We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely People makes a vacation worthy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mitraa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Mitraa to your Saves list
The Mitraa
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   427 Race Course Road, Singapore 218673, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 184 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Bhilai, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely People makes a vacation worthy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Angel...you are a angel indeed.
You feel like you are in home and a part of a huge family who help each other for every simple thing.
Breakfast is like what you have at home! so do not expect a extravagant spread from across the world.
They have adequate showers n toilets.
Kitchenette is cool too.
They have a vending machine for drinks.

You will fall in love with the place and people :)

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    65
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
29
41
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Formentera Del Segura, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

What more can I say that hasn't already been said in other reviews. From the moment I arrived (close to midnight), everytime I went out in the morning and arrive back in the evening, Jonahs, Angel and Sebastian always had a smile and always made you feel welcome. Breakfast is simple, but adequate and rooms are the same, but for the price you pay in Singapore it's excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at the hostel for 2days and 1night. All I can say is that, our stay is absolutely stress-free! Super nice staff (especially ANGEL) and super clean room. The internet connection was also very good. The hotel is very close to the MRT (Farrer Station) , which means you can get to many of the major tourist attractions by foot. Little India is nearby,and the 24hr Shopping Mall the Mustafa Centre.Definitely worth staying :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was our first hostel on our trip of 5 months and it was great! Location was perfect in little India, loads of places to eat. We had a private room and all we needed, comfy bed, ac and lockers (u need your own locks) angel on the desk was fab in giving us advice on where to go. Recommend going to the marina, a little food market which was to die for ad the views were incredible!
Would def stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

location here is really convenient. The environment and the room we stayed are clean. The most important is that the staff here are so nice! With all these advantages, that's why I'd like to be here again! It makes us feel like at home. ;) and if u wanna see more details, u can visit my blog.
GO to "PIXNET" and search Kelsyfan :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

1st time in a hostel, traveled with 2 friends. Didn't really expect much as price per night is very cheap, yet was shocked to be welcomed by very very friendly and helpful staff. Jonahs, Angel and Sebastian are just too good and will do everything to help. Light breakfast in the morning (toasts, egg, banana, peanut butter, butter, choco spread with coffee or tea). With basic clean rooms in a good location (just 5-7 minutes walk from Farrer Park MRT, just be sure to exit at Exit B) you can not go wrong. Only problem was that, in the morning when the guests from other rooms start to wake up, you can really hear their voices inside the room. Can't complain much though, it's a hostel after all. Overall, had a pleasant stay in Mitraa and will surely be back! :)

Also, we arrived at 12midnight and took the Airport shuttle for only 9sgd each. The shuttle will drop you off right in front of the hostel. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The staff were polite, friendly and good! I already ask them via email months ago before I travel. I travel with 3 other of my friends. We stayed in 4 bunked bed rooms. The room was clean, but the lamp was broken so it didn't work out properly.
Good location, just 5 mins walking from MRT. Just read the exit sign carefully, On first day I got the wrong exit and it takes more than 30 mins to find the hostel. Hahaha...

Good location, good price... I recommend this one

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mitraa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mitraa

Address: 427 Race Course Road, Singapore 218673, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 184 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mitraa 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Mitraa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mitraa Hotel Singapore
The Mitraa Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mitraa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.