We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change in policy: Not able to view the infinity pool” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay Sands Skypark

Marina Bay Sands Skypark
10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
6688 8868
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 338 Attractions in Singapore
Type: Observation Decks/ Towers, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
Chicago
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Change in policy: Not able to view the infinity pool”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

It seems that the policy has changed! $20 used to allow visitors, who were not hotel guests to experience the views and the pool area of the sky-park. As of this time, you can no longer access the infinity pool as a visitor unless you are a guest. We did get a better view from the lounge area, but after spending $150 on two appetizers, two glasses of wine and two beers, we were hoping to get a view from the infinity pool. I wish I would have known, I would not have wasted my time. The view that you pay for was nice, but not worth $20. In writing this, I just want other readers to be informed of what they are getting for the money: I nice view, but barely even a peek at the infinity pool. Saying that, I would consider this an improvement if I were actually a guest at the hotel. We chose to stay at the Swissotel, which I am not disappointed at all!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,755
    1,036
    429
    101
    48
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Awesome night view from the 57th floor !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Marina bay Sands is connected to the Gardens by the Bay by a flywalk over the road. We went there using this route. We visited the bar at the top just for the sake of the views. The fee was around 20 SGD per head.Costly but totally worth it. Loved the beautiful night time views of the skyline.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surabaya
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Take the tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Went there by MRT to Marina Bay, red line, need 1 more stop to go to MBS with CCE line, just top up 10 cent at the counter of the MBS stop. Go to the hotel lobby,at the end of Tower 3, turn left, and go to the entrance of Sky park. The ticket is 20 SGD, and can only see the observation desk, expensive. The best way is take the guided tour (15 minutes) at 10 am, 2 pm and 9 pm, you have the privilege to enter the pool side, got wet tissue and a bottle of water . You have to registered first since only 50 people can book for the tour at one time. The view is amazing from the observation desk and from the pool side as well. It is worth if you take the guided tour.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Worth it. Amazing views, thrilling to see. Buyer your souvenir at the top!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great views and great photos. Never a line, plenty of room, not crowded. Worth the price. Suggest avoid eating up there as there's no point, the foodcourt in the shopping mall below the hotel is better.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing structure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Most unusual hotel, which unfortunately attracts too many tyre kickers. The pol on the roof is something that has to be seen. The rooms are excellent and spacious, with great views of Singapore and the coast. The shopping mall below and across the road will keep a keen shopper busy for days!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Bay Sands Skypark also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Marina Bay Sands Skypark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bay Sands Skypark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.