We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yummy Viet

Yummy Viet
28 Smith Street, Singapore, Singapore
+65 6222 5191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #155 of 7,399 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great food and
We are working nearby, and discovered this restaurant very recently.
We come there twice a week. We love the Summer Rolls, Pho, the stew Beef and Pork Chop
Definitely recommend it if you are looking for a great meal for a very reasonable price

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food in an entire renovated place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

6 months ago during our last stay in singapore, we had been to YV, and were quite amazed by the food served there (fresh and prices are ok).
So when we came back to singapore on the beginning of july, we thought ok lets go back have lunch there, and wow what a surprise, they have completely renovated the place, which now looks much nicer, cleaner. It looked so different that we asked the staff there if it was still the same place (meaning same chef and management), they replied "yes, we just renovated the place". So we sat and had lunch, once again we were very surprised and enthousiastic with the food served: we had Summer roll which were fresh and tasty, spring roll, Pho for my husband very tasty, and for me Mango salad which was very refreshing. For dessert we took the caramel pudding which was good, though more french (creme caramel) than vietnamese. Will definitely be back during our next venue.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“something other than chinese on Eat Street”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Having spent 6 years in vietnam and mastering vietnamenuese i went here to eat something other than chinese--I found the place very easy it is on eat street--salads and appetizers were good in fact i would go for that create your own tapa menu out of the salads---soda chanh was to die for and the main was forgetable....My sister enjoyed it as it was different tastes to what she had been eating while living there for a month. clean, friendly-although i watched a german couple struggle to get their order---i so wanted to help out, but refrained--our order came out on time and correct.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Fast and yummy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Good food, pretty quick. Not cheap but better than the tourist traps nearby. This is Eat Street in Chinatown after all.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We ate here and enjoyed that. It aint cheapiest one, but good service and viet food. Facilities on outside were good. Only minus is that they didnt have any paper.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummy Viet also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Yummy Viet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yummy Viet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.