We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understaffed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Studio M Hotel

Save Saved
You added Studio M Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Studio M Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910 , Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Understaffed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip due to hotels selling out just after F1. Location wise this hotel is okay if you frequent the Downtown Core. It is about 20 mins walk to the nearest Clarke Quay MRT, but has direct bus routes to either the Orchard / Bugis precinct .

Facility wise, the complimentary internet isn't particularly top-notch as connections frequently drops out and you had to reconnect. This is particularly not workable if you need to do any kind of VPN tunelling for business purposes.

About 6 out of 15 days I stayed here, room hasn't been serviced when I returned from work (~6pm), although I could see housekeeping cart just next door. My room must've been the last on the floor. A little bit of an inconvenience.

Don't bother with the breakfast in the morning is pathetic. There is zero in-hotel restaurant, but I would suggest visiting the many pubs nearby along the riverside for food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    389
    245
    79
    62
See reviews for
114
261
100
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 - the hotel was great! The studio loft is awesome with great views of the skyscrapers, and the swimming pool AND patio are awesome.

It would have been good if the pool closed a bit later (eg: 11 pm) as it is always so hot!

Staff was nice and friendly. The only thing was that the breakfast costed $20 each for a buffet, which I founded to be expensive.

I loved it and I would go back again anytime. It is closed to a river and it's surrounded from little bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lovely place, loved the studio loft concept! The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Big windows with nice views. Yes the bathroom and the toilet was a bit small, but they were adequate!!

The staff were very helpful. The swimming pool was lovely, just wished is stayed open longer in the evenings.

The location is great, just by the river with plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The loft type rooms are unique on its own. Floor to ceiling glass windows gives a great ambiance. Bathroom and toilet are a bit too small though. Pool deck was very nice with nice lounge chairs for relaxation. Metro station though is a bit far but with free shuttle service to clark quay station. Very clean and nice beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 - the hotel was great! The studio loft is awesome with great views of the skyscrapers, and the swimming pool AND patio are awesome.

It would have been good if the pool closed a bit later (eg: 11 pm) as it is always so hot!

Staff was nice and friendly. The only thing was that the breakfast costed $20 each for a buffet, which I founded to be expensive.

I loved it and I would go back again anytime. It is closed to a river and it's surrounded from little bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ii stayed on level 9 - great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for business at the Studio M. Lovely concept hotel. Gorgeous double height windows and an extremely clever use of space. Very different from your normal hotel. Clever use of space and the bathrooms were just the right size (I know many have complained they were too small). Not sure how it would have been for a family but a solo stay was great.

Nice breakfast and pool too.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed here for 10 days before moving on to a service apt.Middle of a business area.Walkable from my office and riverside view was good.The room was small but the ceiling high and bed at the loft.Gave me claustrophobia.Good for short business stay .Breakfast ok.Bathroom was pathetically small.A heavier person may get stuffed.Overall clean.Asian staff.

Room Tip: Choose river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Studio M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio M Hotel

Address: No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910 , Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Studio M Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio M Hotel Singapore exudes avant-garde style and class in its offer of a great business stay or leisure getaway in the iconic entertainment precinct of Robertson Quay. Designed by Italian style maestro and architect, Piero Lissoni, it is the first fully loft-inspired Singapore hotel that also occupies a prime location in the city, within easy reach of both the Central Business District and the world famous Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Studio M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio M Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.