We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun- fantastic golf!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Fairways

Urban Fairways
168 Robinson Road, Singapore 068912, Singapore
+6563278045
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 281 Activities in Singapore
Type: Golf Courses, Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Urban Fairways is an indoor golf club located in the heart of Singapore’s CBD. With a cafe, bistro and 19th hole, it's the perfect oasis in Singapore. Catering for the beginner through to avid golfer it features:- 3 Full Swing Golf simulators each with 52 golf courses- Free use of the latest Titleist and Taylor Made golf equipment- British PGA golf lessons on Monday- great practice facility- golf competitionsNearest MRT: Tanjong PagarBus: 10/97/100
Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great fun- fantastic golf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My husband and friends loved playing here- fantastic course choices! Very helpful staff! We have recommended to colleagues and look forward to visiting again!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    14
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We played golf in Urban Fairways Restaurant twice. First it was a family event. We had good game and good dinner there. The service was excellent. The food is good too.
Then I had a round of 18 holes game with my colleagues during lunch. The sandwiches are excellent.
We will definitely visit Urban Fairways more often especially during bad weather.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tronche, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is the right place to be, for sure for playing your best drive or putting, but not only. This is also where to be for a nice and enjoyable drink with your friends. Last but not least, the boss and the team are really great.
Do not hesitate, go there and enjoy.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hi Jean-Luc, thanks for the great feedback!
We'd love to see you again when you're in town next, do pop in and say hi!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Overall friendly and quick staff, excellent coffee and i had a blast playing golf whilst having a gorgeous meal

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Hi Cabrue, thanks for your 5 star rating and review!
Glad our staff did a good job and you loved the coffee, golf and food!
Definitely hope to see you again soon when you're in town next.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly inner city small bar and golf too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We visited urban fairways at the end of a business trip to Singapore - and discovered this fab bar in the CBD. Relaxing, fun, friendly and helpful staff, great range of drinks and delicious food.

Being a non golfer it was great fun to be treated to a lesson in virtual golf as well by the hospitable and experienced staff.

A fantastic way to spend an afternoon (and well into the evening too).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Hi Deborah W, we're so glad you had a fantastic time with us!
We'd love to see you again when you're in Singapore next.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Fairways also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Urban Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Fairways, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.