We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average chain food, not cheap either” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar - Tanglin Mall

Chili's Grill & Bar - Tanglin Mall
163 Tanglin Road, #02-23 | Tanglin Mall, Singapore 247933, Singapore (Formerly Chili's Grill & Bar) (Orchard Road)
+65 6733 3317
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,386 of 7,410 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Description: Chili's American Grill & Bar in Singapore opened its first restaurant at Tanglin Mall in June 2009, followed shortly by the second outlet at Resorts World Sentosa in January 2010. The restaurant at Clarke Quay Central opened it's doors in Oct 2012.
Hong Kong Region, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Below average chain food, not cheap either”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We popped in here for lunch on a saturday. We got seated quickly, and the waiting staff were all fairly helpful.

I had the fajita triple, and couldnt actually taste the difference between the 3 ingredients. My friend had the boneless buffalo wings which also tasted v average. These foods all came up before the soup he had ordered for starters had arrived (which we had to ask for 4 times)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaamArgos, Sales & Marketing Manager at Chili's Grill & Bar - Tanglin Mall, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hi Matty,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the experience you had at our restaurant. Please allow us to make amends by providing us with your contact information (email address or mobile number). We hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,

Chili's Grill & Bar Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    27
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lots of choices from the menu!
The herbal salmon I had was overdone but they took it back n did it right the 2nd time
Long wait to get a table n for food to be served
However, the staffs were so helpful n friendly
Worth a try!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaamArgos, Sales & Marketing Manager at Chili's Grill & Bar - Tanglin Mall, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi Sunshine!

It's good to hear that you enjoyed our food and appreciated the service at Chili's Grill & Bar. To help cut on your waiting time, you may book a table in advance online at our webiste. Hope you visit us again soon! Happy New Year to you!

Cheers!
Chili's Grill & Bar - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
396 reviews 396 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
563 helpful votes 563 helpful votes
“"I am not a fan of Chili".”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

PRO:
~Tasty western food.
~Wide selection of drinks.
~Good service.

CON:
~Not value for money.
~Portions maybe big for Asian eaters.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaamArgos, Saels & Marketing Manager - Grandko Restaurants Pte Ltd at Chili's Grill & Bar - Tanglin Mall, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you feel you did not get value for your money from our restaurant. We’d like to hear more about your experience and would appreciate if you can send us your contact details through marketing@chilis.sg . We are always open to hearing from our guests and welcome any suggestions to improve on our food and service. We hope to hear back from you.

Sincerely,

Chili's Grill & Bar Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great ambience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Went to Chili's for the first time as we were at Tanglin Mall. It was quite late for lunchtime ( nearly 2pm) but it was packed. Luckily we didn't have to wait long for a table.

The food in the menu looked so good we had no choice but to pick only some of what we thought sounded and looked yummy- if they were good, we'll go back again.

The pulled pork sandwich was so delicious I ate all the onion strings even thought I always take them out- the bun was warm and lightly toasted and the meat was so tender and moist.

The side order of mash with pepper gravy is simply/sinfully divine!!

The Triple Dipper is a great choice for those who can't decide which starter to order.

On top of the great food, what really make us want to go back is Tony (short of Antonio) I think. He's one of the best service staff I've ever met- always cheerful with a smile and so attentive- everytime just as our glasses became empty, he offered to top it up. And it's not like he's standing there observing our glasses, he's constantly moving to the other tables, serving the other patrons, cleaning up etc. We were definitely impressed.

We definitely will return, as we had such a great experience.

Thumbs up!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaamArgos, Sales & Marketing Manager - Grandko Restaurants Pte Ltd at Chili's Grill & Bar - Tanglin Mall, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate hearing how our customers enjoyed the food and service at Chili's Grill & Bar. Tony has been with us for quite some time now and has proven to be an invaluable member of our team. It is always a pleasure to know that he continues to provide our guests with a great dining experience.

We look forward to you visiting us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great American food - hit and miss service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went to Chili's tonight as my daughter loves the ribs there - and they are fantastic! I had the pulled pork sandwich which was delicious and my hubbie had the fajitas which were also excellent. The only problem with Chili's is that it gets really hectic around 6.00pm (especially on weekends) and with lots of screaming kids. As a result the service can suffer greatly. Tonight though we were well looked after and will return at some point in the future.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaamArgos, Sales & Marketing Manager - Grandko Restaurants Pte Ltd at Chili's Grill & Bar - Tanglin Mall, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to know that our customers enjoy our food. We take pride in serving best quality food and providing a fun dining experience for you. We continue to work on making every customer getting a hassle free and friendly experience at Chili's. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to your next visit to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar - Tanglin Mall also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar - Tanglin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar - Tanglin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.