We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tim Sum Good as before” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tung Lok Signatures

Tung Lok Signatures
6 Eu Tong Sen Street, #02-88, The Central, Singapore 059817, Singapore (Singapore River)
+65 6336 6022
Improve this listing
Ranked #484 of 7,382 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Singapore River
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Tim Sum Good as before”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Nice set up with view of the Clark Quay. Service and tim sum both are good. Like the carrot cake and porridge. Recommend that you make a reservation especially for lunch both weekend and weekday. Good venue for a business dining.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Fusion Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Was treated to a dinner by a generous neighbour
The highlights of the dinner:-

Peking Duck served with foie gras - novel idea
Pan Seared lobster steak was fantastic
Sharksfins with generous serving of baby abalone
Beehoon in superior stock served with egg white and scallops
Aloe vera jelly served with lychee sorbet - to end the lovely meal

Service was excellent although the waitress did not speak English that was to be understood by non Singaporean

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metz, France
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“Best Chinese restaurant of our Singapore trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Having eaten at many different Chinese restaurants while in Singapore, my partner and I found Tung Lok at The Central to be the most memorable. We dined with family and were a group of 7. My uncle and aunt frequent this restaurant, so they were familiar faces to the staff. I wonder if this helped with the speed of service, which we certainly found impressive.
The food was very authentic, and well cooked. As all Chinese restaurant meals we've had, it was just a little on the saltier side, but the tea washed it all down. We particularly enjoyed the roast pork, with a skin crisped to perfection.
At the end of the meal, we were served with a strange digestif - coconut juice and lemon (so said the waiter) in test tubes stuck into a bed of ice. It was a lovely showstopper, if the taste of it was quite unexpected.
The best thing about this restaurant was the atmosphere. It was the calmest Chinese restaurant we dined in - none of that din we've come to expect.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't waste ur money here. ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The steam grouper fish was overly cooked. The broccoli pork neck was too salty. Reflect this to the captain, no apologies were extended. When the bill came, no discount was given nor desert offered as a goodwill gesture. Very unbecoming of a F&B chain. I won't return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner to Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

a good friend organised an early birthday dinner for me at tunglok signature @ central which is next to his office on 22.10.2013. we had 4pax pre-ordered ala carte menu which turned out to be very good indeed!

we had the usual roast pork as a starter. the look wasn’t that great. taste-wise it was good as usual, especially with the mustard.

we had a very good lie tong 例汤 (soup of the day) with chicken stock & some roots, again a very competent & enjoyable dish as usual for tunglok restaurants.

the wasabi prawns with light mayo topped with some mangoes were excellent, better than what we had recently at peach garden.

the best dish for the evening was the thick sea cucumbers. this was served in a very nice brown braising sauce which was served commonly with abalones or goose webs. the taste was exquisite, & i liked the jinbai (津白) as well.

next up was the star garoupa fillet with broccoli & lily bulbs. the wok hae was super – another excellently executed dish. & i liked especially the deep-fried tofu with shimeji mushrooms, very flavourful.

my friend also arranged for a very nice chocolate truffle birthday cake from swiss bake,and the restaurant made a great presentation with the longevity buns (which came as mini 流沙寿桃) on a plate with calligraphy of meaningful verses by their manager. the servers sand recited the verses & happy birthday song. service was excellent here - the server had advised us not to order more dishes earlier when my friend asked.

it was a very enjoyable dinner with the company, food & conversation. i didn’t ask how much the dinner cost. i estimate the 6 dishes + dessert (excluding the cake to cost S$250. there was a 25% palate discount for 4pax ala carte, so probably about S$220nett.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tung Lok Signatures also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Tung Lok Signatures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tung Lok Signatures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.