We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Min Jiang Goodwood Park Hotel

Min Jiang Goodwood Park Hotel
Goodwood Park Hotel | 22 Scotts Road, Singapore 228221, Singapore
+65 6730 1704
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #196 of 7,379 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $50 - $120
Cuisines: Szechuan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Established in 1982 and named after the Min River in the Sichuan province of China, the Min Jiang restaurant is renowned for serving some of the best Chinese cuisine in Singapore.This award-winning restaurant has a contemporary Oriental appeal with elegant furnishings, polished wooden floors and a classy muted colour scheme. The warm lighting accompanied by soft background music makes for an ideal setting for a cosy and intimate meal. For guests who prefer to dine outdoors, there is an alfresco dining terrace next to the hotel’s main pool, complete with an outdoor grill kitchen. The six private dining rooms are perfect for private business meals, social gatherings and even small weddings.Min Jiang features a repertoire of popularSichuanand Cantonese dishes and diners can also enjoy a delectable dim sum selection every day, served on trolleys and barbecued specialties from the outdoor grill kitchen in the evenings.
Kent, England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I enjoyed an excellent meal here. Wish I'd been brave enough to go for the sea cucumber but my beef dish could not have tasted better. Enjoy!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE OVERALL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I suggest eating in the outside terrace by the poolside. Food is always good and relaible and the service is friendly. Extensive menu and wine list. Prices are very reasonable for the quality.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yum yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great chinese food. The tropical storm, rain and lightning was also entertaining. Nice to be within the hotel and able to get great food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The best duck ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I were recently staying at the Goodwood Park Hotel. We had made a reservation well in advanced after doing our homework through Tripadvisor.
Everything was spot on and we were blown away with the duck with mangoes. It was the best duck we have ever had.
We also had a dish of scallops which was to die for, you don't get such large scallops here in Adelaide, Australia.
A delightful dining experience. Thank you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very good food, but service needs improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Ask for a table outside by the pool, it's a beautiful garden setting (all the chinese are sitting inside because of the aircon, but interior is average). Must eat: Peking duck 2 styles: 1 is traditional in pancakes, try the other style fried with spring onion and garlic. superb! we also had some dim sum and chili prawns, which where also nice but nothing special.
SERVICE: not very attentive, staff seems to be overstrained and not well trained. we had to ask several times for new drinks and the bill.
However all in all I would recommend to go here for the peking duck and the nice place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Min Jiang Goodwood Park Hotel also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Min Jiang Goodwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Min Jiang Goodwood Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.