We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel, trying to be mid range, charging premium” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Park Regis Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Regis Singapore to your Saves list
Park Regis Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore (The Quays)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
marlborough, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Budget hotel, trying to be mid range, charging premium”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Disappointing. Room is poor. Badly designed. Light comes in under door and beside curtain and with the bed being between the two, difficult to sleep. Also constantly awoken by other doors closing on floor. Bathroom is a wet room meaning that everything gets wet when you shower. After showering the only way to use the bathroom is with shoes on - and carefully! The tap in the wash basin protudes 3/4 of the way across the sink meaning it is impossible to access sink properly. Overall, poor design, ridiculously high price, lift keys that regularly dont work, headline describes it perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear businessisapleasure

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback.

We are sorry that your recent stay at the hotel was an unqualified success; especially on the lapse in products’ standards which you have experienced. We do appreciate your constructive feedback on the room design and its facilities; and acknowledge that the design and style of each hotel can be subjective to individual’s expectations. We regret that we did not meet your expectations in this aspect.

We hope these shortfalls will not mar your opinion of the hotel and ask for another opportunity to regain your confidence in us. We look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    558
    149
    35
    18
See reviews for
109
472
106
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you want to tour Singapore , this area is the perfect place to make the hub.

Hotel is bang opposite to the Clark Quay area of restaurants. Its hip and happening with tonnes of restaurants and bars . Perfect place to hang out in the night.

The subway system is just across the hotel.

Rooms are ok size , bathroom is kind of inside the room, which is a problem if you are travelling with friends.

Pool is average size but never full with a nice relaxing waterfall.

Service is prompt, breakfast basic.

Decent hotel in a perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Rishabh

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliments on your recent stay at the hotel; and will be happy to share your feedback with the team.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our guests such as your good self; in keeping your loyal patronage with us and certainly look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Let's get them out of the way: (1) free wifi in rooms is standard now so one hour in the lobby comes across like you're in a cut off banana republic when SG has some of the best connectivity on the planet. Just include it and stop turning the lobby into somethung resembling a bus station waiting room (2) they should include breakfast in the rates because I know the area and there aren't any wonderful little cafes anywhere nearby (3) I went to the well-promoted rooftop bar for sundowners at 7pm on a Saturday night and it was deserted of customers, staff and indeed booze.

Apart from all that, I'd say it was fine for S$230 a night. I booked because of the location (I usually stay at the Swissotel across the road but their last-minute rate had jumped to S$380 a night so forget that).

Rooms are small but their layout is actually quite clever and they pack a lot into a limited space. I had to call to find out where the bottle opener was hidden and was directed to two large drawers I'd not discovered yet. The full selection of bathroom toiletries including shaving foam (always the litmus test of a thoughtful hotel to see that provided). Good shower. Desk where I was able to work for a few hours. And space in the window cavity to lounge around.

The pool area is nicely design and the gym was also fine. The hotel was busy when I stayed so I could get my room earlier than the 3pm official time but that's nobody's fault. And the staff were very friendly and competent.

I'd probably stay again but little things like no free wifi would encourage me to try elsewhere first.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Richard

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliments on your recent stay at the hotel; and will be happy to share your feedback with the team.

We have also taken note of your constructive feedback on offering of complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel; as well as the inclusion of breakfast in the room rate. It is our hotel’s vision to create exceptional experiences for our guests; therefore please rest assured that your feedback will be reviewed for continuous improvement of our products and services to meet our guest’s needs and expectations.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to review our products and services and we look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Park Regis hotel just opposite clarke quay mrt station and 5 minutes walk to china town, strategic for travellers who like a night life. room is comfort with separate toilets. pool's view it's okay. room spacious enough for our family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Fendi

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliments on your recent stay at the hotel; and will be happy to share your feedback with the team.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our guests such as your good self; in keeping your loyal patronage with us and certainly look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I loved my stay at the Park Regis. The location is great as it's right next to Clark Quay and China Town, with the MRT 1 minute away. The hotel itself is great and the pool is perfect for the extreme heat! The staff are attentive and lovely. Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Nat987,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliments on your recent stay at the hotel; and will be happy to share your feedback with the team.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our guests such as your good self; in keeping your loyal patronage with us and certainly look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My partner and I stayed there for 4 nights and were instantly greeted very warmly by the staff upon entering the hotel. It was pretty easy to get to though we had to change MRT lines from the airport. That is expected of cities like Singapore and Hong Kong anyway. No big deal. It is approx. 200m from the Clarke Quay (Merchant rd) exit B. Check-in was smooth and the staff was very helpful in answering any queries we had. We were even upgraded to a better room with a nice view from our original booking with Agoda.

We opted for breakfast the next morning (which was not included in the booking) and found it surprisingly satisfying with a good spread.

We spent a few nights walking along Clarke Quay and enjoyed the views.

Yes, the open room concept is a change from the regular classic style hotels but we were comfortable enough with the layout and it was not an issue for us. More conservative roommates would find it a challenge.

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and would definitely recommend it to our friends who plan to stay in a good convenient location with excellent service.

Room Tip: Being courteous and friendly always helps! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear PrincezzP77

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliments of our Front Desk team and the quality of our buffet breakfast which you have experienced at Suite 23 Restaurant. I will be happy to share your compliments with the team.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our guests such as your good self; in keeping your loyal patronage with us and certainly look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.


Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Lovely place, super friendly staff and excellent sheets!
Singapore is beautiful, swimming pool surrounded by trees to relax from a hectic day!
Very well situated on walking distance and the mayor shopping mall.
Walking in Singapore is a pleasure with all the city full of trees and clean streets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Grace_Aruba

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliments on your recent stay at the hotel; and will be happy to share your feedback with the team.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our guests such as your good self; in keeping your loyal patronage with us and certainly look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#44 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Singapore is centrally located in the city centre, within easy reach of Singapore's vibrant entertainment and dining hubs such as Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown. The hotel is close to Raffles Place and Marina Bay, Singapore's commercial and entertainment hub. Perched along the Singapore River, the hotel is a mere 5 minutes' walk away from Clarke Quay MRT train station. Ultra Contemporary Hotel Rooms; Relax in your ultra contemporary studio concept guestroom with a wealth of amenities, including complimentary wireless internet access and chargeable high-speed wired internet access, 42" LCD TV, cable TV with multiple channels and Interactive TV (IPTV), Interactive Phone (IP) with IDD access, movies on demand, individually controlled air-conditioning, work desk, in-room safe, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, bathrobe, slippers, 24 hour room service, laundry and dry cleaning service. At Park Regis Singapore, you will never have to look far for a delicious meal or to unwind with a drink in your hand.If you fancy a night relaxing in your room - Park Regis Singapore is at your service with 24-hour in-room dining. A Spot of Recreation The hotel's recreational facilities include a stylish 25- metre outdoor lap pool, set next to a cascading water feature - bound to relax and rejuvenate in tranquil surroundings. Or, for an invigorating workout, the hotel offers a well-equipped fitness centre. For recreation on a larger scale, a nine-hole and eighteen-hole golf course and driving range is approximately 15-20 minutes from the hotel (fees apply). Down to Business; The full service Business Centre located on the third level provides all secretarial services. Here you will also find iMAC workstations with complimentary broadband internet access. Rental of mobile phones and laptops and private meeting rooms are available. Park Regis Singapore is Your Ultimate Choice in Central Singapore. The hotel is easy walking distance to many key attractions and to the MRT (Clarke Quay). Make Park Regis Singapore the perfect retreat for your next visit to exciting Singapore! Please note, Park Regis Singapore is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Regis Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.