We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urban Fairways organized golf trip to Danang” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Fairways

Urban Fairways
168 Robinson Road, Singapore 068912, Singapore
+6563278045
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 331 attractions in Singapore
Type: Golf Courses, Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Urban Fairways is an indoor golf club located in the heart of Singapore’s CBD. With a cafe, bistro and 19th hole, it's the perfect oasis in Singapore. Catering for the beginner through to avid golfer it features:- 3 Full Swing Golf simulators each with 52 golf courses- Free use of the latest Titleist and Taylor Made golf equipment- British PGA golf lessons on Monday- great practice facility- golf competitionsNearest MRT: Tanjong PagarBus: 10/97/100
1 review
“Urban Fairways organized golf trip to Danang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Going on golf trips is always fun, but if you are going with people you don't know, it's important that the organization is good, so that everything fits together well. Dilip and the Urban Fairways organized trips always delivers, and on the few I've been on I've hade a fantastic time every time. Dilip knows the courses really well, and is the kind of guy that just makes sure that everyone has a great time, and gets the most of the time away. I would thoroughly recommend for anyone to sign up for one of these trips, even if they don't know anyone else going. You'll have a blast.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    14
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
“More than just virtual golf...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

For over two years, I have thoroughly enjoyed my membership at Urban Fairways. The atmosphere is great, the staff very friendly, the food and drinks are lovely and it offers useful social and business networking opportunities. It truly is like a modern golf club conveniently located in the middle of the city. Dilip is always thinking of ways to add events and other benefits for his members, including arranging fantastic golf trips in the region. We went on a trip to Da Nang, Vietnam, a few weeks back and had such a fantastic time, we started planning the next trip on the plane ride back to Singapore. Finally, the simulators and facilities are tremendous fun and a perfect substitute to practicing on the range in the sweltering heat of Singapore... in the two years since I have been a member, my handicap has dropped nearly 7 strokes... that fact alone has made my membership worth every cent!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfy69, General Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Greg

Thank you so much for saying such nice things. It's our customers that make our business what it is, and really help to create the ambience. We thank you for being a member and we are delighted that your handicap has dropped. You have a great swing! The good news is we have another trip planned for July 19-22 to Da Nang. If you have any suggestions on other things you'd like to see us do please let us know. See you on the greens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A great place to visit for lunch, a coffee, beer or for a company event.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The quality he experience at Urbam Faiways is exceptional. If you are interested in golf there is not a better venue in the city where you can practice and make friends with like-minded- folk. Ithe owner /manager is usually there which makes the overall experience even better. He is very service oriented as has a reputation for going out of his way to assure his members' and guests and receiving only the best level of service. One does not need to be a golfer to enjoy this venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BACON BUTTIES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

General a good pub / bar hangout with decent service from the team - they are always helpful.

I have used the venue for business - swinging the clubs for a laugh with clients and for club social events too.

The bacon butties are legendary; at any time of day and one is never enough!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I am not a golfer, nor were three others in our group of five, but we all came away loving the experience and planning our next trip.

The facilities are new and chic, and all the equipment is in top order. They set us up well. They bought three sets of clubs for us to use (male, female and kids clubs), and then set us on an appropriate course in a teams event scenario. The simulator appears very accurate, and doesn't take long to get used to plying in. The hour we booked flew by, we could have easily stayed two. It was a great place for a rainy afternoon in Singapore, and we have already booked our next visit.



Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfy69, Owner at Urban Fairways, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed it so much, even as non golfers. If you or the kids decide you want to learn to play golf we have both male and female golf pros who can help you to learn faster indoors. They are conveniently available during the day and night.

We really hope to see you and the family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Fairways also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Urban Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Fairways, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Urban Fairways to your Saves list