We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aqueen Hotel Lavender to your Saves list
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Lavender Street, Singapore 338 739, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Hamilton NZ
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed four nights and wanted somewhere cost effective in Singapore, if there is such a thing.
Reception staff pretty disinterested, rooms are tiny, quite a walk to MRT, breakfast (sold as a full International Buffet) was pitiful, really strange combinations, extremely limited selection, ended up just having toast most mornings. We left for a weekend at KL and were booked into Lavender when we returned buy we cancelled and paid a bit more for a far better room in the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lipm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights.Our experience in this hotel was fantastic.The service from the staff was good and they were very helpful.Rooms were small , clean and comfortable.Buffet food was very good.I would recommend everyone who need budget hotel with good service to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharu349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a nice clean hotel. Small, not many facilities such as a pool but reasonable price and well equiped room for an overnight stay.

Close to food at a hawker center, a few bars.
There are 2 MRT stations within 10 mins walk.

Breakfast included in the room rate

Room Tip: not a room on lavender st
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed here for 3 nights, staffs are helpful, have very well sleep for all nights.
Breakfast simple but cover everything you need esp. coffee better than I expected, thanks!!!
Hotel smell nice and clean which make me feel very relax after being tired from the whole day trip.
The only weak point is the hotel not located next to MRT station, you might have to catch a short trip by bus (2-3 stops) or 5-10 min walk from-to station (not too far from my opinion and feel very safe even you walk at midnight). Overall, everything is good recommend to stay at once and you will know that this place suit you or not.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feetonwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My first experience of this hotel was arriving at 3am, I asked if there was anywhere near that I could get some food, and they directed me to a food court 3 minutes walk away. In this food court, at 3am Sunday night, there were at least 15 stalls open, and a few dozen people sitting there. I later found out there was a couple other food courts close as well. Free wifi, the location is okay, it's about a 45 minute walk to orchard road, or there is an MRT station 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger_Mainfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I booked the queen bed option as the price was the same for a twin bedder.I arrived at 9am but I was told that check-in was at 2pm.However I was allowed to check in at 12noon.The room was clean,modern with a very comfortable bed.The breakfast was ok for the class of hotel.I had to pay for an extra half day as my flight was in the evening,but my room was cleaned and fresh towels provided.Overall the hotel was good value for Singapore

Room Tip: The hotel is a bit far from the MRT station
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have booked earlier for Aqueen Lavender Hotel ( months earlier) and have requested for a non smoking room but upon checking in we were given a smoking room , receptionist said it was all dependent on the availability of the room. Sadly we were there during the F1 event at Singapore so rooms are more expensive than usual. Pros: Large and spacious room ( we were given a corner deluxe room which is larger than most standard rooms),the light controls are impressive, huge windows, breakfast is included in our stay ( though the choices are very limited but husband and I are not breakfast eaters anyway, but the food might be an issue to other guests because they just repeat the menu, lots of greasy fried foods too for the kids i think), coffee is good. Free wifi in your room. Complimentary water and coffee/ tea is replenished everyday. Cons: we waited a long time to be checked in ( around 45 minutes ) as we were told that our room is still being cleaned ( arrived at around 3-4pm), the receptionists really needs to smile more. I noticed that our sheets are not replaced daily because I saw very light stain on it and the next day it was still there. The pillows are really hard for the neck,it gave me a neck ache. The hotel is somewhat far from everything but it is in a quiet neighborhood with lots of car parts shops, hardware stores, and budget hotels/ hostels around, walk to the train station is 7-10 minutes. If you have a senior citizen with you it is not very advisable. Also it is beside Singapore Casket , which does not bother us at all, but other guests might be turned off by it. There is a food court nearby that is open until midnight but we were not able to check it out. The housekeeping personnel are hospitable enough to smile and greet at guests. Unfortunately there were very loud senior citizens on the other room so we heard their loud voices and shouting at midnight, but there was really nothing that the hotel management could do about it. If given a choice I would not stay here again. One can locate a better hotel for the same price in Singapore.

Room Tip: Deluxe room are bigger so it's a better choice, also request for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msdee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#131 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#108 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#54 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 5,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#93 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,886 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#146 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqueen Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Address: 139 Lavender Street, Singapore 338 739, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqueen Hotel Lavender 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqueen Hotels strives to deliver comfort, warm friendly service. We offers a total of 105 cosily furnished rooms with modern fixtures and facilities for the busy executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqueen Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing