We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and compact” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aqueen Hotel Balestier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aqueen Hotel Balestier to your Saves list
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Balestier Road, Singapore 329795, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and compact”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

As a mature couple we wanted somewhere clean, comfortable and reasonably priced for a Singapore stopover - not too far from the airport either. Aqueen foyer was clean and modern and the reception was friendly and helpful - gave us a map and directions for public transport to Chinatown that were very easy to follow (bus stop opposite hotel). Although there was plenty to choose from close to Aqueen we had a cheap and tasty meal in the Chinatown hawker's market and wandered the night market there before taking train and short bus ride back to Aqueen. Bathroom is very small by Austraian standards and frosted glass panel is all that's between you and the bed - nonetheless it was clean and with a hot shower. A comfy bed and kettle with complimentary tea bags too (no milk though - just coffee whitener). Public taxi was under $20 each way to/from airport - and less than 30 mins, maybe longer in peak hour though. Overall a good choice for a stopover with limited time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    107
    46
    11
    3
See reviews for
14
29
73
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel rooms are clean,comfortable & compact.Check in & out is quick.It has good connectivity by bus or by metro to tourist spots in Singapore.There are quite a few eateries
nearby.All in all good value for money in a expensive country like Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotel Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Balestier, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Kartik,

Thank you for your valuable feedback of Aqueen Hotel Balestier.

We are glad that you liked our location, service, and rooms. Your feedback serves as an inspiration for us to strive harder in meeting all our guests’ needs and expectations.

Warm Regards,

Aqueen Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at Aqueen for 6 nights and had an amazingly pleasant experience. The staff were polite, brief and well informed. They were very helpful too. The rooms were small but enough to accommodate a single traveler. No fuss to book or check out. Very good services and great restaurant!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotel Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Balestier, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Kavyasgowda,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in Aqueen Hotel Balestier. It is our duty to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations.

We hope that you will continue to support us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ok the rooms are small but that's not the reason you ll be staying here.
This place is in a great location that offers a true view of Singapore.
Next to the best chicken rice restaurants and Novena station you ll be in Marina Bay or the Zoo or anywhere else in no time.
Fast check in /out and cool staff plus very clean room.
Will stay there again if I travel alone like this time . If you are with the Mrs check if she is cool with space .Planning to be out most if the time?book it .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotel Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Balestier, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Evangelos,

Thank you for submitting a review about your stay in our hotel.

We are glad to know that you appreciate our hotel’s location. It is our commitment to provide our guest a memorable experience and we are happy to accommodate your needs.

It’s been a great pleasure to have you as one of our guests and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again on your future travels.

Warm Regards,

Aqueen Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The staff are polite and helpful; the hotel itself is a short bus ride from the underground station, and the bus stop is very close to the hotel. The rooms are small but well-designed and clean. I've stayed 3 times. It's good value for money and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

this hotel is a great place for the budget. Have stayed here twice in 1 year on short business trips. Rooms are not too big but good priced for Singapore. The location is a bit off the center but all can be easily reached by MRT. Food outlets and food court are just a few meters away. The breakfast buffet is good:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trafalgar, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

All the staff extremely friendly, helpful and eager to please. Everything is very clean and in good condition. Close to many eateries, convenience store and bus stop. Novena station 20min walk away or short bus ride. Comfortable lounge and veranda for use by guests. I will certainly stay there again on my next trip to Singapore. Excellent value for money.
The single room was compact, well designed with adequate packing space. Shower in toilet was different, but easy to use - just put bathmat on the floor afterwards.
A fridge would be handy for cold water/milk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqueen Hotel Balestier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqueen Hotel Balestier

Address: 387 Balestier Road, Singapore 329795, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqueen Hotel Balestier 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer executive class hospitality to business & leisure travelers. We strive to deliver comfort, warmth, friendly service & genuine quality to all our guests. We are located close to the Central Business District & are conveniently served by the Mass Rapid Transit network. We are also near convention venues such as Singapore Expo and the Suntec Convention Centre. The Hotel is surrounded by Singapore's famous eating places as well as cultural historical sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aqueen Hotel Balestier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqueen Hotel Balestier Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqueen Hotel Balestier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.