We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to your Saves list
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 8 Jalan Kubor, Singapore 199207, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was in perfect location. It is right near Haji Lane, Arab St, and Bugis Train Station. This area is quite cool and different. Loved Haji Lane. And the train station was great as we were able to use it to get around. It is clean, safe and easy to use . The room itself was a bit small, but we were only there for one night so it was fine. Singapore is quite expensive so this place was affordable and fine for a short stopover. There is also a great coffee shop across the road called Symmetry. The coffee was amazing and it was a funky little place inside.

Room Tip: If you are staying for more than one night I would try and get a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Kase87,

Thank you very much for your time taken to write Santa Grand Hotel Bugis a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you've enjoyed yourself exploring our unique Bugis area. Indeed, Haji Lane is a trendy and interesting lane that differs from most of Singapore. We'd love to welcome you back on your next trip back to Singapore!

Regards,

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    256
    125
    35
    16
See reviews for
110
193
49
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

First time staying here, but surely will come back next time for shopping purpose. It's 1 bus stop to Bugis MRT and Bugis Junction, one of most crowded shopping mall in Singapore. From here you could go to many others mall. Very near Orchard road. Friendly staffs, but poor internet quality. The internet signal is full but very hard to surf.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Thanh P,

Warm regards from Santa Grand Hotel Bugis. We're pleased to hear that you've enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly staff had served you well. It is unfortunate that you encountered internet connection problems. We did not receive feedback from other guests during the same period of your stay. Nonetheless, we will continue to monitor and upgrade our complimentary Internet service to better meet our guests' needs.

Thank you and we wish to welcome you back again!

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Overall very happy with this hotel. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Room was small but kind single beds and I think this is to be expected in Singapore and didn't pose a problem for a 2 night stay. Bathroom was great. Air con seemed to only be on/off despite the adjustable temperature remote, and was quite cold when on. But perhaps we were not using it properly. Room was soundproof apart from a little corridor noise. Rooftop pool was fantastic! Good breakfast with great coffee. Location was great 5 mins walk to Bugis station. One tip: there is a small restaurant over the road called symmetry that looks quite nice from the outside, you can see it from the pool by the lounge chairs.
Don't go there - s$30 for an average burger and fries plus 17.5% tax! Much better options elsewhere for a reasonable price

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Kathryn_NZ_2012,

We are pleased to hear that our staff have made your stay memorable. Please do feel free to approach our friendly staff should you require any assistance. Our rooftop pool is certainly a delightful place to diffuse the heat in Singapore and we are glad that you enjoyed yourself there. We look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again.

Thank you and regards,

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

A great place to stay with excellent services and hospitality.Close to all amenities. shopping and halal eating places guided especially from an uncle who work in the hotel.I
definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear wanjini,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis. Our aim to assist in our guests whenever possible to make their stay a pleasant and comfortable one. It is our pleasure to learn that you were happy with us and we look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The place was clean and pleasant with a pool. We especially valued being able to swim and use the shower after checkout. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location suited us perfectly. We were able from the hotel to visit the mosque and amble around Arab Street and the Asian quarter and Boogie street. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Christinepip,

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our rooftop pool. It is refreshing to swim as Singapore can get very hot and humid! Yes, we are nearby Arab St, Haji Lane and Bugis, all of which are exciting to explore. We warmly welcome you to Santa Grand Hotel Bugis again!

Regards,

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I booked this room for a night. The check-in staff was really nice. The breakfast is ok but better then other similar star rating hotels in Singapore. I booked a room with no windows and it was great and big. The even have baggage storage I left my bag here to go to other countries and it was great! This place is 3 block away from bugis station and about 5-7 mins walk from the mrt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear medihaaziz,

Thank you for staying with us at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our staff and room. We strive to meet guests' requests whenever possible and are glad to be of service to you. Indeed our location between Bugis and Lavender MRT stations has been very convenient for all hotel guests. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Singapore!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon Nayok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Good Hotel. it's near MRT Lavender and Bugis. I stay at family room,it's beautiful and wide room. It has a wide bathroom. My friends stay at superior room, it's small and no window. Breakfast is good and delicious. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear mooddd j,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of Santa Grand Hotel Bugis! Our spacious family room is indeed comfortable and a pleasant room to stay in. The local delights provided at our breakfast have pleased many guests and we are happy that they were satisfactory to you and your friends as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

Address: No. 8 Jalan Kubor, Singapore 199207, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Grand Hotel Bugis 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, operating since November 2009, has a swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, cafe and business centre. Located on the fringes of the Little India District and a few hundred metres from the Malay Heritage Centre this hotel makes the most of an area rich in history. Just down the road is Bugis Street, now featuring a teeming street market and collection of roadside stalls which is a must see for leisure or shopping guest visiting Singapore. Also, conveniently nearby are an Indian temple and one of Singapore's best known Buddhist Temples. Besides sightseeing, guest can visit Sim Lim Square, which is only 10-minutes stroll away and it houses Singapore's biggest collection of IT and computer stores. Completing the attractiveness of Santa Grand Hotel Bugis is its accessibility to public transport such as taxis, buses, and Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) to various places in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.