We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Absinthe

Absinthe
72 Boat Quay, Singapore 049860, Singapore (The Quays)
+65 6222 9068
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 7,256 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $150
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Wine Bar, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Quays
Description: Contemporary French Cuisine in a historical building with a view of Singapore River and landscape. Led by rising star Chef Nicolas Reynard and General Manager Vincent Jaureguiberry, Absinthe is best known for serving classic French cuisine complemented with signature Absinthe hospitality and extremely well- --priced wines in a convivial environment, right in the heart of Singapore's business district.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

was a wonderful evening the outdoor its well design and a great service will enjoy our evening and will be back

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    69
    21
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malaga
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Fantastic restaurant on boat quay. My wife and me had a fantastic meal, washed down by an exquisite bottle of CDP. The cote de boef (wagu) is the best we've had. Excellent service and attention without being intrusive. A must do when in Singapore.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Lucky find as we strolled along Boat Quay. Good food and great service. A nice break from the constant barrage of hosts and hostesses inviting you to the restaurants along Boat Quay. We has the fixed menu with several courses for SGD $88. Reasonable value and left feeling good, and not overstuffed. Will try again since we didn't even get to try the absinthe.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“best french in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

we came last wednesday great food service and all at good price. perfect service all in good time we will be back for sure

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Over priced & pretentious for average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

You can find all the beautiful people hanging out there. Seems a new place to be. We found the food to be okay and the ambiance of the restaurant quite harsh. Won't go back.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Absinthe also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Absinthe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absinthe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.