special!

What makes this hotel lose a star is housekeeping. The cleanliness of the room when we checked in was definitely not up to par. There were still stains on the toilet, hair in the closet, and the linen on the bed had marks on them. We called housekeeping to change our linen as it wasn’t just one sheet that was dirty. When I pulled my black jeans from the top shelf of the closet, it was covered with dust. I guess they never wipe that either. ..

The hotel is just across the street from the MRT, and is centrally located. Clarke Quay is a street away as well. WIFI is complimentary. The swimming pool looks lovely but we never went as there never seemed to be seats.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear FebSnow

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is centrally located and ideal for exploring Singapore for a few days. The swimming pool is a great place to de-stress for an hour. Having arrived from an early London flight, the receptionist found us a room at 10am and this allowed us to have a badly needed nap before heading out into Singapore. The only strange thing is the bathroom arrangement in the room which was rather revealing and not perfect if sharing!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Chris B

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I must say I was pleasantly pleased with my stay at the Park Regis Singapore :)

The hotel is located at a great location but has a cumbersome access to it. Taxis need to go a roundabout way to reach the lobby and they are not readily available when you want then to depart either. It's best to walk to the main road for better and quicker chance at getting a taxi. It is however easy access to shops, mall and Clarke Quay.

The hotel itself is 'design styled' property, atypical like many of the 'Boutique' hotels sprouting all over the island. Service at front office, concierge and entrance is great. Friendly staff, very willing and polite always. The food & beverage staff lacked the same enthusiasm at the rest but I would not go as far to say they were bad.

The room was relatively small but comfortable. The cupboard and hand wash basin layout is definitely not of the best but suffice to say adequately functional. The pool is lovely.

I do have one recommendation, if feasible, they should put up another taxi light at the inspection from the main road opposite the court. This would certainly direct more taxis to hotel entrance with more ease.

Room Tip: Request for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear HamentRai

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We made a good choice with the Park Regis. Rooms may be a bit small but well fitted and very, very quiet. Bathroom arrangement is a touch unusual as it's more like a wet room but there was a shower curtain divider and it worked ok. Good breakfasts with a chef cooking egg dishes to order. Great location near Clarke Quay (river taxis at hand plus oodles of restaurants) and the subway. Taxis also easy to get and very good value. We'd go back as it did all we needed. Also a nice length pool with an unusual waterfall. Restaurant is expensive but with so much close by it's not an issue. 10 mins walk to Chinatown.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is protected from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear kettlehere

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We found the staff at this hotel extremely friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, being near Clarke Quay, China Town and the MRT. Our room was comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. When we arrived we were asked to sit down to check in- a relief after a long journey The swimming pool is of a good size We had free Wi Fi and the staff came to our room to help me get on it. We spoke to the Duty Manager Gobi who was very helpful.We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Chris-Benneth12

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#47 Business Hotel in Singapore
#52 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Singapore is centrally located in the city centre, within easy reach of Singapore's vibrant entertainment and dining hubs such as Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown. The hotel is close to Raffles Place and Marina Bay, Singapore's commercial and entertainment hub. Perched along the Singapore River, the hotel is a mere 5 minutes' walk away from Clarke Quay MRT train station. Ultra Contemporary Hotel Rooms; Relax in your ultra contemporary studio concept guestroom with a wealth of amenities, including complimentary wireless internet access and chargeable high-speed wired internet access, 42" LCD TV, cable TV with multiple channels and Interactive TV (IPTV), Interactive Phone (IP) with IDD access, movies on demand, individually controlled air-conditioning, work desk, in-room safe, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, bathrobe, slippers, 24 hour room service, laundry and dry cleaning service. At Park Regis Singapore, you will never have to look far for a delicious meal or to unwind with a drink in your hand.If you fancy a night relaxing in your room - Park Regis Singapore is at your service with 24-hour in-room dining. A Spot of Recreation The hotel's recreational facilities include a stylish 25- metre outdoor lap pool, set next to a cascading water feature - bound to relax and rejuvenate in tranquil surroundings. Or, for an invigorating workout, the hotel offers a well-equipped fitness centre. For recreation on a larger scale, a nine-hole and eighteen-hole golf course and driving range is approximately 15-20 minutes from the hotel (fees apply). Down to Business; The full service Business Centre located on the third level provides all secretarial services. Here you will also find iMAC workstations with complimentary broadband internet access. Rental of mobile phones and laptops and private meeting rooms are available. Park Regis Singapore is Your Ultimate Choice in Central Singapore. The hotel is easy walking distance to many key attractions and to the MRT (Clarke Quay). Make Park Regis Singapore the perfect retreat for your next visit to exciting Singapore! Please note, Park Regis Singapore is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, EasyToBook, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Regis Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.