We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and hospitable Staffs.... Thank you!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality

Save Saved
You added Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality
14 Scotts Road, Singapore, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 183 Specialty lodging in Singapore
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and hospitable Staffs.... Thank you!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

It's almost two years staying at Far East Plaza Residences, we are very comfortable with the services they provided. All we need in our unit was very well attended by the Staffs, from Management office Mr. Dominic Rayar, he was very kind to us. He's there when we need him.
To all the housekeeper's, job well done and very accomodating. Thank you to Mahaswari, for keeping our room clean. We will never forget all of you wherever we may go, you guy's will always be in our hearts. We wish you all good health, and more blessings in our lives...

Thank you!!!!

PlasSha Rm. 21-08

Room Tip: To all traveler's out there, stay at the heart of the city. very convenient and comfortable. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Plasha,

We thank you for your wonderful comments about our facilities and staff at Far East Plaza Apartments . Dominic and Maheswari are elated to note that you and your family have been having a comfortable stay with us. We are continually striving to surpass our guests expectations and to provide them the comforts of home . We thank you once again for feedback essential in making the team at Far East Plaza excel in our objective to provide a beautiful guest stay experience

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    55
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
78
6
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Minus the SERVICE this would just be any Housing Development Board Apartment. The Lobby was so small just to fit the concierge. I could not imagine the occasion when families were to check in at the same time.

The 3 bedroom apartment we stayed was well apportioned: a master bedroom, a smaller room with a double bed and a single room. The lounge and the kitchen would accommodate 6 comfortably. The out fittings were basics.

The apartment shared a common corridor. The bathrooms windows and louvres opened to the corridors so you could hear the shouts and footsteps.

House keeping services were scheduled 3 times a week, so you have to make do with recycled towels for some days. Sleep quality was reasonable.

There were conveniences all around: hotels, starbucks, 7/11 and entertainments outlets were within walking distances.

This is suitable for a big family. If you are into shopping and a kitchen to cook for the family, this is the place. I did not visit the swimming pool which could be a necessity if you have kids to entertain.

If you are looking for an upmarket facility then this is not the one. You may like to experience how Singaporean live in those HDB apartments, then this property could be the nearest you could ever had.

Room Tip: ask for additional towels if you are the type who need fresh daily towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Ms Jerna Poh,

We thank you for your valuable and honest feedback pertaining to your stay experience with us at Far East Plaza . We extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced .We do acknowledge the concerns raised. We are striving to improve our product and services at Far East Plaza Residences to cater to our guests needs .The apartment are going through periodic refurbishments from time to time.As such we value the feedback given to us , allowing us more opportunities to streamline on the area of improvements .

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I came to Singapore for hospital treatment under the Brunei High Commission for a month in November. I was attended to by the warm and bubbly Dominic Rayar at the Management office. As it was my first time in Singapore., I needed a lot of help trying to acquaint with the place and facilities. My chemotherapy made me weak and at times frustrated. I was also admitted in the hospital while I was staying in the apartments. Dominic Rayar always smiled and gave me assistance in what ever requests I had. He was also there to cheer me up with his jokes and built a bond with my husband who was single handedly rushing to and for hospital visits, preparing meals and taking care of me.
I was happy with the housekeeping staff for taking extra effort to clean my room thoroughly . I am thankful that amidst my chemotherapy and pain , the beautiful staff at Far East Plaza eased my distress and took care of me. Terimah Kasih kepada semua kaki tangan

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments about our facilities and staff at Far East Plaza Apartments

It was indeed a great pleasure hosting you and your lovely family with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us .

We will be most certainly be delighted to host you again. Thank you.

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I have been staying in Far East Plaza for the past 3 years with my wife under the company lease . It has been very accommodating and is indeed been a wonderful experience for us. Being home away from home for my wife and myself initially was difficult to adapt however the friendliest and most hospitable ' family' we see and communicate is Dominic Rayar, Vimala , Suzanna , Elavarasi . They always spring to action to guide us and help in all our needs and requests. The professional and efficient service they render to us always make us re assured that our needs have have been met

Special mention must be given to the housekeeping staff who always maintained the cleaning of the apartment . Housekeepers Rose and Hasimah take great efforts to ensure our rooms are spotless.Our dear room maid Devi faithfully cleans our room and she takes special effort to ensure we are comfortable in our apartment . She communicates so well with us and my wife loves her company .

Dear Far East tea thank you so much for making us feel like family. We look forward to many more years to come.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments about our facilities and staff at Far East Plaza Apartments

It is a great pleasure hosting you and your lovely family with us and we are glad you are enjoying your stay with us .

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you better and we continually strive to provide you the comforts of Home .

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

when my mother had to surgery and we were required to stay with the long term, truly enjoyable stay in this place, with a good servant and smiling, also a cleanliness is always awake, thank you miss mahaswari for always keeping neatness and cleanliness, as well as with a cheery smile .....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Fioticol,

We thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and stay at Far East Plaza Apartments.
We do hope that your mother is doing well now . We do wish you and your family all the best and we look forward to hosting you and family at our apartments on your next trip to Singapore

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I am from Dubai and I am a holder of Master degree in International business. I have been all over the world and visited so many countries and city,,,,I always hear from people that Singapore is one of the best place to visit,,,,,,," That is completely right"...I visit Singapore for the last one and half year more that 15 times,,,,I stay in so many hotel and serviced apartments.but for the last 4 visit I stayed in FAR EAST Plaza, I found Far east Plaza is the most suitable place for me and my family to stay at for so many reasons, for example it is in the heart of Singapore, everything is in the next door,,,,,and the most important I think which differentiation Far east plaza from other is that the management office.,,,,they know how to mange and very helpful and very professional,,,,,,I would like to thank the Far East Plaza management office "Rasi, Suzana, Dominic and Mark",,,you are really very professional and you contribution to Singapore development and reputation......Thank you from me and my family....see you next MAY 2013.....Happy New Year and Merry Christmas.

Room Tip: all is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Mr Adel Rashed,

We are thrilled that you and your family had a delightful stay with us at Far East Plaza Apartments. Thank you so much for the kind gestures of good will and encouragement you have given to our staff. It has indeed been a great joy for us to have been of service to you and your family. We do hope to host you once again on your next trip here to Singapore and provide you another unique stay experience with us .

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We rented a large 3 bedroom apartment on level 16 for one week for a family of 6 , 5 adults and one child. The apartment had a queen bed, double and 3 single beds which worked out well for us, along with two bathrooms including one bath. The apartment had everything we needed towels, soap, shampoo, tea towels, dish detergent, hair dryer, tissues, iron, clothes airer and laundry detergent for the washer/dryer installed in the kitchen. The kitchen was a little tired and needs a makeover as the benchtop was severely water damaged. However, it had everything, cooktop, oven, plates, saucepans, cutlery, toaster and nice fridge. Fast internet WIFI and good choice of cable TV, including several English channels and children's channels. We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay and it was surprisingly quiet on the 16th floor. We asked for a refurbished apartment, but this had not been recently, although paint and furniture were all in good condition. Beds were very comfortable. Apartment was clean including bathrooms and floors. Some complimentary snacks and drinks were provided upon arrival which were appreciated, but even more so if we had arrived after shops had closed.
The children's playground and swimming pool on level 7 were great.
We arrived on a public holiday, when the office was closed and this was not an issue as the security staff had all our booking info and access key. They even took our bags and showed us to the apartment. They have 24 hour security staff at the door and all were very friendly throughout our stay and helped with answers to any questions. Had a minor problem in that there was no hot water, however security staff told us there were switches to turn it on, then there was no problem and it heated up quickly.
Next day I went to the office and paid our rent and bond where I met Dominic who was very helpful. I enquired about a maxi taxi to the airport as we would be leaving at 4am and he suggested I contact him the day before we leave and he would book one for us. I did that and it arrived on time, also he provided written confirmation of the taxi number and the driver's mobile phone number. Our bond was refunded after we left and I note that it was processed on the same day we left.
It was very convenient, close to Orchard MRT, a bus stop and taxi stand out the front and 4 levels of shops below, including some restaurants with meals from $3. Found a nice well priced supermarket in the basement of Scotts Square shopping centre which opened at 8am, just on the other side of the Grand Hyatt Hotel. It had everything we needed, including Aussie steak and Aussie milk. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend it as it is so central and convenient and all the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments about our facilities and staff at Far East Plaza Apartments

It was indeed a great pleasure hosting you and your lovely family with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us .

We thank you for the valuable feedback and we acknowledge the concerns. We are continually striving to improve on our product and services at our residences to enhance our guest stay experience. Thank you.

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality

Address: 14 Scotts Road, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 183 Specialty lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Far East Residences provides guests with a whole new experience. The residence is integrated with the popular Far East Plaza Shopping Centre, which has a wide variety of retail outlets and broad selection of local as well as international cuisines.For more shopping, dining and entertainment options, Orchard Road, Singapore’s main shopping belt is a short stroll away with some of the newest malls. If you would like to venture further, the nearby Orchard MRT station provides easy access to the rest of Singapore. Guests have a choice of 141 apartments ranging from two-bedroom units to spacious penthouses, which provide you with a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments Hotel Singapore
Far East Plaza Residences By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.