We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   77 Tiong Bahru Road, Singapore 168727, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel is located right next to the Tiong Bahru Market where there are a wide selection of local cuisine at VERY reasonable price. Transportation-wise, the hotel is very close to some bus stations which would take you to the MRT stations within 2-3 mins. If you prefer walking, the hotel is 10-15 mins away from two MRT stations. Service is excellent. Feel free to approach any of the staff and I believe they would be more than willing to help. However, rooms are really small but since we did not have a lot of luggage it was alright for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us the objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our service staff at the front and back of the house.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries are all around the neighborhood
Nevertheless we are continuing to improve in all areas of the hotel for the comfort and satisfaction of our guest.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    97
    29
    11
    0
See reviews for
22
104
33
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

First of all, we arrived about 1 a.m. on a Friday and had the hotel booked for that Friday night (a mistake on our part) and the hotel was almost fully booked. The woman at the desk gave us the last remaining room in the hotel and felt so terrible because the bed was very small so she gave the room to us for a very good price (even though it was not the hotel's fault that we didn't book correctly). The rest of our stay the staff was extremely kind and helpful to us. This includes helping us to re-confirm a tour so that it didn't get cancelled and tipping is off on the Singapore tourist passes such were essential to our travel around the county. We were so impressed with the customer service. It was a clean hotel, not in the middle of the busy part of Singapore but within walking distance to Tiong Bahru mall and Chinatown. There was also a restaurant/bar conveniently attached to the outside of the hotel that we utilized a good bit. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear ericola, Grand Rapids - Michigan,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly your recognition of our service associates, cleanliness and F&B qualities.
Nevertheless we are continuing to improve in all areas of the hotel for the comfort and satisfaction of our guest.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT and Bus stops are within walking distance of the hotel and local eateries are all around the neighborhood.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

When searching for hotels I often look at whats the best deal for the price and in SIngapore that's Hotel Nostalgia. It's clean, safe, efficient & the staff is pleasantly welcoming. The lobby looks much grander than what you'd expect. Elevators can only be operated with a room key. It much be stated that the rooms are small... almost comically small BUT honestly how much time do you spend in the room? You're supposed to be out seeing the city! And besides most hotel rooms in Singapore measure smaller than what a westerner would expect.That being said the rooms are very nice with all the essentials (shower, tv, fridge, ac) and it's actually very plush looking along with the tea, robes and desk table. There's a pool and sun deck both of which are decently sized and are a wonderful relief by the end of a hot, humid Singapore day. The hotel itself does not offer breakfast but that being said there is a cafe, (Potion) "attached" in the front to the hotel and your bill can be attached to the room. The food there is fantastic, great value and actually one of the cheaper places to get a bite in Singapore. The hotel is conventionally located about 1K from 1 train station and .5k from another. Easy to grab a cab too as it's not that far out. Hands down I'd stay at Hotel Nostalgia again.

Room Tip: I was told the corner rooms are slightly bigger. I didn't see another room so I truly have nothi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear ArdentPrints - Yokosuka, Japan,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us the objective & unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our service associate overall and the quality of F&B at Hotel Nostalgia.
Our rooms are furnished with quality bedding & linens, the amenities are paraben free products and each room is local designer work of arts.
Nevertheless we are continuing to improve in all areas of the hotel for the comfort and satisfaction of our guest.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We lucked out with this place! It's a great hotel for the price.

Location: It's located right next to one of the top ten hawker stalls in Singapore--Tiang Bahru Market. It's walking distance to Chinatown and more sights and hawker stalls. It's not in the heart of the city which means that it's much quieter. There are plenty of cafes and places to eat within a block. It's also a short 15 walk to either MRT station on two different lines--a great time saver.

Hotel: Totally clean, very new decor, carpet, wallpaper. Very small hotel which means less people. We had the pool to ourselves three out of four nights:) Yes, room was small but we never felt cramped. Bed was super comfy. Area is so quiet so we slept soundly night after night.
AC is strong. TV is big. Coffee and tea in the room was more than we needed.

Service: Very attentive, friendly and helpful. They even called to let us know that we had an odd number of socks in our laundry bag. LOL!

I can't say anything bad about this place. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor next to the pool. Pretty convenient for running back and forth for our beer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear RamenforBreakfast - Whidbey Island,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us the objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our service staff at the front and back of the house and the cleanliness of the facilities.
Our rooms are furnished with quality bedding & linens, the amenities are paraben free products and each room is local designer work of arts.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT and Bus stops are within walking distance of the hotel and local eateries are all around the neighborhood
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

All the reviews here on the great service are totally true- Staff is a delight to work with and can seem like a breath of fresh air. Rooms and grounds are immaculately clean and cared for, beds and sheets are pristine, water pressure in the shower is amazing. Breakfast and morning newspaper topped it all off. Basically met all of our needs at a great price. There's also a great hawker stand right across the street (Tiong Bahru Market) for cheap lunch and dinner. The only downside is that the rooms are tiny, possibly the smallest I've stayed in. However, they're very well laid out and modern, so it doesn't feel too cramped. Overall, it's great value for Singapore and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Travel_hax, Hawaii,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly your recognition of our service associates and F&B qualities. As for the room size, with an additional charge, guest could upgrade to a larger one, upon availability.
Nevertheless we are continuing to improve in all areas of the hotel for the comfort and satisfaction of our guest.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT and Bus stops are within walking distance of the hotel and local eateries are all around the neighborhood.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byfield, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was recently in Singapore for the wedding of my son and a few of us stayed at Nostalgia. The service was impeccable, in spite of all the demands we made. Very informative and friendly staff. We relaxed in the lobby after events and enjoyed the pool. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone going to Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Ms Marie C,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation and particularly your recognition of our service associates.
Nevertheless we are continuing to improve in all areas of the hotel for the comfort and satisfaction of our guest.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have just spent 4 nights at the Hotel Nostalgia while visiting Singapore for the first time.

The room was clean, attractive and well equipped, with the softest sheets we had ever slept on! Only minor negative was that it was on the cosy side but this did not bother us at all.

The hotel is made by the lovely hotel staff who did so much to help us get the most from our stay in their city.

Excellent value for such a convenient location near to all the top sights. I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Jraine, Brisbane,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us the objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our service staff at the front and back of the house and the cleanliness of the room.
Our rooms are furnished with quality bedding & linens, the amenities are paraben free products and each room is local designer work of arts.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT and Bus stops are within walking distance of the hotel and local eateries are all around the neighborhood
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd

Address: 77 Tiong Bahru Road, Singapore 168727, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#36 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#47 Business Hotel in Singapore
#49 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;