We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So bad.....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fremantle Seafood Market

Fremantle Seafood Market
3E River Valley Road | #01-05/06 Clarke Quay, Singapore 179024, Singapore
6337 1838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,119 of 7,412 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“So bad.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is not a fish restaurant, what it is we do not know, but the knowledge of fish is not to be found here.
Dry, not tastfull, every thing was bad, exept the location. So sit here, order a drink but get your food elsewhere.
Also the staff was the same as the food was. Bad. Very bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    15
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Something fishy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is definitely a restaurant I would not go back too. Service was average and food quality poor, however expensively priced. For aa fish and chip restaurant its a little too much. Finding a restaurant in the are is not hard there are plenty. If they survive they need to pick up there act.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location - poor quality food and service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

Why is it that restaurants think they can get away with serving poor quality food just because they have an excellent location. I had crab nachos which had bsrely been near a crab. A few tiny crumbs of meat if I was lucky. Risotto was ok but barramundi overcooked.
1st waitress refused to provide a glass of water - only bottled I was told. I asked another waiter later and was eventually provided with one

Lots of choice in clarke quay. Don't choose Freemantle

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice meal at a Great Location !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner as a group here last week. Had a seafood bowl, BBQ ribs and chips between 3 people and we couldn't get through it all. The location near the water is fantastic and although a little bit pricey was no more expensive than other restaurants in Clark Quay.
The highlight was the great BBQ ribs !

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimbaran, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
“Average Seafood Restaurant. Don't go late !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

At about 22:00h we were hungry and as we were at Clark Quay, decided to eat at the Fremantle Seafood Market.

We were shown to our table at the river front and ordered a dozen oysters and clam chowder in bread for starters and Sashimi and the Seafood Bucket for main. Plus beer for me and a glass of OJ for the wife.

About 2 minutes into the starters, the waitress showed up and asked if we'd like to order anything else, as they are closing down. Even though I had half a beer left I ordered another one "to be on the safe side".

The oysters were OK and the clam chowder was so so...

While in the middle of our main course the waitress showed up with the bill... This is rather disturbing I we felled rushed through the meal.

Sashimi was OK, the Fish Bucket just OK as well, but the fries were very fatty.

I think they should have to inform their guests if they want to shut down and can't let you have your dinner in peace.

In and out in 45 minutes.

Will I go back... NO

Thankfully their are other places in Clark Quay, that make you feel welcome.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fremantle Seafood Market also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Fremantle Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fremantle Seafood Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.