We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home atmosphere with friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality
14 Scotts Road, Singapore 228213, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Kuta, Indonesia
1 review
“Home atmosphere with friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Had a very pleasant stay at Far East Plaza Apartments. My elderly parents came with me on this trip to Singapore for follow up treatments and of course, needless to say shopping!!!!. My family found the apartments very homey plus the excellent service and care given to us by the management staff Dominic Rayar and his teammates made our trip a very pleasant one. Its not often you get a very spacious 3 bedroom apartment in Orchard Road with friendly staff making you comfortable all the way. We will be coming in March 2013 for follow up treatments and ;look forward to making our next reservation at Far East Plaza

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Mr Eric,

Thank you so much for your compliments about our facilities and staff at Far East Plaza Residences.

It was indeed a great pleasure hosting you and your lovely family with us. We are glad you you had enjoyed your stay with us

We will be most certainly delighted to host you again.

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    74
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
94
8
3
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very ideally located within the Orchard Rd area...Rooms are spacious with excellent facilities...like kitchen ,washing machines etc.House keeping is very good and our housekeeper Mohas is dedicated and maintain the room very well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Plasha,

Thank you so much for your compliments and about our services and staff at Far East Plaza Residences .
It was indeed a great pleasure hosting you and your family with us. We are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us

We will most certainly be delighted to host you again .Thank you

warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

It's almost two years staying at Far East Plaza Residences, we are very comfortable with the services they provided. All we need in our unit was very well attended by the Staffs, from Management office Mr. Dominic Rayar, he was very kind to us. He's there when we need him.
To all the housekeeper's, job well done and very accomodating. Thank you to Mahaswari, for keeping our room clean. We will never forget all of you wherever we may go, you guy's will always be in our hearts. We wish you all good health, and more blessings in our lives...

Thank you!!!!

PlasSha Rm. 21-08

Room Tip: To all traveler's out there, stay at the heart of the city. very convenient and comfortable. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Plasha,

We thank you for your wonderful comments about our facilities and staff at Far East Plaza Apartments . Dominic and Maheswari are elated to note that you and your family have been having a comfortable stay with us. We are continually striving to surpass our guests expectations and to provide them the comforts of home . We thank you once again for feedback essential in making the team at Far East Plaza excel in our objective to provide a beautiful guest stay experience

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Minus the SERVICE this would just be any Housing Development Board Apartment. The Lobby was so small just to fit the concierge. I could not imagine the occasion when families were to check in at the same time.

The 3 bedroom apartment we stayed was well apportioned: a master bedroom, a smaller room with a double bed and a single room. The lounge and the kitchen would accommodate 6 comfortably. The out fittings were basics.

The apartment shared a common corridor. The bathrooms windows and louvres opened to the corridors so you could hear the shouts and footsteps.

House keeping services were scheduled 3 times a week, so you have to make do with recycled towels for some days. Sleep quality was reasonable.

There were conveniences all around: hotels, starbucks, 7/11 and entertainments outlets were within walking distances.

This is suitable for a big family. If you are into shopping and a kitchen to cook for the family, this is the place. I did not visit the swimming pool which could be a necessity if you have kids to entertain.

If you are looking for an upmarket facility then this is not the one. You may like to experience how Singaporean live in those HDB apartments, then this property could be the nearest you could ever had.

Room Tip: ask for additional towels if you are the type who need fresh daily towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Ms Jerna Poh,

We thank you for your valuable and honest feedback pertaining to your stay experience with us at Far East Plaza . We extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced .We do acknowledge the concerns raised. We are striving to improve our product and services at Far East Plaza Residences to cater to our guests needs .The apartment are going through periodic refurbishments from time to time.As such we value the feedback given to us , allowing us more opportunities to streamline on the area of improvements .

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I came to Singapore for hospital treatment under the Brunei High Commission for a month in November. I was attended to by the warm and bubbly Dominic Rayar at the Management office. As it was my first time in Singapore., I needed a lot of help trying to acquaint with the place and facilities. My chemotherapy made me weak and at times frustrated. I was also admitted in the hospital while I was staying in the apartments. Dominic Rayar always smiled and gave me assistance in what ever requests I had. He was also there to cheer me up with his jokes and built a bond with my husband who was single handedly rushing to and for hospital visits, preparing meals and taking care of me.
I was happy with the housekeeping staff for taking extra effort to clean my room thoroughly . I am thankful that amidst my chemotherapy and pain , the beautiful staff at Far East Plaza eased my distress and took care of me. Terimah Kasih kepada semua kaki tangan

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments about our facilities and staff at Far East Plaza Apartments

It was indeed a great pleasure hosting you and your lovely family with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us .

We will be most certainly be delighted to host you again. Thank you.

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I have been staying in Far East Plaza for the past 3 years with my wife under the company lease . It has been very accommodating and is indeed been a wonderful experience for us. Being home away from home for my wife and myself initially was difficult to adapt however the friendliest and most hospitable ' family' we see and communicate is Dominic Rayar, Vimala , Suzanna , Elavarasi . They always spring to action to guide us and help in all our needs and requests. The professional and efficient service they render to us always make us re assured that our needs have have been met

Special mention must be given to the housekeeping staff who always maintained the cleaning of the apartment . Housekeepers Rose and Hasimah take great efforts to ensure our rooms are spotless.Our dear room maid Devi faithfully cleans our room and she takes special effort to ensure we are comfortable in our apartment . She communicates so well with us and my wife loves her company .

Dear Far East tea thank you so much for making us feel like family. We look forward to many more years to come.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments about our facilities and staff at Far East Plaza Apartments

It is a great pleasure hosting you and your lovely family with us and we are glad you are enjoying your stay with us .

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you better and we continually strive to provide you the comforts of Home .

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

when my mother had to surgery and we were required to stay with the long term, truly enjoyable stay in this place, with a good servant and smiling, also a cleanliness is always awake, thank you miss mahaswari for always keeping neatness and cleanliness, as well as with a cheery smile .....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Fioticol,

We thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and stay at Far East Plaza Apartments.
We do hope that your mother is doing well now . We do wish you and your family all the best and we look forward to hosting you and family at our apartments on your next trip to Singapore

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality

Address: 14 Scotts Road, Singapore 228213, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Far East Plaza Residences provides guests with a whole new experience. The residence is integrated with the popular Far East Plaza Shopping Centre, which has a wide variety of retail outlets and broad selection of local as well as international cuisines.For more shopping, dining and entertainment options, Orchard Road, Singapore's main shopping belt is a short stroll away with some of the newest malls. If you would like to venture further, the nearby Orchard MRT station provides easy access to the rest of Singapore. Guests have a choice of 141 apartments ranging from two-bedroom units to spacious penthouses, which provide you with a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments Hotel Singapore
Far East Plaza Residences By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.