We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for a weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
October Specials
Ranked #7 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good place for a weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

service, location, breakfast nice. swimming pool very relaxing with a great view on MBS.
Nevertheless due to oyster bar and the roof top bar hotel is quite noisy (for the room at the 6th floor).
I will come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    121
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
107
259
44
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A dream of a hotel. The staff is so friendly, really friendly, not fake friendly. Always ready to help. The rooms are designed in a deluxe modern style (refined not cold) and full of great tech tricks. Love the curtains that close on their own after the slightest pull and the many different ways to light the room - for ambiance, reading or really seeing while packing. The beds are divine. Never had a better sleep. Everything is available from bath salts to teas to a Nespresso machine for espresso. It's the best room I've ever had in a hotel. The buffet breakfast is abundant, varied and scrumptious. THe location is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a new (2 years old) boutique hotel (100 rooms) situated across the street from the Fullerton and by the Merlion. It is a great location, and there are many restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Marina Square Shopping Mall is only ten minutes away on foot.

The hotel is very chic with a great rooftop pool and bar which is quite happening at night. The rooftop also offers spectacular views of Singapore and Marina Bay Sands across the water. My room was large and well appointed with nice views and a balcony. The service was very good.

I have two complaints, however, about my stay. One, as highlighted in the title of my review, is the noise. The downside of the great location is that at night the noise from the outdoor bars and clubs was surprisingly noisy and Singapore does not close down early any more. I slept with ear plugs in both nights. The second complaint is that the health club is pathetic. It seems to have been an after thought and is a bunch of machines crammed in to an enlarged janitor's closet on the top floor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Fullerton Bay is in a good location. Great views of the nightly light show at the Marina Bay Sands. Rooms are very comfortable, good use of technology, lots of comforts from tea and coffee to bath salts. I did find the mattresses to be a bit too soft. We had room 529 which is a corner room where two walls are windows. Unfortunately one of those window walls opens to an office building so we had to keep the curtains closed. It was probably one of the worst locations in the hotel from a view perspective. The rooftop pool is nice but the lounge chairs are in the water. You need to take care to not get your things wet. Breakfast is great. There is no underground access directly into the hotel. Overall a nice stay close to the office building.

Room Tip: Ask about the room location before the attendant brings you to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Amazing high quality stylish hotel. They couldn't have done better with the design and decor. Rooms overlooking the marina are worth the extra money to get a balcony and view over the bay to the casino. Breakfast was outstanding. One of my favourite bits was the roof top pool and bar. The bar has atmosphere day and night, and is great for people watching not to mention the great views and music. I have never seen in a hotel a space that works so well blending casual pool space with outdoor tables and chairs for drinks and the bar. Loved everything about it! Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Marina view room. The views without a view are on the side over looking customs house which has an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We went with our 2 daughters (4 yrs and 18 months). This place was exceptional! We took ages trawling this site looking for the perfect hotel. We have stayed at The Fullerton, Raffles and Swiss hotel (don't go there!). This hotel was by far the best. It is smallish and boutique with an understated elegance. The staff knew your names and couldn't do enough for you. Amazing service. We had a standard room - this was large enough for a roll away (a quality sturdy one) and a full size cot. There was a balcony too. During the baby nap times we rolled her cot into the large bathroom - perfect! The next level room up is quite a bit bigger and we would book that next time (but this room was perfectly fine - and we were there for 7 nights). The rooftop pool is AMAZING.... Hardly saw anyone else up there - it has a ledge all the way around so perfect for my 4 yr old. There are 2 enormous spa pools (all very classy - no naff stuff here!) - which my 4 yr old could stand up in - hrs of fun. We ate just in the lobby (The Landing Point) most nights (where they have the high teas) - the staff always got us the same table with highchairs etc - beautiful food and reasonably priced. There are places to dine just a short stroll away - all with views of the Marina bay sands (massive and anonymous) to watch the evening light shows! I cant rave enough about this hotel. We went on to London and stayed at Dukes Hotel (St James) - a lot more expensive and bitterly disappointing after spending a week at this hotel - we were spoiled! The best hotel we've stayed in. (Have stayed in numerous Mandarin Orientals, Reids Palace, Park Hyatt Vietnam, Evason Hideaways etc - so we like nice things.) There are lots to do for the little ones in singapore - not just all shopping! If you are doing a stop over I would def recommend 3 days or more here (we did a week stopover!! ;-)) Oh - Breakfast was THE best....the french toast and waffles mmmmm (very refined place - not touristy). Pure class.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the Fullerton Bay Hotel for one night as we had a stopover in Singapore. The staff were friendly & helpful, the rooms were very comfortable and the food (in the restaurant and room service) was good.

Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Venere, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.