We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Save Saved
You added Marina Bay Sands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
MarinaBaySands.com S$333
Ranked #37 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Sandy Bay, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

A must stay if in SIngapore for a short period. My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in September with our two young children and we all had an amazing time.
Loved: the building, space, size of rooms, bus transfer to airport, food court (in shopping mall), breakfast, MTR access and the ROOF TOP. The infinity pool and bars were perfect! A great spot to chill with the kids and adult friends.
Unfortunately, the service was lacking (such as large hotel with many guests!) Checkout is slow - stressful when you want to get to the airport!!
The hotel certainly has the "new, hip, the place to be" feel. I would definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms with a city view are stunning in the evening. The ocean side rooms are noisy from the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your amazing review, Lee H.

I am thrilled that you and your loved ones had an enjoyable stay with us at our one-stop destination.

With regards to your comment, the opening of Bayfront MRT Station earlier this year has indeed been a great addition to the various transportation options to and from Marina Bay Sands.

I look forward to welcome you and your loved ones back to stay with us to experience more of what our property has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,310
    2,705
    1,242
    515
    458
See reviews for
2467
3201
431
1244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Its kind of a must do but I wouldn't do it again. The hotel is designed to take your money and as much as possible as quickly as possible. There is really nothing intimate about this hotel. The foyer could probably get away with being a Hospital - very clinical. The rooms are good but not great for the price. I have stayed at at least 10 hotels in Singapore and the service and rooms have been better at these hotels compare to the Marina Bay Sands. But having said that stay here once for sure. The Infinity pool, the views across Singapore are amazing.

Room Tip: Most rooms are King, they wont guarantee Twins. So if you have a family it is a problem. They gave u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear G8global, thank you for sharing your comments here. I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us was not a fully successful one.

Service excellence is a continuous journey that each of our Team Members take on with pride and dedication. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to continuously improve our service standards.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Sands SkyPark.

I value your patronage and I look forward to welcome you and your loved ones back to stay with us at Marina Bay Sands in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It is one of the unique hotels with a huge shopping mall and a very busy and popular casino.This hotel has so much to offer that the 5 nights we were here was not sufficient.With so many restaurants with different cuisines it is difficult to point out a single one all serve excellent meals.The mall attached to the hotel has top of the line shopping brands and the casino is the icing on the cake.However their best point is their skyway and the infinity pool,which is on the 57th floor a unique experience,The only drawback is that one has to walk a lot from getting one tower to other.But it is definently a beautiful hotel a must stay if you are in Singapore .

Room Tip: The best rooms are in tower 1 but they are a tad expensive,the tower two has premium rooms and tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear ashlyMumbai, thank you for your review.

I am happy to hear that you and your partner had the opportunity to experience the multi-dimensional offerings we have to offer at our one-stop destination of entertainment, shopping and restaurants.

I look forward to your next visit with us at Marina Bay Sands for more successful stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stay at Marina Bay Sand for two night.. We stay at 2 deluxe room, the hotel were full because of the F1 GP event...

The building is really amazing and magnificent.. If about the building and room, there's nothing left to say... Its PERFECT..!!!!

The infinity pool is one thing that U should try...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear ByronMunadi, thank you for your amazing review.

It is our goal to provide magnificent experiences for our guests and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Deluxe Rooms.

I look forward to welcome you back to Marina Bay Sands for more successful stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Having stayed here twice exactly 12 months apart, I was a little disappointed to see how quickly the rooms have started to look a little shabby and unloved in places.

Also, whilst extremely busy over the F1 weekend, the service levels were remarkably average - agreements being made and then not delivered on more than one occasion and not just to myself.

Yes the hotel has some stunning views, it is a very impressive building etc and generally the quality is resaonably high. However, the price is also very representitive of this and quite frankly, value for money? Highly questionable....

Room Tip: Beware of low floors and those on the back side of the hotel - tend to be extremely noisy due to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Pat_Cash_7, I regret to hear that your stay with us was not a fully successful one.

Please be assured that I have taken note of your feedback and shared it with the relevant department heads for their review and attention.

I value your patronage and I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us and experience more of our multi-dimensional offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A must stay if you're in Singapore for a few days. The Sky Park and infinity pool is a real treat. However, don't expect the service to match that of a top end hotel. The shuttle bus to/from the airport is convenient. Underground esplanade gives you access to the MRT but taxi's are plentiful in the lobby to whisk you away to your destination.

Room Tip: Rooms with a city view is better than looking out the other way and seeing the endless ships parked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear tchijiiwa, thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Sands SkyPark.

Service is a priority for us and we continue to listen to our guests’ feedback and refine our processes and service delivery levels.

I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future to experience more of our one-stop destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel surpassed our expectations .
Sure the hotel is large but this doesn't put me off. The check in was a little slow ( although we were given a bottle of their own labelled water while we were waiting) but that would be my only complaint. We were allowed to check in earlier than the published check in time. It was approx 1pm.
The elevator was fast and smooth, my ears would pop like a plane taking off. Windows on each corridor level to take advantage of views and light.
We had their smallest room with a lovely garden/ water view. We were on 33 rd floor and had a small balcony. Pity to small to fit a chair.
The room was a good size and looked stylish.with king bed, desk and chaise lounge. Bathroom was great with a large shower. Lovely good quality amenities , robes and slippers. Soft absorbent towels, and 2 sets of everything.
The room had tea and coffee making . The coffee was coffee bags which were nice, not the usual instant coffee. The tea bags were wonderful exclusive singapore brand ( sold downstairs 15 for sgd$28). Plenty of different types of glasses to drink from. Warning not to touch anything in the mini bar unless you will consume it as the fridge is weighted - the staff do tell you this when you check in. There is no room for anything you want to put in the fridge yourself . There is a supermarket in the marina bay shopping centre in case you do want to buy your snacks or alcohol there.
There is a safe as well as plenty of space to hang clothes.
I guess the main attraction is the sands skypark, on the 57th floor, which is worth a visit with a camera before you decide to go for a swim. It is like its own little resort. Other than the fabulous infinity pool which defies description except for... Wow! There are shaded areas with hot spa baths which also have a view. There are viewing areas with sun lounges where you can rest and enjoy how high you are up. There are luscious trees, there is a bar and they will bring drinks and food to where you are resting. There is a separate bar and viewing deck which is where the non patrons pay to go.
They have a well equipped gym with great views of the city on the 55th floor of tower 2. The change rooms have hot bath as well as steam room and sauna which is worth a visit just to relax and enjoy. The showers have shampoos and conditioners and body wash which are lovely. Also avail is hair dryer deodorant etc to freshen up.
There are 6 areas you can choose to have breakfast. We chose "rise" and ate there both mornings as it had pretty much everything for eastern and western tastes. The mind boggled as to the quality and variety of the food. The coffee was delicious ! It was worth staying there for 2 hours to fully enjoy.
Staff friendly and helpful. Particularly when we asked for a late checkout at 1pm and then they stored our bags and let us use the facilities till we had to leave. Including the pool and gym change room showers to freshen up. This was very helpful.
The airport coach transfer particularly well organized and useful.
I would recommend anyone who visits Singapore to stay at least 1 night to enjoy the special experience.

Room Tip: Great views on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#30 Family Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#39 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Amex, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bay Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.