We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd to your Saves list
Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   77 Tiong Bahru Road, Singapore 168727, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
dc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good service but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Good small hotel and friendly service, great location (with plenty of cool little shops and food options nearby, 10min walk from MRT) but super small room and quite noisy. Nice bathroom and comfy bed, good TV screen. Did you use the pool but seemed very clean.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective feedback about our hotel.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru , surrounded by local eateries and the rooms are furnished with modern amenities. MRT & Bus Stops are within walking distance from the hotel. Your recognition of our service for the front & back of the house at Hotel Nostalgia are mostly appreciated.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    122
    35
    11
    0
See reviews for
27
134
39
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great little hotel in a good location if you want to experience more of the real Singapore rather than the touristy stuff. Fantastic hawker centre is literally 1 minute away and an MRT station about 15 minutes walk away.

We arrived at the hotel a few hours before check in time, expecting to just drop our bags off and come back later, but they gave us a complimentary drink to cool down and got our room sorted within half an hour!

The room was one of the smallest we've stayed in but it had everything you needed (complimentary water and a fridge is especially useful for the climate) as well as being very very clean. The staff were also extremely friendly, we always got greeted as we entered and left the hotel and they also answered our questions with a smile. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective/ unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have a wonderful time here in Singapore, particularly your stay with us and your recognition of our service staff at Hotel Nostalgia. We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru , surrounded by local eateries and the rooms are furnished with modern amenities. MRT & Bus Stops are within walking distance from the hotel.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The staff were welcoming and check in was quick and straight forward. The rooms are as already stated very small but perfectly acceptable for a short stay. Clean and nicely arranged with everything required. Bed was fantastically comfortable. We didn't eat here because of wanting to eat 'local' food rather than the italian influence that the hotel speacialised in. This was not an issue since there are many options to choose from within a couple of metres from hotel.

The few bad points are
1) They MUST have a in room safe installed that is NOT just placed inside the wardrobe. This is especially important since the room we had was ground floor with the window looking onto a shared alley way. I could pick the safe up and walk away with it and I am a small woman.

2) Our room was immediately opposite the access door to the hotel area and lift and bar. The room door was inadequate to prevent talking from staff and restaurant & hotel guests being heard easily. A SOUNDPROOF door and window should sort that out but it is needed urgently.

3) Staff who are working through the night need to be aware that until the door and window are soundproofed they cannot start cleaning the bar area and putting the rubbish and empty bottles in the alley at 0130 in the morning because it is right beside the window where the bed is.

That said if these couple of issues are addressed we would not hesitate to use and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective feedback about our hotel. As per your concern, we are actually in the process of double glazing the window this coming Friday and for the rest of the issues are being rectified.
We are continuing to improve in all areas of the hotel for our guests comfort & satisfaction.
Your recognition of our front & back of the house staff are greatly appreciated and we are glad to hear that you have a wonderful time here in Singapore.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The check-in was fast with a complimentary upgrade to the exclusive room. Small yet comfortable and clean room. The room service was fast, efficient and good. Realised that the food was prepared by the potion café. Rather impressed by the quality of food offered with normal pricing. Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective/ unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have a wonderful time during your stay with us and your recognition about our service staff and food quality here at Hotel Nostalgia.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Hotel Nostalgia.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Although the rooms are quite small the staff and management make up for this
we found the level of service was second to none. All the staff were so friendly and helpful we certainly felt at home , we found the rooms very clean and the bedding good . The location is good we found the buses okay but we mainly used taxi as they were reasonably priced and there was four in our group. There is delicious food within 5 minutes also good coffee at French bakery close by, overall we enjoyed our stay with the Nostaliga and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Singapore .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective/ unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have a wonderful time here in Singapore, particularly your stay with us and your recognition of our service staff at Hotel Nostalgia.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I selected this hotel after seeing it on a previous trip. it is in one of the most interesting and architecturally stunning parts of Singapore. Bauhaus style buildings surround the property. In addition the very famous and excellent local hawker centre is two minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective/ unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru , surrounded by local eateries and the rooms are furnished with modern amenities. MRT & Bus Stops are within walking distance from the hotel.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed for only one night arriving at around 7 am.
The very helpful and friendly on duty Manager gave us room access around 10am when a room became available and again kindly offered us (without any asking) a late checkout the following day at no extra charge.

Now .. that is service and will bring us back.

Room was not large but comfortably took two suitcases etc.

Bedding was super comfortable and bed linen crisp and fresh.

Room has an ironing board and good quality shampoos etc .. shower has great pressure.

While room overlooked a busy road there was no traffic noise.

There are plenty of reasonably priced places to eat within a minutes walk and an upmarket French Bakery Coffee shop around the corner.

Taxi fare to Orchard Road was around S$5 and to the Airport about S$25.

Thanks Hotel Nostalgia for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us an objective/ unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have a wonderful time here in Singapore, particularly your stay with us and your recognition of our manager & staff at Hotel Nostalgia.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru , surrounded by local eateries and the rooms are furnished with modern amenities. MRT & Bus Stops are within walking distance from the hotel.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd

Address: 77 Tiong Bahru Road, Singapore 168727, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#40 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#48 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nostalgia Pte Ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.