We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class hotel but very expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Bay Sands to your Saves list
Marina Bay Sands
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“World class hotel but very expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pros: Beautiful view, Good breakfast buffet, impeccable rooms and interiors. Infinity pool and bar at the rooftop, Several restaurants. Very grand hotel. An iconic building in Singapore.

Cons: Check in time is 3 pm, which is very inconvenient. We arrived in the morning after an overnight flight and were guided to a common waiting room with shower and tea/coffee facility. It was exhausting. Not advisable for a family stay since the hotel is very expensive

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager, Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your sharing your feedback here, PPenn. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast buffet as well as your time at the Sands SkyPark.
I value your patronage and I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us to experience more of our one-stop destination of entertainment, restaurants and shopping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,421
    3,265
    1,474
    589
    522
See reviews for
2,988
3,929
508
1,458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,732)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

When we were planning our trip to Singapore my husband was firm-we had to stay in Marina Bay Sands. I read up on it and was disheartened by some reviews - not worth the price, too big, too busy, etc.

But not long after the front desk manager Mr Adashi Ichiro welcomed us and showed us the deluxe room with a city view and a roll in shower just Perfect for someone in a wheelchair, we were smitten!

Service has been great so far and the proximity of the hotel to the Shoppes and MRT station are decided pluses! So is its proximity to Gardens by the Bay

We want to come again, MBS. Thank you very much for being such a gracious host!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager, Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear derdo, thank you for review. We are especially encouraged by your positive comments on our service standards.
I am proud to learn that our Team Member, Adashi Ichiro assisted in making your stay a warm and comfortable one.
As a result of your kind compliments, I am delighted to present Adashi Ichiro with a Grazie Award, a Marina Bay Sands Reward and Recognition initiative we have for our Team Members, to celebrate their success in creating Magnificent experiences for our valued guests.
I look forward to welcome you and your partner back to stay with us at Marina Bay Sands soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were looking forward to our stay at one of their Orchid Suites but have to say we were a little disappointed. Don't get me wrong; the facilities are awesome; especially the infinity pool and the building in general; breakfast food is good, as are the complementary drinks and treats at cocktail hour. However, it seems the service has really suffered; it was superficial and not all that attentive. We contacted room service a few times without getting what we asked for; our check-in didn't quite work out; and we missed most of the "suite" perks as nobody told us about them. The Orchid Suite was roomy but not as good as you would expect for this kind of a hotel and at this kind of a price. Somewhat disappointed, but the pool almost makes up for this. Gladly we only booked this for two nights, not more! And the room clearly smelled of smoke although it was a non-smoking floor; and nobody (staff) seemed even vaguely interested in this fact. I would say a service failure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager, Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Minttuha, I regret to hear that you experienced challenges during your recent stay with us.
Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with your room as well as your experience with room service with the relevant department heads for their review and attention.
Service is a top priority for us and it is through feedback such as yours that we are able to continuously improve our service standards to achieve higher levels of service excellence.
I value your patronage and I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you and your loved ones back to stay with us in the near future to experience more of what our property has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Marina Bay Sands dominates the sky line and must be on your list of things to do in Singapore, any lover of iconic buildings will be in heaven, the shops, exhibitions, artscience musuem are stunning and the Sands Sky Park is spectacularly breathtaking!! We walked there one morning and were lucky enough to be given a tour of the sky park by James Rinehart, Guest Services Assistant Manager, boy, this mans knowledge and pride of the Sands and Marina Bay made our day. Do have a drink at the Ku De Ta bar/lounge and just relish your time on the 57th floor, we did, whilst taking photos galore of the infinity pool and views. Finish the visit with a walk over the Lion Bridge to the Gardens by the Bay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager-Operations, Marina Bay Sands at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Anne B, thank you for your great review. I am delighted to hear that you and your partner had an enjoyable stay with us.
I am proud to learn that our Team Member, James Rinehart assisted in making your stay a warm and comfortable one.
As a result of your kind compliments, I am delighted to present James Rinehart with a Grazie Award, a Marina Bay Sands Reward and Recognition initiative we have for our Team Members, to celebrate their success in creating Magnificent experiences for our valued guests.
I most certainly look forward to welcome you and your partner back to stay with us at Marina Bay Sands soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife, son and I stayed here for two nights recently. We splurged out at the end of our Thailand holiday and weren't disappointed. Everything was great, especially the staff. The pool was one of the highlights of our trip - just beautiful. We normally wouldn't afford this standard of hotel but it was a gift to ourselves for our 30th wedding anniversary. We were made to feel as welcome as someone who could afford this standard everyday. Thank you Marina Bay Sands for a wonderful finale to our first Asian holiday.

Garry Young
Brisbane, Australia

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager-Operations, Marina Bay Sands at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Garry Y, thank you for your wonderful review and your kind compliments on our service standards.
We are always excited to be a part of our guests’ special occasions and we certainly look forward to welcome you and your loved ones back to stay with us for more memorable once-in-a-lifetime experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pros: We checked in to MBS with high expectation because it is the new landmark of the country. We were not disappointed with the room. It was spacious, equipped with a big LCD TV and light switches in the room were strategically positioned for ease of guests. Carpeted rooms with tiled bathrooms. It is also nice that they serve TWG Tea and Robert Timms coffee complimentary in the room.

The view was breath-taking - we were facing the Gardens by the Bay. The night skyline of Singapore was amazing from the room. Went up to the skypark and was completely blown away. Singapore was so beautiful at night. You should also check out the infinity sky pool! A great place to swim / read / tan or just relax. (Note: It does get very crowded upstairs!). One room card permits entry for 1 person only in the pool area.

Cons: Pillows pillows pillows! Really need to work on that. We didnt have a comfortable sleep as the pillows were too soft. Imagine, all of us had to fold the pillow to give it a bit more fluff.

Second, I find that the music in the whole place do not sync nicely. You get jazzy lobby music, loud pop music in the lift and variation of music (inc chinese songs) by the pool. Having a some consistency will be nice to have us in less shocking state.

Last: Service. I understand that the place is HUGE and staff are very busy. However, it would be best if staff of MBS practised aggressive hospitality. Greetings of guests, and start small conversation instead of walking past us like we were invisible. Kudus to the public cleaning staff on level 34, the only one who greeted us with cheery good morning the moment he saw us.

Overall, I am recommending this place to you. It is a must visit place. Does not matter if you are a tourist of a local looking for a getaway - this is the place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager-Operations, Marina Bay Sands at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, zharistic. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your room amenities from your Garden View room.

Service is a top priority for us and we are continuously reviewing our service touch points to ensure that our guests are well-attended to. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to continuously upgrade our service touch points on our journey to service excellence.

I value your patronage and I hope that you and your friends will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us to experience more of what our property has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Booked on-line through their official website and paid S$481 including taxes for a premium room. No complaint, it's just that check in process took a while.

View from the Infinity pool is spectacular!

Will definitely check in to this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager-Operations, Marina Bay Sands at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review, Steph_Mae.
To speed up the check-in process, we have separate check-in counters for individual travelers, tour groups and VIP guests at Tower 1, Tower 3 and a private lobby for these respective groups.
I look forward to welcome you back to stay with us at Marina Bay Sands soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#34 Business Hotel in Singapore
#36 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bay Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.