We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly cheap price for an Amazing Hotel with Amazing Staff, Amazing Restaurant, Amazing Pool, Amazing Race!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Save Saved
You added Marina Bay Sands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
MarinaBaySands.com S$333
Ranked #36 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazingly cheap price for an Amazing Hotel with Amazing Staff, Amazing Restaurant, Amazing Pool, Amazing Race!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

For the amazing price of only S $225 ++ per room, we arrived in keen anticipation at the Marina Bay Sands Hotel before our scheduled time. To our surprise, their very helpful and amazing staff managed to get us into our two inter-connecting rooms early. They even upgraded us (free-of-charge) to a higher floor (Level 31) with better views overlooking the new Gardens by the Bay and Singapore Flyer. Amazing eh?
And yes, the views from the top 57th floor Skypark was as amazing as the great swim in their infinity pool! The pool area was not as crowded as when they first opend the hotel - they have now restricted entry to Hotel guests & friends only, who must present their room key pass to get anywhere near the pool. They provided two room key passes per room. I think each key pass allows each hotel guest to invite up to 4 friends/ relatives to join them for the amazing experience, but who was counting?
Furthermore, dinner at the KuDeTa Restaurant on the top floor was amazingly reasonable - try their soft-shelled crab which cost about S $17. However if that doesn't sound attractive, the Hotel staff suggested food at the Rasapura group of hawker-type stalls located on the ground floor - which were just as delicious with a wide variety to cater to all tastes.
And to top it off, we met the host and presenter of The Amazing Race who were filming the final leg of the show at the Skypark pool. We even got photos with them, and we stood amazed as the contestants raced through the hotel to win their million dollar prize! But you get to experience all that amazing service and more for a fraction of the cost.
- Dr Jin Ghee Teh

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review, JinGTeh.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience during your visit earlier this year and that our Team Members have succeeded in achieving our goal to provide Magnificent experiences for our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future for more once-in-a-lifetime experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,295
    2,699
    1,241
    514
    457
See reviews for
2459
3196
431
1239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Excellent
The first thing when you walk into this hotel was WOW!!! The hotel has a shuttle bus that picks you up from the airport which is very convenient especially after a long flight. The hotel was large and very elegant, As we walked into our room and turned the lights on the curtains automatically opened and we were very impressed. The room had simple furnishings but everything was so clean and almost brand new it was beautiful. The bathroom was very large and open with a shower & bath tub. Our room had a balcony which overlooked what is now gardens. The view from the observation deck was simply amazing.. as a hotel guest you get free access to the top as well as use of the pools. We did use them and enjoyed the evening there. I would definitely spend the extra money and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the Marina Bay Sands resort for one night on our way to Malaysia. Unfortunately our stay did not meet expectations. We got upgraded to a "suite" that was overlooking a 4 lane highway. We couldn't even sit on the terrace because of the noise of the cars. The air conditioning in our room did not work and was on a constant 19 degrees. We were going to meet friends for a drink in Ku De Ta bar that is part of the hotel. My partner was turned away because he was wearing sandals (sandals that were only showing 1 cm of skin on the front of his feet), otherwise he was wearing a long sleeved collared shirt and long trousers. The bar was empty and it was a Thursday night, so I was very surprised we could not meet our friends there for one drink. The staff at Ku De Ta were extremely rude and cocky. Not the kind of service I was expecting as a hotel guest. I have stayed in many better hotels in Singapore and would not stay here again. It was overpriced for the service and treatment that we got.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Penumpang,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here. I am concerned to learn about your recent experience at Marina Bay Sands and I would like to request for more information from you for my team and I to review the details you have articulated here.

I have sent you a private message and I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

All depends upon how you feel about modern mall/airport designed hotels. For me it is too impersonal and big. The rooms are very expensive, but quite small, done in the rather nasty modern, but 1960's feel veneer. I could stay in the Oriental Hotel in Bangkok, or the Mulia hotel in Jakarta for much less, and have a much better hotel experience than the MBS. If you want a crowded shopping mall experience then the MBS is the place for you. I am here on conference rates, and I assumed the 350 dollar a night room at least included breakfast, but not that an extra 44 dollars. I am used to staying at good hotels often during the year. I am outraged at how expensive this hotel is and how little it offers. I would not recommend staying here. Overrated, overpriced, and I resent that my company will pay for this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Chris M,

I regret to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay at Marina Bay Sands. Please be assured that we continue to review ways to fine-tune our processes and services to ensure better efficiency and quality of our service touch points.

I value your patronage and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back to Marina Bay Sands in the future for a more successful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

On our first stay we were given a deluxe room on the third floor right by the emergency exit, which as a frequent traveller tells me we were lowly regarded. the room only had a shower, which is a first for me in a deluxe room and not great considering we had just done a 13 hour flight. On checkout they tried to charge us for breakfast that we did not have. however on return to Marina Bay we were given a premier room which had a fab bathroom. we visited the skygarden which is amazing though not exactly relaxing with tons of people taking countless photos. overall would say a lovely experience but lacked the personal touch.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear CitigirlLondon,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here. I regret to learn that your first stay at Marina Bay Sands was not a complete success and I apologize for the service shortfalls you experienced upon check-out.

We are continuously reviewing our processes for improvement to ensure that all our guests enjoy a warm and comfortable stay with us. I hope to welcome you back soon for a more successful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Superb, big modern and tasteful rooms with excellent beds.

Swimming pool on Skypark level is the most remarkable I have seen in all of my travels and it is worth staying here for this alone.

Concierge solved a difficult and unpleasant problem for me by going to great lengths (including time out of his work hours) with a minimum of fuss; this sort of service is talked about at 5-star hotels but not often delivered.

Prices are quite unreasonably high and check-in service, well I've had better at a railway station, and with the non-existent physical division between general public and hotel guests it felt like a railway station too.

Quite an experience at a very unusual property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience here, SydneySydney66.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Sands SkyPark during your recent visit to Marina Bay Sands and I am especially heartened to learn that one of our Concierge Team Members was able to assist you with your challenges.

With regards to check-in, rest assured that we are continuously looking at ways to improve the check-in and check-out processes, particularly during high occupancy periods and weekends.

I hope to welcome you and your partner back to Marina Bay Sands in the future to experience more of what our one-stop destination has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The first thing when you walk into this hotel was WOW!!!
The hotel has a shuttle bus that picks you up from the airport which is very convenient especially after a long flight. The hotel was large and very elegant, As we walked into our room and turned the lights on the curtains automatically opened and we were very impressed. The room had simple furnishings but everything was so clean and almost brand new it was beautiful. The bathroom was very large and open with a shower & bath tub. Our room had a balcony which overlooked what is now gardens.
The view from the observation deck was simply amazing.. as a hotel guest you get free access to the top as well as use of the pools. We did not use them as there was a massive thunder storm on the day we were there.
I would definitely spend the extra money and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review, HappyTraveller859.

I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the room amenities. The view of the Singapore city skyline from the Sands SkyPark is indeed a highlight for many of our guests.

I most certainly look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future and I hope that you will have the opportunity to experience the infinity pool during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#30 Family Hotel in Singapore
#34 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#39 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Amex, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bay Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.