We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Studio M Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Studio M Hotel to your Saves list
Studio M Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
KL Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Small but good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night in Nov 2012. Fast check in and out. Good breakfast. Clean room.
Downside, small room and the loft concept is not very appealing. TV upstairs, work table and dressing downstairs. Also not very near to a MRT but close to the night spots.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    419
    279
    93
    71
See reviews for
134
288
106
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Nice business hotel with a separate "loft area" in the rooms for the computer or a small child "extra". Free wifi.

The double bed is next to the window so cramped if two people. The toilet is small but the shower is big. No early check in unless you want to part with an exhobitant S$100. Convienient to Clark Quay but a good 10 minute walk to the MRT. Basic extra TV channels. Nice lap pool. Formica cabinet in room needs to be refurbished. (No star sports or ESPN)

Room Tip: River side - quieter from traffic but loud drunks on a Friday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Two wonderful weeks in this Studio apartment!
The Loft concept is just great,clean,maintained,modern and money value.
The staff very helpful and super nice.When I first arrived, I did not I had to leave such a big deposit and I did not have enough cash on me but they were super cool as I stayed long so they were fine with what I gave to them the first day. Gave me a great first impression!
Very helpful and reliable, they delivered and notified me for every mail I received from at the desk reception. I felt like I was home!
My loft had a view by the swimming pool. The room is super cute,clean and big enough to squeeze 4 of my big luggages.
The only downside, I guess is the room service, food are delivered in your room in plastic boxes but I know it's for hygienic purpose. Although it's always nice to have fresh hot food delivered into your room sometimes.
Free wifi,cable on your TV,minibar,lots of drawers and other racks and storage in the room.
Very near from Clarke Quay, Robertson Quay and 5 minutes by Bus from Orchard Rd.
It was the best part of my stay in Singapore and will definitely come back to this place again!

Room Tip: Cute and clean room Most importantly, Shower separated from the toilet!*relief* Very good design c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights after a cruise that finish in Singapore, we found the location to be ideal, one minute walk to the river and a ten minute stroll to Clarkes Quay, also if you cross the bridge near to the hotel and take a right, the hop on/off sightseeing bus stops outside the Mirimar Hotel.
Alcohol prices in Clarkes Quay are astronomical, you do need to shop around $18 Singapore dollars for a pint of Heineken, that's about £9.00...ouch.
Drinks in Chinatown are better value.
The swimming pool is a good size and the patio area is nice but underused by hotel guests, free wifi throughout the hotel, taxis are always at the hotel and are very cheap in comparison to UK prices, they also take debit and credit cards.
The rooms are relatively small and you will live out of your suitcase as there is very little space to put anything away, the beds are comfy and the hotel is very quiet so you will get a good nights sleep.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Booked a 3 day leisure trip to Singapore - found this hotel to be well priced based on my web search. Overall, i was very pleased with the choice. the rooms are small, but unique. The bathroom is tiny and slightly impractical (but i knew that in advance prior to my arrival based on tripadvisor reviews). Rooms were clean,wifi is free! (big + since many hotels charged) and location is very good - the only downside is that the MRT is about a 15 minute walk HOWEVER, its a very pleasant walk along a pedestrian walkway lined with restaurants and cafes. made the walk more tolerable. Didn't use the pool or workout area but both appeared to be very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was my first trip to Singapore so I cannot compare Studio M with other hotels in the city.
However hotel didn't disappoint at all. Located near Robertson Quay and very close to Clarke Quay and there are fine restaurants right in front of the hotel too (Oyster Bar, Dim Sum pub etc) alongside the canal so you cannot wish for a better location. Hotel serves nice cofffee and offers street tables till late too.
Reception is a bit small and a bit too cold to my liking but service efficient and friendly.
Rooms were described many times here on Tripadvisor, we were told we got an upgrade but room was still small yet substantial for our three nights stay.
I didn't have a chance to hang my robes for the fortcoming wedding and also struggled placing hand towels and wet stuff from the gym but used the glass wall upstairs at the end.
I missed music/radio, TV was upstairs but we played music via computers. Wifi worked fine.
Gym was pleasant and I liked the pool and open air lounge by the pool.
Overal we liked the hotel very much, nice interier design sometimes a bit less practical but we will be back to explore more of this interesting city/country.

Room Tip: Check the size of the room if you have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Extremely good location near Robertson Quay with its fine selection of restaurants and bars. Clarke Quay is only a five minute walk and has an even better selection of activities. There is ample walking along the water and at the same time you have a feel of being in the city.
There is a 24 hour restaurant that stays active, the second floor has a nice long lap pool and open air lounge chairs. The gym is right near the pool and has a 'universal' weight machine and a few gliders and a rowing machine.
The only negative is the room size. Mind was a loft room and not even the smallest size yet both the bath and shower were each only about 3' by 4', on either side of the door.
The desk is quite good though and I had a big window looking out on the city. Room service
was quite good, even at 2am.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio M Hotel

Address: No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Studio M Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio M Hotel Singapore exudes avant-garde style and class in its offer of a great business stay or leisure getaway in the iconic entertainment precinct of Robertson Quay. Designed by Italian style maestro and architect, Piero Lissoni, it is the first fully loft-inspired Singapore hotel that also occupies a prime location in the city, within easy reach of both the Central Business District and the world famous Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Studio M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio M Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.