We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Beautiful and Highest Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore (Marina Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Savvy Package
Ranked #13 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Small, Beautiful and Highest Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

A lovely boutique hotel with superb service from a large and keen staff. Staff are very professional and unfailingly helpful - from the moment you arrive you are accompanied to the reception desk and nothing is too much trouble. Everyone has a smile and a cheery comment, we received outstanding service from the concierge desk where all were extremely knowledgeable and helpful in providing advice on best times to visit places and arranging restaurants, visits and tours.

Hotel is in a great position on Marina Bay giving a perfect view of the evening light shows from the hotel opposite. We had a Bay view Room, which was large, high ceilings, beautifully appointed and, as name implies, had a great view of the bay from the room and small but useable balcony.

Ultra comfortable soft bed with plenty of wardrobe and storage space. Stylishly decorated, bathroom large with bath and separate toilet and shower cubicles. Good business desk and an espresso machine for the caffeine addicted.

Breakfast excellent the choices available cover the entire European, American and Asian ranges with good coffee from the barista and again staff very attentive, efficient and friendly.

Beautiful rooftop pool and the bar provide great views across Marina Bay, a lovely spot to sit and relax with a drink. Service excellent, cocktails and Gin & Tonic were good. It was raining when we arrived on the roof and a very helpful staff member gave us each an umbrella and walked us to the table (under cover of course!) and reversed that when we left. The bar food at lunch was nothing to write home about but may have been our choices as following day same menu different selection in The Landing Point was great.

Tips:
The hotel is renowned for its high tea with many locals booking in for it. Book ahead if you want to go especially weekends and also for the lunches at the weekend as they have jazz which is also booked out.

Be aware the restaurant alongside called One on the Bund appears to be part of the hotel but its not. The food was a greasy disappointment and did not live up to the price. The hotel has a much better restaurant - go there!

Set the shower heat on the hand shower THEN turn on the over head shower or you are in for a cold one due to position of the controls!

Wine is expensive right across Singapore – around $20-25 a glass for an average glass of wine due to government taxes. Beer is cheaper.

Room Tip: Bay view room gives you great view across water and small useable balcony and best spot for the spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    145
    48
    12
    11
See reviews for
116
309
47
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel a couple of times now for business and can not complain. The noise and heat/ humidity of the city is being kept out, the rooms are modern and large and the setting is central and perfect for business.
The gym could be a bit bigger, but overall I can only recommend the hotel for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights towards the end of January for a birthday getaway with family. What a delight! Greeted by friendly and helpful staff. The entrance was arrayed with Chinese lanterns (Chinese New Year festivities). The lobby and reception area is beautifully decored and scented. They had an excellent live jazz duo playing as you passed from entrance to reception which really set the mood. We stayed in a Bay View Suite which was perfect for a young family of four. We had a brilliant balcony view overlooking Marina bay sands, museum and the nightly laser shows over the bay. Room contains all that you would expect a high end hotel to have and more with Nespresso machine +pods and Bvlgari products topped up daily. The rooftop gym is small but well equipped. The pool and bar is a perfect hangout. I highly recommend the live jazz at The Landing Point also afternoon tea is lovely with pianist playing. Breakfast at the Clifford was impressive. The selection is quality and you can order eggs benedict, waffles, hotcakes, freshly squeezed juice which was included with our room. Nothing was too hard for them. There was one busy morning however, they were happy to cut up a second serving of strawberries for my son. That's what I call 5 star service! Despite the hotel feeling the majority of guests were corporate I found that we were very much welcomed there. We will definitely be returning to the Fullerton Bay hotel.

Room Tip: Marina bay view left of hotel closest to Fullerton hotel side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Be aware that this hotel pumps in a very heavy floral scent throughout their ventilation system. The lobby and all common areas as well as the rooms smell of this scent. We checked in and after having our throats and noses burn in two different rooms, we had to check out.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights around Christmas time. The hotel was very busy and service was a little slow.
Nice room, bed too soft for my liking.
Can't say it left a lasting impression. As with many high end hotels used by business clients the experience is very impersonal.
Overall no complaints but I doubt if I would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The 100-room square cube looking hotel reminds me of Rubik's cube albeit all glass covered. It is a rather small hotel with only 3 F&B outlets however, it serves its own function rather well. It is well located near the financial area as well as the various F&B outlets nearby.

The room is super well appointed and every wooden area such as doors and tables are all in highly polished wood not unlike the interior of a Rolls Royce. Details are of the highest calibre, including door and wardrobe hinges. This is the first hotel I've come across that uses close proximity a keycard to unlock the door. Just wave the card in front of the lock and Open Sesame :) The bathroom tub even has its own TV should one decide to have a long soak with champagne. The finesse should satisfy most discerning guests. To nitpick, the "normal" rooms are rather small unless one gets the higher grade of executive rooms with a small balcony and a wonderful view of Marina Bay.

The pool area is a must go, even just to relax with a drink, if not to enjoy the pools. If only this was an Adults Only hotel, it would earn the highest marks! Although it's fantastic as a business executive hotel, it is also a wonderful hotel for couples!

Room Tip: If your budget allows, get the higher grade executive rooms for a wonderful view by the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very much enjoyed the experience, the room was stunning and service solid. By only concern was the place is just so busy, all the time, but it is a very large hotel. We were a family of 4 and the staff were helpful and the food options all good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.