We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sexy & Different” 4 of 5 stars
Review of klapsons, The Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added klapsons, The Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
klapsons, The Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   15 Hoe Chang Road | #01-01 Tower 15, Singapore 089316, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sexy & Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very cute, sexy and funky with the funky furniture, lamps, texture walls and stylish design in the Lobby. Felt so WOW when entered to the room with the rain shower located in the middle of the room. Sexy but a bit uncomfortable when sharing a room with a friend.

The receptionist was friendly and helpful. All the usual amenities were available but there was no room service, but not a big deal as there was a 7-11 right which could reach in just 2 minutes. Wifi was not stable in the room - hard to get connected.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klapsons_Gilbert, Manager at klapsons, The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. All of us at klapsons are glad you enjoyed the design of our hotel and that we made your stay a memorable one. We noted your comment on the improvements and will work harder to meet your expectations. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    58
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
5
54
20
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel back in June 2013 and found it was a nice boutique hotel but it was a bit of a walk from certain popular areas (e.g. chinatown, Temple Street) but we love walking around and exploring the area. It's definitely worth a walk to eat at Maxwell Hawker centre, we had some of the best food there!

Some good points:

- staff were friendly, cool lobby
- room was like an apartment with outdoor area, you will hear traffic but it's nice to be able to let the outside in sometimes… or maybe not if there is a lot of noise or pollution
- room comes with Nespresso machine, I had never liked Nespresso before Singapore
- the room is cosy and there is good separation of bed and bathroom
- the bathroom is nice, the lights in the shower were fun!

This is a nice hotel, we would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klapsons_Gilbert, Manager at klapsons, The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We also have a new serviced residence in Bangkok now that you might find interesting. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to klapsons again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soborg, Denmark
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Too much traffic noise and a quite noisy air condition. Daily cleaning is ok but in the 'corners' there is a bit dirty. Not recommended for business because if stay are shortened a penalty day must be paid.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klapsons_Gilbert, Manager at klapsons, The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. At klapsons, we work hard to offer good and friendly service & we will continue to work harder to meet your expectations. The 14 days confirmed booking from you kind self was shortened to 7 days & thus we seek your understanding to add 1 more day as per our policy. The hotel also gave a complimentary upgrade, to a bigger room with an outdoor balcony & thus when the balcony panels are opened, sound from outside the room might be heard. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. If you’d like to contact me directly, I am most glad to receive your call. Once again, thank you for staying with us & we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Booked a oasis suite; the room (room 301) was huge with an outdoor private jacuzzi. Love the open concept shower and bathtub area although it may be awkward if staying over with friends. The room was clean, the king sized bed was very comfortable to sleep in, there was complimentary minibar (consists of 2 cans soft drinks, a bottle of beer and 2 bottled water) and nespresso machine with 6 capsules. Love the toiletries by Chopard. The tv in the room is huge but there were not many channels available. Do note that klapsons has a strict policy that only 2 guests can stay in the room; any more than that, you have to pay $600 surcharge. When you book a suite, the staff will bring you up to the room and show you around the room. However the lady that showed us the room was kind in a hurry and not interested in explaining things.
Klapsons is located near Tanjong Pagar mrt, about 10mins walk.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klapsons_Gilbert, Manager at klapsons, The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind compliments. All of us at klapsons are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, thank you for choosing klapsons and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Friendly staff, well informed and helpful. Also changing of the room was not a problem. But it is obviously that the rooms need a renovation. Maybe they were stylish 3 years ago, but now the management should think of a improvement (shower with mildow, iphone4-radio...)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klapsons_Gilbert, Manager at klapsons, The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind compliments. I have shared your kind words with our staff and they are extremely happy they made your stay a memorable one. We will also look into more improvements to make your future stays more pleasant. Once again, thank you for choosing klapsons & we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very chic hotel. Nice and helpful staff. We had an executive suite on the second floor with a balcony. Love that room but wifi signal was weak. And It was a little noisy but it's ok. The air conditioning is very cold and we couldn't figure out how to adjust it properly. Located near tanjong pagar MRT station and the area is close to many adorable restaurant and Chinatown. It's also very close to many office buildings. We are very happy with the stay. However it would be nice to have other hotel facility such as fitness room, sauna, swimming pool, etc. that were not available.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klapsons_Gilbert, Manager at klapsons, The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It is extremely encouraging when guests acknowledge the good work of our team & that we made your stay a memorable one. All of us at klapsons are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hotel is located out of city centre but only 5 min walk to nearest metro station and 10 min walk to the start of china town. The rooms are great, but a bit of style over substance and they can be noisy There is lack of info at the hotel, ie no info on meal times or where the bar is (17th floor access via car park and closed on Sat and Sun). The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klapsons_Gilbert, Manager at klapsons, The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments. I have shared your valuable feedback with our team and we will work harder to meet your expectations. Once again, thank you for staying with us & we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to klapsons, The Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about klapsons, The Boutique Hotel

Address: 15 Hoe Chang Road | #01-01 Tower 15, Singapore 089316, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — klapsons, The Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the southern fringe of the Central Business District, klapsons, The Boutique Hotel affords quiet sophistication, refined luxury and functionality. Passionately crafted by William Sawaya of contemporary design forerunner Sawaya & Moroni, guests luxuriate in a practical yet innovative alternative to mainstream perceptions of a hotel stay. Each guestroom is individually characterised such that no two rooms are alike. Boasting over 750sqm of event space with superlative views of the Singapore Port and the heritage of the Tanjong Pagar residential estate, klapsons is the first boutique hotel in Singapore to offer three intimate yet distinct venues for corporate seminars, meetings, social engagements and weddings.The Sleeping Rhino is the hotel's bistro-styled restaurant that conjures wholesome casual dining at Lobby Level; Lucas Deli serves up gourmet and takeaway bites; while the sky-terrace bar, Fabrika, perched on 17th floor was opened in August 2010. To ensure that we continuously provide a pleasant environment for all our guest, the hotel reserve the right to levy a surcharge for any gatherings consisting of more than two person per guest room without further notice. External food and drinks are not permitted within the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your klapsons, The Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klapsons, The Boutique Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage klapsons, The Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.