We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very bright, don't stay here if you need darkness to sleep” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore to your Saves list
Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore
Symbiosis Tower 3 Fusionopolis Way, Singapore 138633, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #239 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very very bright, don't stay here if you need darkness to sleep”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My wife & I stayed here for a month three years ago but judging from the photos here the layout has not changed, hence I think my main concern is still valid:

Due to the loft design, it is extremely bright. If you are a light sleeper who needs darkness (like me), this means you be woken up around 6 in the morning.
For me, this was a key issue.

Otherwise:
we had some plumbing issues (stuff from the toilet came up in the shower!) which were fixed fast but were very stressful as we were flying out for a short trip on the same day.

Plus:
- Fitness First gym
- supermarket in same building
- MRT in building

Location is perfect if you have something to do in the west, not ideal for tourists/ business travelers who have to go to CBD.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FR_Orchard, Manager at Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear GwailoSIN,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Your feedback are important to us as this will allow us to continually improve on our service standards.

Our sincerest apologies regarding the plumbing issue which should not had happened.

On the condition of our Loft design, all our apartments do have motorized black-out blinds which our guests can use to block out the external bright lights during the day.

We will continue to provide the exceptional experience and certainly look forward to having the pleasure of having you back with us again soon.

Regards,
Irene Fong
Resident Manager
Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here because of its proximity to my workplace around the Dover area. The room is exceptional, a duplex loft space with a 270 degrees view of Singapore; private lounge area on the ground floor, and open bedroom in the gallery. Given the jet lag, I get up early; around 4-5 am the sun rising above downtown Singapore feels surreal, and it is the perfect place to experience the artificiality of the city as the view from the ground floor and from the gallery floor opens up completely not only panoramically, but also vertically, through the double-height curtain walls. The room is super clean, compactly (neo-modernistically) designed, the electrical amenities slightly overdone (smart louvers, coffee machine, xbox, etc.), but all working fine and serving their purpose. The main "but", however, is the location. The location of this Fraser is in science-fiction-like Fusionopolis: one experiences the energy of the real city only very remotely, from an isolated tower, as a voyeur from afar. If this is what you are looking for, i.e., the atmosphere of "lost in translation," or "2046," or if you have work in the Dover area, this is the perfect place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FR_Orchard, Manager at Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear J H,

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your sharing the experience with us. It will be certainly our pleasure to welcome you back for a memorable experience in the not too distant future.

Once again, thank you for your generous compliments.

Regards,
Irene Fong
Executive Assistant Manager
for
Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I chose to stay here because i was taking a short course at Insead next door. But in the future I'd rather stay at a proper hotel in town and endure the longer commute.

The rooms are decent but basic. There are TVs but all channels except local ones required payment (even CNN and BBC!). Only one master light switch at the bedside but none at the entrance, no gym and cafe....The list goes on....but it still costs S$360++ per night!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FR_Orchard, Manager at Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Beijinghongkie,

Thanks for taking time to share with us your valuable feedback. The concept of a serviced residence is different from a hotel as it’s more inclined towards a home feel rather than commercial.

For TV channels, we do have selected programs including BBC and CNN lined up for our residents’ viewing pleasure. All our guests from Fraser Place Fusionopolis do have access to gym, swimming pool including sauna through Fitness First @ Fusionopolis.

I sincerely hope these feedback will not deter you from returning to us and in fact, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share with us and we assured you that we will continue to strive towards the Kaizen philosophy.

Best regards,
Irene Fong
for
Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Am still staying here at the point of review. Location is not too bad, easy access to the mrt, grocery and restaurants. Room is clean and well kept. Unfortunately the apt is located in the middle of a massive construction zone. The construction work never seems to stop even in the wee hours of the morning. I was woken up at 3am in the morning on my first night by loud sounds generated by roadworks downstairs. Since checking in, I have not had a good night sleep as I am constantly being woken up rudely by some sort of construction noise. Tried to put up with the noise due to the proximity to the west for personal reasons. However, being a light sleeper, the noise is starting to frustrate me. Last night, not only I was again rudely woken up by the loud construction noise fm next door, I could hear the couple fm the next room screaming and shouting at each other. Soundproofing seems to be an issue that the management should look into. Without all the 'noise pollution' the apt would have been really quite perfect. Nice, modern and clean for those who needs a place close to the western part ofSingapore.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FR_Orchard, Manager at Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear hfboo,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time and effort to pen down your stay experience with us. Yes, we are constantly in contact with our next door construction site and our National Environment Agency to mitigate the noise. Nevertheless, their activities are in a stage where the heavy construction works have been completed.

Once again, thank you for your generous compliments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you.

Regards,
Irene Fong
Executive Assistant Manager
for
Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

If you are a businessperson working @ the Fusionopolis "business hub"- then you'll feel right at home here.
If city views are your only priority- then you'll enjoy your stay.
If you have an unlimited budget; & don't mind paying 5 star prices for 3 star service- then please stay here.
If being in the same building as a grocer is of prime importance- than stay here.
If you relish the idea of complaining dozens of times about housekeeping and other problems- before minimal corrective action is taken- than do stay here.
If you enjoy an in-house gym where any deviation from conservative clothing norms, {for men, at least} will be openly mocked by personal trainer STAFF- then by all means stay here.
If you are in search of a pretentious neighborhood in the far suburbs of Singapore proper- then stay here.
If you want to be extra close to adjoining construction sites, then stay here.
I'm sure there are those for whom Fraser Plc. Fusionopolis is ideal; I'm not one of them.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylan_Tan, Executive Assistant Manager at Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Xerophytic

We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed that our facilities and services did not meet your expectations. We have reviewed your comments and would like to take this opportunity to address some of the issues raised, in relation to service matters.

As a standard, we provide Housekeeping service on a daily basis, with the exception on Sundays and Public Holidays. From our records, we noted you had initiated a request for housekeeping service to be provided only upon your explicit request to the Front Desk, which was followed through on 5 occasions during your stay. Given that we had limited access to your apartment, issues elevated to my attention were extended priority attention.

As an added guest benefit, Fraser Place Fusionopolis provides access to Fitness First, a commercial gymnasium located within the same building, operated by an external business entity not related to Fraser Place Fusionopolis. Aside from our residents and guests, the gym is primarily availed to members of the public who may sign up for paid membership. Similar to all gyms, Fitness First has strict Rules and Regulations on attire, footwear and conduct expected of patrons accessing the facility, so as to promote a hygienic, comfortable and safe environment for all users. We have since communicated with the Operations Team at the Gym to request that they exercise an increased level of tact when conveying their requirements to our guests.

Last but not least, noise is a subjective matter and upon noting your comments during your stay, an alternative apartment was offered for your relocation but declined. Nevertheless, your comments were taken seriously and immediate actions were undertaken, to eliminate and alleviate the level of noise highlighted, with updates provided to your good self. Ultimately, we would like to extend our apologies for not being able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction.

Understanding that our customers have varying location needs and preferences, Frasers Hospitality currently operates 5 properties across Singapore, and you may wish to consider our alternative locations as a choice of accommodation for your future visits. Meanwhile, please feel free to contact me if you require further assistance or clarification.

Yours sincerely,
Sylan Tan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

the free breakfast is very basic?2 hot dishes, some cheese and fruits, and a salad. coffee and juice selection is alright. each unit comes with its own balcony with a great view. the apartment comes with eveything you need away from home?a stove, microwave, complete utensils, complimentary wifi, xbox, dvd player, washing machine/dryer, etc. there's more room to move around so it's a good alternative to hotels for small families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sylan_Tan, Executive Assistant Manager at Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Daphne S

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore and sharing your experience.

We are happy that you like the great view, the spaciousness of the apartment and the amenities provided. I am not sure if you were aware, but we are within close proximity to the One North MRT station on the Circle Line, making travelling from the property very convenient and economical.

We have noted your feedback on our breakfast and we have been working to improve the selection and increasing the hot items.

Once again, thank you and we certainly look forward to another opportunity of accommodating you and your family again!

Sincerely,

Sylan Tan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

If you need accommodations on the west side of Singapore (Jurong or Buona Vista area), this is your hotel. It is expensive but attached to a very convenient Circle Line MRT station (one-north) and a small shopping mall with a full-service grocery store and health club. The staff from housekeeping, security and front-desk personnel are consummate professionals, super friendly and kind, and the rooms, while odd, are clean, comfortable, quiet and offer amazing views of the harbor for a single traveler or businessperson. It is my favorite place to stay while in Singapore!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore

Address: Symbiosis Tower 3 Fusionopolis Way, Singapore 138633, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-loft serviced residence with breathtaking views is decked out with all the conveniences of home, from comfortable living and dining quarters to modern entertainment systems. Conveniently located with the Circle Line MRT at the doorstep, Fraser Place Fusionopolis is part of one-north - Singapore's futuristic hub, an integrated development which houses a spectrum of retail and dining options. Landscaped parklands, wellness centres and a variety of themed restaurants are also within the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Place Fusionopolis, Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.