We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay in SG” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aqueen Hotel Lavender to your Saves list
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Lavender Street, Singapore 338 739, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overnight stay in SG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a nice clean hotel. Small, not many facilities such as a pool but reasonable price and well equiped room for an overnight stay.

Close to food at a hawker center, a few bars.
There are 2 MRT stations within 10 mins walk.

Breakfast included in the room rate

Room Tip: not a room on lavender st
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    318
    172
    36
    18
See reviews for
130
234
67
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed here for 3 nights, staffs are helpful, have very well sleep for all nights.
Breakfast simple but cover everything you need esp. coffee better than I expected, thanks!!!
Hotel smell nice and clean which make me feel very relax after being tired from the whole day trip.
The only weak point is the hotel not located next to MRT station, you might have to catch a short trip by bus (2-3 stops) or 5-10 min walk from-to station (not too far from my opinion and feel very safe even you walk at midnight). Overall, everything is good recommend to stay at once and you will know that this place suit you or not.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My first experience of this hotel was arriving at 3am, I asked if there was anywhere near that I could get some food, and they directed me to a food court 3 minutes walk away. In this food court, at 3am Sunday night, there were at least 15 stalls open, and a few dozen people sitting there. I later found out there was a couple other food courts close as well. Free wifi, the location is okay, it's about a 45 minute walk to orchard road, or there is an MRT station 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I booked the queen bed option as the price was the same for a twin bedder.I arrived at 9am but I was told that check-in was at 2pm.However I was allowed to check in at 12noon.The room was clean,modern with a very comfortable bed.The breakfast was ok for the class of hotel.I had to pay for an extra half day as my flight was in the evening,but my room was cleaned and fresh towels provided.Overall the hotel was good value for Singapore

Room Tip: The hotel is a bit far from the MRT station
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have booked earlier for Aqueen Lavender Hotel ( months earlier) and have requested for a non smoking room but upon checking in we were given a smoking room , receptionist said it was all dependent on the availability of the room. Sadly we were there during the F1 event at Singapore so rooms are more expensive than usual. Pros: Large and spacious room ( we were given a corner deluxe room which is larger than most standard rooms),the light controls are impressive, huge windows, breakfast is included in our stay ( though the choices are very limited but husband and I are not breakfast eaters anyway, but the food might be an issue to other guests because they just repeat the menu, lots of greasy fried foods too for the kids i think), coffee is good. Free wifi in your room. Complimentary water and coffee/ tea is replenished everyday. Cons: we waited a long time to be checked in ( around 45 minutes ) as we were told that our room is still being cleaned ( arrived at around 3-4pm), the receptionists really needs to smile more. I noticed that our sheets are not replaced daily because I saw very light stain on it and the next day it was still there. The pillows are really hard for the neck,it gave me a neck ache. The hotel is somewhat far from everything but it is in a quiet neighborhood with lots of car parts shops, hardware stores, and budget hotels/ hostels around, walk to the train station is 7-10 minutes. If you have a senior citizen with you it is not very advisable. Also it is beside Singapore Casket , which does not bother us at all, but other guests might be turned off by it. There is a food court nearby that is open until midnight but we were not able to check it out. The housekeeping personnel are hospitable enough to smile and greet at guests. Unfortunately there were very loud senior citizens on the other room so we heard their loud voices and shouting at midnight, but there was really nothing that the hotel management could do about it. If given a choice I would not stay here again. One can locate a better hotel for the same price in Singapore.

Room Tip: Deluxe room are bigger so it's a better choice, also request for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My room is 610, the aircon was not in good condition and operated noisy whole night, although we called the front desk to find someone to solve the problem, the mechanic person reply us that we have to wait until tomorrow. Therefore, we turned it off in order to have a sleep, but we did not make it. Thelocation for Chinese is not ok coz it's just beside Singapore casket which I don't know in advance. However, the breakfast is good, especially the staff who serve us on date 14th Oct.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Neat but characterless hotel. The rooms were clean and modern, but something missing to make the atmosphere complete. The hotel did not give negative or positive feelings. The staff were polite but not particularly warm.
The rooms had free WiFi, but it was locked with a password and allowed only one device at a time. So it was impossible to use two iPhones same time.
Breakfast was a disappointment, in our opinion selection was limited.
Also the location was a bit far away from everything, even from the nearest metro station. One can find much better located hotel at same price in Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#138 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#98 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#112 of 301 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cultural Hotel
#244 of 301 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqueen Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Address: 139 Lavender Street, Singapore 338 739, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqueen Hotel Lavender 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqueen Hotels strives to deliver comfort, warm friendly service. We offers a total of 105 cosily furnished rooms with modern fixtures and facilities for the busy executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aqueen Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqueen Hotel Lavender, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.