We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SG Hotel Little India” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Grand Hotel Little India to your Saves list
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
“SG Hotel Little India”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Reasonably priced hotel for Singapore. This was a "superior" room which was spacious enough and had a window facing away from the street. The room facilities (fridge, TV, etc,...) functioned well and the room was comfortable. The staff were very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear DrDavidCo,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that our staff and facilities have met with your expectations. We wish for you to return to us on your next trip to Singapore!

Regards,

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    84
    57
    14
    8
See reviews for
42
50
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed (myself, wife and daughter) stayed from 25/5/2014 till 28/5/2014. Here are the good things.
1) Location : in the heart of Little India, near to many Indian restaurants
2) Just in the corner of Serangoon road.
3) Quite convenient
4) Neat and clean
5) Good staff
6) Amenities

Some things of concern

1) Size of the room, but I assume that this is same with other hotels
2) Non-provision of face towels, hand shower(only normal shower is there which might a
matter of concern when you take small kids)

I would like to appreciate and say thanks to Mr.Jimmy at the reception and Mrs. Annamma of house keeping.

Room Tip: Ask for the executive room if you are travelling with family, since you get extra bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear GiriSN,

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Little India! We are pleased to hear that our team provided you with prompt and attentive service that made your stay a memorable one! Yes indeed, there are many different eateries just a walking distance away from our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed them!

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we hope to welcome you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Ideal location for family visit when you are looking fornight stay only. Except for small deluxe double bed room which is not convenient for a family with 9 year old kid, it is an ideal location in Little India close to MRT and well connected to all places in Singapore. Dhoby ghat which has a MRT connection to al points in Singapore is the next MRT stop.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a young kid say 9-10 years choose room bigger than deluxe double bed or e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Ritesh M,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Yes indeed, public transport is just a walking distance away from our hotel!

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Little India, and we hope to welcome you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed at Santa Grand Hotel from 2nd of May to 5th. The room was good, with window, comfortable beds, good aircon, the wifi has high speed, modern bathroom design.
The service was really nice and kind. The room was clean, no noise from the street.
If I would have to stay again at a hotel in Singapore, I will choose this one again in Little India.
The recepcionist was really helpful.
I fully recommend this hotel. The area is really nice, Lots of things to visit and see.

Room Tip: Ask in the booking for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear INES D,

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Little India! We are delighted to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us! We are also happy to hear that our team provided you with prompt and attentive service that made your stay a memorable one.

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

conveniently located close to MRT. A good place for indian travellers who do not want to stay away from indian food. The rooms are neat and tidy. Service is a very good and the front desk always helped us with details of getting around Singapore. Universal studio tickets and tickets for hop-in buses are available at the front desk. Located close to the main road,the cab drivers could always easily locate it. Overall we had a great stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear DrNithin,

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Little India! We are happy to have hosted your stay and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We welcome your feedback as we are constantly trying to improve our service for our guests!

Thank you again for sharing your experiences with us and we hope to welcome you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel is situated in a nice bustling area and convenient for visitors looking for Indian restaurants and shopping . The MRT is a walking distance from the hotel. We reached the hotel a couple of hours early but were allowed to check in the available room. I sincerely appreciate and thank the receptionist for this kind gesture. We had booked a family room but found it small and the AC was also not proper. Next day when we brought it to their notice, we were shifted to a new room which was a bit bigger and more comfortable. Though we initially booked for three days, we extended the stay by two more days. We are thankful to all the front end staff for their prompt and courteous service. I was informed by the staff that there are no extra beds. Therefore those travelling with children, preferably book the family room. The hotel lacks the restaurant but that does not matter as there are many restaurants nearby the hotel.

Room Tip: I was informed that there are no extra beds. Therefore those travelling with children, preferably bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear shanker c,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that our team provided you with prompt and attentive service that made your stay memorable. We are also pleased to hear that you extended your stay by two extra days!

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Little India, and we hope to welcome you back here again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Me & my wife stay 4 nights in Santa grand hotel. Its amazing stay, specially Jane, she is very kind & polite.She treat us as a family member, the room services is wonderful. We recommend this hotel as Grand Hotel in Singapore. Also five minutes waking distances to MRT station. Next visit we may never leave the hotel.

We love you Jane...................................

Basith

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Abdul B,

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Little India! We are delighted to hear that Jane and the rest of our team provided you with top service that made your stay a memorable one! We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel!

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we hope to welcome you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Address: 3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Grand Hotel Little India 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Serangoon and Veerasamy Road, the Santa Grand Hotel Little India is surrounded by places of interest such as Arab Street, Little India Arcade and a Sikh temple, not to mention the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and the sights, smells and sounds of Little India. Offers an intimate boutique setting, rich, distinctive floral motif and ethnic design, this hotel was converted from a five-storey 1950s building. It offers all the convenience of a modern hotel with fantastic guest services. Critically located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, the hotel will provide marketing opportunities for mostly visitors who wish to experience a holiday with an Indian culture or festival, key of which will be Deepavali and Thaipusam. It would also be a big attraction for the more up-market visitors who are in town for business or for sourcing of luxury goods. The IT mecca of Sim Lim is a second major draw for Little India. With this internationally known IT mall on our doorstep, many visitors will select Little India specifically to take advantage of the fantastic selection of IT products and accessories that are on offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Little India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Little India Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Grand Hotel Little India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.