We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose Hotel Nostalgia!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd to your Saves list
Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   77 Tiong Bahru Road, Singapore 168727, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Choose Hotel Nostalgia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The whole experience was really pleasant for us. Our room was comfortable, (my partner loves the decoration so much he actually asked the staff who was the designer) and it has stunning view. The pool on roof top is a great spot to relax if you're not busy shopping and sign seeing. Perry at guest service desk is very helpful but all staff is all professional. Above all, they all seems happy with their work and just bring in amazingly warm ambience. Food was good, pricey but good and presented nicely. Highly recommended hotel Nostalgia! And we already want to come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Mr'ss Julie & Xiao Ming
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective/ unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have a wonderful time here in Singapore, and you have recognize that Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly your recognition of our front & back of the house service staff.
Nevertheless we are continuing to improve in all areas of the Hotel for the comfort & satisfaction of our guest.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru , surrounded by local eateries and the rooms are furnished with modern amenities. MRT & Bus Stops are within walking distance from the hotel.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    122
    35
    11
    0
See reviews for
28
136
39
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great service. All staff friendly. Food in restaurant good.
Tiong Bahru is a very interesting Singaporean district. Tiong Bahru markets across the road are interesting. Hawker food on 2nd flor of market - go for a feed.
Tiong Bahru is being 'gentrified' so new 'boutique businesses share area with the traditional shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing street are quieter; 3rd floor rooms have access to pool without using elevator; r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective unbiased feedback about our hotel, glad to hear that you have a wonderful time here in Singapore, particularly your stay with us and your recognition of our service staff at Hotel Nostalgia.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru , surrounded by local eateries and the rooms are furnished with modern amenities. MRT & Bus Stops are within walking distance from the hotel.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the nearly 100% outstanding reviews. The hotel is cool, chic, and the staff and owner did everything possible to
make our stay perfect. True, the rooms are small, but for our 4 day stay it was just fine. The roof top pool is so lovely to swim in the early morning and the convenience of the Hawkers Market behind the Hotel as a great food court is a plus. Loved this charming hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective & unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru , surrounded by local eateries and the rooms are furnished with modern amenities. MRT & Bus Stops are within walking distance from the hotel. Your recognition of our service staff in the front & back of the house at Hotel Nostalgia are mostly appreciated.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Could not fault anything here. Wonderful 5 star hotel for very affordable price. Only place we would stay in Jogjakarta. Pool view room is worth asking for. Best breakfast I have had in Asia. Huge selection.

Room Tip: Pool view room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective/ unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru , surrounded by local eateries and the rooms are furnished with modern amenities. MRT & Bus Stops are within walking distance from the hotel.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were so pleased that we decided to stay at Nostalgia Hotel for our 6 night stay in Singapore before boarding our cruise. Masrina at the front desk efficiently answered any questions by email before we arrived and ordered a Maxi Cab to pick up the 4 couples at the airport to take us to the hotel. We arrived at the hotel after midnight and was greeted by James, the hotel Manager, who welcomed us and told us about the hotel and made sure that check in went smoothly. He was there everyday and was willing to answer any questions we had about the area and helped us in our planning of what to see while in Singapore. Perry, the concierge, was happy to coordinate some of our day trips and we were greeted courteously each day by him. The restaurant staff, Wed and David made our dining experiences most enjoyable. Yes, the rooms are small , but clean and well maintained and we didn't have time to spend in our rooms as we wanted to experience as much of Singapore as we could. We don't believe we couldn have had a better hotel experience as anything we asked for was immediately looked after - the best reason to stay at a small boutique hotel where the staff is able to pay attention to small details. Thanks again for the wonderful stay. Marlene F

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective/ unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have a wonderful time here in Singapore, particularly your stay with us at Hotel Nostalgia and your recognition about our service associates at the front & back of the house.
Nevertheless we are continuing to improve in all areas of the Hotel for the comfort & satisfaction of our guest.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your college in the next visit to Singapore.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Well maintained and well run hotel. Excellant staff who do everything they can and more to help you in anyway possible. Away from the downtown area but with the great types of reasonable transportation in Singapore there was never a problem getting around

Room Tip: Basic rooms are small so it is best to pay a little more to upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Ms Carolyn,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective/ unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have a wonderful time here in Singapore, particularly your stay with us and your recognition of our service staff at Hotel Nostalgia.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.
Sincerely,
Management

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective/ unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that after your extended travelling around the world, you have recognize that Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly your recognition about our staff.
Nevertheless we are continuing to improve in all areas of the Hotel for the comfort & satisfaction of our guest.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Rooms are small but their staff are friendly and very hospitable, the food is fair enough, the distance is far from changi airport and mrt station, but a bus ride will be fine, there are shops around and near tiong bahru plaza which will be a good place to shop or walk around...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective feedback about our hotel.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru , surrounded by local eateries and the rooms are furnished with modern amenities. MRT & Bus Stops are within walking distance from the hotel. Airport would be 20-30 minutes ride by taxi, depends the time of the day.
As your concern about the room size,guest could upgrade to a larger one with additional charge upon availability.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in your next visit to Singapore.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd

Address: 77 Tiong Bahru Road, Singapore 168727, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#30 Family Hotel in Singapore
#32 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.