We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee In Singapore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Fairways

Urban Fairways
168 Robinson Road #01-07 | Capital Tower, Singapore 068912, Singapore
+65 6327 8045
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 314 Activities in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Golf courses, Game & entertainment centers, Outdoor Activities, Fun & Games
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Urban Fairways is an indoor golf club located in the heart of Singapore's CBD. With a cafe, bistro and great 19th hole, it's the perfect oasis in Singapore. Catering for non golfers and golfers, beginners or junkies it features 3 Full Swing Golf simulators each with 52 golf courses- a great practice facility with golf competitions. Nearest MRT: Tanjong PagarBus: 10/97/100
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Coffee In Singapore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I love this place – not only does it do the best coffee in Singapore, and I have conducted extensive tests since we moved here from Australia to find a good coffee provider it is also just a great casual place to catch up with people and hang out, great friendly service, they seem to have a good stable team so they know what they are doing, good selection of drinks and PARTY PIES! Yes they sell party pies here in Singapore – awesome. We have not tried the golf but I have seen plenty of people playing and know people who recommend it, the bar is bigger than it looks, we prefer to sit outside and watch the world go by along Robinson Road, but inside it is actually L shaped and has an upstairs, it is a real find, easy to miss, just down from Capital tower on Robinson Road – best coffee and thoroughly recommend this bar.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfy69, Owner at Urban Fairways, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you Clinton! We are thrilled with your review as we really try hard to be the best we can. It starts with the beans which are fresh roasted nearby, but it's our master barista Vincent who is so passionate about the shots he pulls! He'll be so amazed to read your review! Hope to see you again very soon and good luck in the cricket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    15
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great fun- fantastic golf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My husband and friends loved playing here- fantastic course choices! Very helpful staff! We have recommended to colleagues and look forward to visiting again!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

We played golf in Urban Fairways Restaurant twice. First it was a family event. We had good game and good dinner there. The service was excellent. The food is good too.
Then I had a round of 18 holes game with my colleagues during lunch. The sandwiches are excellent.
We will definitely visit Urban Fairways more often especially during bad weather.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tronche, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is the right place to be, for sure for playing your best drive or putting, but not only. This is also where to be for a nice and enjoyable drink with your friends. Last but not least, the boss and the team are really great.
Do not hesitate, go there and enjoy.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hi Jean-Luc, thanks for the great feedback!
We'd love to see you again when you're in town next, do pop in and say hi!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Overall friendly and quick staff, excellent coffee and i had a blast playing golf whilst having a gorgeous meal

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Hi Cabrue, thanks for your 5 star rating and review!
Glad our staff did a good job and you loved the coffee, golf and food!
Definitely hope to see you again soon when you're in town next.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Fairways also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Urban Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Fairways, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.