We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhh, now I feel refreshed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 3

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 3 to your Saves list
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 3
Transit Mall North, Mezzanine Level (Level 3) | Across from Transfer Counter B, access via Escalator, Glass Lift to level 3, Singapore, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ahhh, now I feel refreshed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here for 6 hours between flights from London to Melbourne. It was lovely to stretch out on a clean comfortable bed for a few hours, have a cup of tea and watch mindless TV. The best was yet to come though as the shower was wonderful! Lots of hot water with good pressure and all amenities provided. I stepped onto the Melbourne flight feeling human for once.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    225
    50
    6
    3
See reviews for
84
147
108
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This terminal is under construction, and construction lasts all night. It finally stopped at 4am, but it was really too difficult to sleep through and I have custom made ear plugs. The rooms are fine, overpriced, but the audience is captive. Comfortable otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I booked a single room to stay between flights from UK to Australia for a 6 hour layover. The hotel is easy to locate, check-in smooth. The room has TV, tea & coffee making . I slept well and was awoken by pre- arranged alarm call from reception. As I had not paid on booking for my room I was asked how I wished to settle the bill and to my amazement was able to pay in Euros ..cash! Brilliant.
I would recommend this option to anyone even for a few hours..just nice to have your own space to relax.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We booked twice on two occasions when we had considerable lay over periods whilst transiting Singapores Changi airport. Rooms were small, compact, clean, good shower, good bed, quiet and comfortable. Dont expect any luxury but they serve the purpose well. It pays to book in advance to ensure you will have a room. Recepion staff are very helpful. there is no facility to store luggage at the hotel and the will direct you to a locker facility in the terminal if you need bags stored after you have checked out. A number of fast food resteraunts close by on same floor. ATMs close by as well. Will use again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I booked a room at the transit hotel via their rather clunky website which requires you to enter requirements and credit card details and wait for email confirmation of availability some hours later. Well worth booking though as the hotel was fully booked and turning back people without reservations. The recently-renovated room was a pleasant surprise and of the standard of typical chain hotels in the UK. Good facilities with tea and coffee making tray, hairdryer, toiletries. The airport wifi was available in my room, had I had the foresight to get a password at the airport info desk. The only problems: a smell of drains in the bathroom and a lukewarm shower providing a second wake up call. Also taxes add about 10% to the rates quoted online. Changi really is one of the best airports in the world!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I booked a 3 bedroom room in terminal 1 (we chose terminal one just for the pool even though we were flying in and out of terminal 3 its so easy to get from each terminal) for a six hour slot it was great we had time to have a swim in the roof top pool, grab a lovely shower and relax for a few hours. You forget your waiting for a plane it was a relaxing chill out way of spending a 12hour stop over and most importantly the price is fantastic!

Room Tip: Even if you are flying into and out of terminal 3 I would reccomend the one in terminal 1 just for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent 12 hours in the hotel after a flight from Melbourne, had a wonderful sleep and were in good shape for the long flight to London. The room is fairly basic but very quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. We still had a few hours before the flight left, so went to the swimming pool which was very pleasant, and got some exercise. The hotel is in the transit area, so no hassles collecting luggage and going through immigration and customs, just go straight to the hotel with whatever you need for one night

Room Tip: Book ahead to avoid missing out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 3

Address: Transit Mall North, Mezzanine Level (Level 3) | Across from Transfer Counter B, access via Escalator, Glass Lift to level 3, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#53 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#54 Business Hotel in Singapore
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Transit Singapore
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 3 Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 3, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.