We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated property needs urgent renovation & some customer service, the one good thing saving it; motherearth” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality
14 Scotts Road, Singapore 228213, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dated property needs urgent renovation & some customer service, the one good thing saving it; motherearth”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Earth refer to the land and geographical location. The recipes for making a service apartment are present and you should be happy with what is provided, the list of facilities and amenities are impressive. However some are not working properly and some unusable i.e. men sauna with rotten wood, bad mildew smelling laundry area. Perhaps regardless the business finance is healthy and so why rock the boat. In principle of the business transaction when the seller fall short of its deliverable, its not fair to the small guy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Sir,

We apologize for the bad good experience that you have encounter during the stay. However, we assure you that we have taken note of your feedback and have them repair as soon as possible.

For your information, we have renovated some of our apartments and you might want to stay with us during your next visit and give us some feedback.

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    74
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
94
8
3
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We met our adult children (and baby ) for 7 nights in Singapore. The apartments are big, quiet and well equipped, the staff are friendly and helpful, cleaning is good and the location (near MRT and Orchard Rd) is fantastic. Three bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge, kitchen, dining
The furnishings are a little dated but the pluses balance this out.
I would recommend this option if you are staying more than a few days in Singapore

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Lorraine,

I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thanks a lot for the compliment on our service team. They'll be excited to see your compliment posted.

For your information, we are planning to renovate our apartments and common area such as; swimming pool, corridors and the 7th floor lobby. Although we have not confim the schedule for such works but all this has been discussed and now it is in the planning stage. Hope you will get a better experience in your next visit with all the improvement works in the pipeline.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Warmest Regards

Mark Yeow
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goma, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

My fiancee and I spent 6 weeks here in 2010. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment as friends came to visit us for a few days while we were there. This is a service apartment, ie they clean and service your apartment 3 times each week. Laundry service is very reasonable, about 10% of the price of a normal hotel. Apartments are well furnished, free wifi, great kitchen facilities also. Our two bedroom had a double en suite room and then a twin room. There was also a second bathroom with shower. Large dinning / lounge area, large flat screen TV, sound system. Well worth considering if you are staying longer than a week in Singapore.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Sir,

It's great to know that you have enjoyed the stay in Far East Plaza Residences. It has been our pleasure to have you with us. Hope to see you again in your next visit to Singapore.

Thank you for choosing Far East Plaza Residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

i been there in 2005 not 2010, if you are a mid size of big family, definitely here is the best serviced apartments to save money instead of hotels, very clean mid size flats with all facilities in a centre location to find anything you want, in addition to its location on top of a big mall, the only comment was on the old furnature but the bed matress was very comfort, the rest was working OK, during the stay the gas cylender got empty in less than 5 minutes after call another one was arrive and setted up, it was very comfort stay, less than 5 minutes walk to the next underground station, and a very nice super market, the suimming pool was great, i am sure everyone could enjoy it specially with singapore weather

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thanks for the great comments and we are glad that you've had a comfortable stay with us. For your information we have renovated some of our apartments. We will continue to renovate the rest of the apartments.

Hope to see you again and maybe you can give us some feedback on our renovated apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

Stayed in the 2 bedroom standard apartment, with my mum and 2 daughters. This place is dated but clean and tidy. Beds firm but fine, cleaning service every 2nd day was great. And they really do a great job. The pool is refreshing and great to have. The location is just perfect, find the best shops just moments away. Taxi's everywhere so cheap. Shops galore and choices to many to choose. Food on every corner an more. The kitchen and washing machine was great, a holiday with no piles of washing when u get home. Could of packed less and brought more. Far east apartment is great clean budget accomodation with great pay tv & Internet free. I would recommend it for a ease free stay. I love my 5 stars but this was ok.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments and our staff. It is such compliments that will motivate our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our all guests.

We are currently undergoing refurbishment for our apartments to proivde our guests with better stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to Far East Plaza Residences on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

My son and I stayed in one of the smaller two bedroom apartments at Far East Plaza for two weeks. While it was ideal for two adults I would organise one of the larger apartments for more than two people. The location was terrific..close to the MRT, bus and taxi at door of the shops...and of course Orchard Road. The renovations didn't affect our stay at all...and all staff and security were terrific....The only suggestion I would make is to let people know that when you access the apartments you drive round the back of the building and it looks as if you are going into the carpark....can be confusing the first time arriving. :-)

Room Tip: Our balcony was overlooking the Goodwood Hotel and we had no noise issues at all :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments and our staff. It is such compliments that will motivate our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our all guests.

We are currently undergoing refurbishment for our apartments to proivde our guests with better stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to Far East Plaza on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Appartment is very old , Furniture very old , but is Spacious , normally in New appartments in Singapore are near so spacious, there is no room service , no drinking water is provided , you can either buy water or drink Tap watter
Location wise this place is just 100meters from Orchard road , the new Ion Mall is down the Road, many food courts near by

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fareast60, General Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments and our staff. It is such compliments that will spur our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our all guests.

We are currently undergoing refurbishment for our apartments to proivde our guests with better stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to Far East Plaza on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality

Address: 14 Scotts Road, Singapore 228213, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Far East Plaza Residences provides guests with a whole new experience. The residence is integrated with the popular Far East Plaza Shopping Centre, which has a wide variety of retail outlets and broad selection of local as well as international cuisines.For more shopping, dining and entertainment options, Orchard Road, Singapore's main shopping belt is a short stroll away with some of the newest malls. If you would like to venture further, the nearby Orchard MRT station provides easy access to the rest of Singapore. Guests have a choice of 141 apartments ranging from two-bedroom units to spacious penthouses, which provide you with a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments Hotel Singapore
Far East Plaza Residences By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.