We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and service oriented” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Save Saved
You added The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 290 hotels in Singapore
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Modern and service oriented”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel a couple of times now for business and can not complain. The noise and heat/ humidity of the city is being kept out, the rooms are modern and large and the setting is central and perfect for business.
The gym could be a bit bigger, but overall I can only recommend the hotel for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    427
    109
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
92
222
41
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights towards the end of January for a birthday getaway with family. What a delight! Greeted by friendly and helpful staff. The entrance was arrayed with Chinese lanterns (Chinese New Year festivities). The lobby and reception area is beautifully decored and scented. They had an excellent live jazz duo playing as you passed from entrance to reception which really set the mood. We stayed in a Bay View Suite which was perfect for a young family of four. We had a brilliant balcony view overlooking Marina bay sands, museum and the nightly laser shows over the bay. Room contains all that you would expect a high end hotel to have and more with Nespresso machine +pods and Bvlgari products topped up daily. The rooftop gym is small but well equipped. The pool and bar is a perfect hangout. I highly recommend the live jazz at The Landing Point also afternoon tea is lovely with pianist playing. Breakfast at the Clifford was impressive. The selection is quality and you can order eggs benedict, waffles, hotcakes, freshly squeezed juice which was included with our room. Nothing was too hard for them. There was one busy morning however, they were happy to cut up a second serving of strawberries for my son. That's what I call 5 star service! Despite the hotel feeling the majority of guests were corporate I found that we were very much welcomed there. We will definitely be returning to the Fullerton Bay hotel.

Room Tip: Marina bay view left of hotel closest to Fullerton hotel side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Be aware that this hotel pumps in a very heavy floral scent throughout their ventilation system. The lobby and all common areas as well as the rooms smell of this scent. We checked in and after having our throats and noses burn in two different rooms, we had to check out.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights around Christmas time. The hotel was very busy and service was a little slow.
Nice room, bed too soft for my liking.
Can't say it left a lasting impression. As with many high end hotels used by business clients the experience is very impersonal.
Overall no complaints but I doubt if I would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The 100-room square cube looking hotel reminds me of Rubik's cube albeit all glass covered. It is a rather small hotel with only 3 F&B outlets however, it serves its own function rather well. It is well located near the financial area as well as the various F&B outlets nearby.

The room is super well appointed and every wooden area such as doors and tables are all in highly polished wood not unlike the interior of a Rolls Royce. Details are of the highest calibre, including door and wardrobe hinges. This is the first hotel I've come across that uses close proximity a keycard to unlock the door. Just wave the card in front of the lock and Open Sesame :) The bathroom tub even has its own TV should one decide to have a long soak with champagne. The finesse should satisfy most discerning guests. To nitpick, the "normal" rooms are rather small unless one gets the higher grade of executive rooms with a small balcony and a wonderful view of Marina Bay.

The pool area is a must go, even just to relax with a drink, if not to enjoy the pools. If only this was an Adults Only hotel, it would earn the highest marks! Although it's fantastic as a business executive hotel, it is also a wonderful hotel for couples!

Room Tip: If your budget allows, get the higher grade executive rooms for a wonderful view by the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very much enjoyed the experience, the room was stunning and service solid. By only concern was the place is just so busy, all the time, but it is a very large hotel. We were a family of 4 and the staff were helpful and the food options all good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location on the bay facing the Marina Bay hotel. ThenFullerton Bay has nice rooms, maybe a little small but very nicely decorated. The choice of restaurant is excellent. Would recommend it especially for business trips.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.