We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ABC Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added ABC Hostel to your Saves list
ABC Hostel
3 Jalan Kubor, Singapore 19920, Singapore (Rochor)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #209 of 298 Hotels in Singapore
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

i am staying here now, and the place is sound i been here before thats why i have come back
cheap and free internet pc's at the back and free ice and coffee toast in the morning

aircon works good and the staff are nice as well, nice place all in all i can even walk around in my underpants no one cares i dont know if thats because i look great in my underpants or not

its also close to the city and close to the bus's

cheers mick swagger

Room Tip: end rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    33
    7
    7
See reviews for
10
7
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromma, Sweden
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The cheapest hostel that I'd get in Singapore. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Pretty basic hostel. The dorm is pretty small and cramped but its OK as it was pretty clean. The shared toilet/bathroom was clean too. Wifi connection pretty decent. The hang-out area outside of the hostel is where I'd mingled with other backpackers. The inside common area is pretty small with satellite TV. Pretty popular among Asian travelers. Close enough to other places like Arab St., Bugis, Little India, etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in 10 beds shared dorm. The room and the shared toilets are clean. Its a basic hostel and very popular among Asian travellers. Near to Bugis and Arab Street. 10 minutes walk to the Bugis MRT. 5 mins to the famous Zam Zam Murtabak. 15 mins to Mustafa Centre.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice hostel with a helpful owner. The air conditioner works well. The shower is ok. The wifi is good.

I and my friends stay in a dorm with 10 beds, and it is fairly enough with the cash you pay for each.

Things that out of our expectation is: the female room is located in the 3rd floor so it's quite tiring to go downstair.

Out of all, this hostel is a nice place to stay in singapore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Semarang, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

this place is nice. Indonesian fav place to stay. the staff can speak Indonesian. i forgot the name. This place is near from MRT Bugis. walking about less than 7 mins. I pay about 20 SGD / night. and we can booked via email. their laundry service is fast,only one day. free towel,wifi,and u should deposit 10 SGD and after check out u back the 10 SGD. dont forget to take your key,if u wanna going out from room. modern key door.

Room Tip: if u're female and solo traveling,maybe u can asked them about female dorm
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

It's cheap absolutely what always a backpacker's consideration. Pretty clean and neat. Many Visitors from Indonesia love it, It is always be Indonesian backpackers favourite. It's located between two strategic bus route. So many bus line through these ways. Just about not more than 50 meters U will find bus to any destination. It's a nice place for moslem because near Two Mosque and many halal food there

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Clean, nice hostel in a very good location (close to MRT and Arab St) with comfy beds, warm shower and friendly staff. Very good contact via e-mail (I had loads of questions which were patiently answered) and help from staff when it came to exchanging money or catching a train. It's a pity we stayed there for one night only :)

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ABC Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Hostel

Address: 3 Jalan Kubor, Singapore 19920, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Rochor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 298 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your ABC Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc Hotel Singapore
ABC Hostel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ABC Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.