We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice thai food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Village Restaurant

Thai Village Restaurant
22 Scotts Road | Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore 228221, Singapore (Orchard Road)
65-737-7411
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,425 of 7,410 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“very nice thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I am a lover Thai food , it was an wonderful experience to have a such a nice thai cuisine , over all we all enjoyed it , sure we will go back soon ;)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Casino
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Just as good this year as last year.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We made a point of going back to this Thai food place after having dined there last year. Nothing has changed. Food and prices are still the best. Don't look for fancy surroundings or views. Just go for the food. If you are in the Scotts Road area, don't miss this little gem.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OMG the rain was pouring in”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We walked in to have a look at the menu and the rain was pouring in through the ceiling - then looked at the prices and thought who charges $65 for an entree per person. We quickly left.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Tasty Chinese food in the Mount Elizabeth area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Service experienced was good. Staff were friendly and receptive.

Dishes were mainly Chinese food but it was all tasty.

The restaurant has a typical Chinese restaurant atmosphere which is good.

What we liked best was the food was of a good quality and tasty - especially the fresh coconut juice!

What I liked least was the misleading restaurant name... it's actually a Chinese restaurant not a Thai restaurant!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“More Chinese than Thai ....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

A really popular restaurant with staff in full uniforms.
We enjoyed our meal very much, although, it was more Chinese than Thai.
Not cheap, however, the quality and quantity of the dishes we ordered were excellent. Loved their prawns with wasabi!
Worth trying.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Village Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Village Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.