We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room is bigger than Singapore average size!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aqueen Hotel Lavender to your Saves list
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Lavender Street, Singapore 338 739, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
Olgiate Comasco, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Room is bigger than Singapore average size!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Aqueen Hotel Lavender offers medium size rooms, which are for sure bigger than the normal rooms in hotels in Singapore of the same category.
Service is very good; staff at the reception is friendly and helpful.
Breakfast doesn't have a lot of choice, but personally I traveled for work and I didn't care too much about that.
Subway station is 10-15 mins far away from the hotel; city center is only 2 stations from there, anyway you can also take a taxi (it's not too expensive in Singapore).
Out of the hotel, actually they are working about constructions and work in progress will be long
(they say about 2-3 years), so the neighborhood is quite noisy,especially in the evening and in the early morning.
Price of room wasn't good for a 3 stars hotel, anyway I felt satisfied of my stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    318
    173
    36
    18
See reviews for
130
235
67
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton NZ
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed four nights and wanted somewhere cost effective in Singapore, if there is such a thing.
Reception staff pretty disinterested, rooms are tiny, quite a walk to MRT, breakfast (sold as a full International Buffet) was pitiful, really strange combinations, extremely limited selection, ended up just having toast most mornings. We left for a weekend at KL and were booked into Lavender when we returned buy we cancelled and paid a bit more for a far better room in the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights.Our experience in this hotel was fantastic.The service from the staff was good and they were very helpful.Rooms were small , clean and comfortable.Buffet food was very good.I would recommend everyone who need budget hotel with good service to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a nice clean hotel. Small, not many facilities such as a pool but reasonable price and well equiped room for an overnight stay.

Close to food at a hawker center, a few bars.
There are 2 MRT stations within 10 mins walk.

Breakfast included in the room rate

Room Tip: not a room on lavender st
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed here for 3 nights, staffs are helpful, have very well sleep for all nights.
Breakfast simple but cover everything you need esp. coffee better than I expected, thanks!!!
Hotel smell nice and clean which make me feel very relax after being tired from the whole day trip.
The only weak point is the hotel not located next to MRT station, you might have to catch a short trip by bus (2-3 stops) or 5-10 min walk from-to station (not too far from my opinion and feel very safe even you walk at midnight). Overall, everything is good recommend to stay at once and you will know that this place suit you or not.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My first experience of this hotel was arriving at 3am, I asked if there was anywhere near that I could get some food, and they directed me to a food court 3 minutes walk away. In this food court, at 3am Sunday night, there were at least 15 stalls open, and a few dozen people sitting there. I later found out there was a couple other food courts close as well. Free wifi, the location is okay, it's about a 45 minute walk to orchard road, or there is an MRT station 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I booked the queen bed option as the price was the same for a twin bedder.I arrived at 9am but I was told that check-in was at 2pm.However I was allowed to check in at 12noon.The room was clean,modern with a very comfortable bed.The breakfast was ok for the class of hotel.I had to pay for an extra half day as my flight was in the evening,but my room was cleaned and fresh towels provided.Overall the hotel was good value for Singapore

Room Tip: The hotel is a bit far from the MRT station
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#139 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#99 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#115 of 301 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cultural Hotel
#242 of 301 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqueen Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Address: 139 Lavender Street, Singapore 338 739, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqueen Hotel Lavender 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqueen Hotels strives to deliver comfort, warm friendly service. We offers a total of 105 cosily furnished rooms with modern fixtures and facilities for the busy executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Aqueen Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqueen Hotel Lavender, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.