We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wangz Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wangz Hotel to your Saves list
Wangz Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore (Tiong Bahru)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore Singapore On Us
Ranked #16 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My fiance and I are very happy with our stay at Wangz. It's an easy 500m walk to Outram Park station. It's located in a busy street, but we you don't hear the traffic from the room. We love the room, it's clean and spacious. Breakfast and dinner were great too. But what we love most about our stay was the staff. They went over and above their duties to help us enjoy our stay. When we ask for something, it's delivered to our room straight away. They gave us tips and written directions to the best hawkers and shopping spots. They even packed us face towels and bottles of water before we head out to see Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear jempz,

We are glad you had a memorable experience at our hotel recently. The team has enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your return in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    248
    61
    8
    4
See reviews for
106
402
63
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalow, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Wangz Hotel gets it all right for business travellers. Attentive staff without being over-bearing, nice touches like iPods in room, free minibar drinks,reliable fast Wifi, clean, bright and good space for working/sleeping.WIll definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear ByronBayAustralia,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel service and amenities as a business traveller and hope to welcome you again on a leisure visit the next time round.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Although difficult for taxi driver to find it is not really in Chinatown but it is walkable and safe to do so.
Bathroom is beautiful although small. Bed is really good, as is breakfast. They make you cappuccinos and warm the milk for other tea and coffee beverages.
They are courteous and treat guests perfectly. A fantastic stay for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: No pool means few children running wild so this can appeal to those wanting an upmarket stay without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear 4thtime,

We are sorry to read of your inconvenience encountered in wayfinding. You will be happy to know that a new sign has recently been put up to direct drivers to the drop-off point. Should you prefer not to walk next time, you may have the option of taking the complimentary shuttle service to Outram Park MRT Station which is located a few metres away to Chinatown.

Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I were a little disappointed on arrival as he reception didn't look as good as the pics on Internet - however the staff were so helpful and the shuttle driver accommodated us often with request - it was a pleasure to stay here - beds very comfie!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Jeffrey M ,

Thank you for writing this review and we are happy to read you have a wonderful experience at our hotel.

Please visit us again soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at wangz for 4 nights. The most lasting impression was the staff, very friendly and professional. The rooms were funky, loved the shower and in built mood music. The location was right in the middle of a busy intersection, which meant a little traffic noise and a little bit of a trek to the main action. If your a coffee lover like me, both forty hands and the french one nearby serve a good brew

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Emfromoz,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We look forward to your return in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Windsor, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great hotel!! The staff is efficient, friendly and do whatever it takes to make you comfortable, take care of your needs and make you feel at home. The amenities are first-rate and the location is great, just minutes from either the Tiong Bahru or Outram Park MRT stations and the hotel has a 7-day a week shuttle to the Outram Park MRT. The rooms are spotless and the walk-in shower is wonderful. The Halo lounge on the roof gives you a very pretty view of the downtown skyline.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Jeffrey M,

Thank you for this review. We are happy you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had a great stay.. totally good service and great experience! Stayed there for 2 nights with my dad. The room is big and the decor was nice. It was brilliant. The hotel staff was friendly and very polite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Albert T,

Thank you for such a positive review. We hope to have you and your family with us again soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wangz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangz Hotel

Address: 231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#16 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wangz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the chic lobby of this luxurious boutique hotel - check out the rooftop lounge, Halo, with its panoramic views of the city - and proceed to your elegant room, which feels more like your own private retreat. Wangz Hotel, with its ultra-modern interior, is located minutes away from Singapore's main shopping area, major cultural attractions, as well as the banking and financial district. Every room features modern comforts like rain shower, Sealy Posturepedic bed, 37-inch LCD TV, complimentary internet access, iPod docking station, piped-in mood music, complimentary selected beverages from mini-bar, as well as Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities. Guests may also enjoy complimentary shuttle service to the nearest subway station, the financial district and Orchard Road shopping belt daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Wangz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangz Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wangz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.