We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices should be more cheaper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Santa Grand Hotel Little India to your Saves list
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Denpasar, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Prices should be more cheaper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Everything is fine except the room rate,it would be good if the rate could be more cheaper.
Stayed for 2 nights on Deluxe Room, near MRT station and you can easily find many places for meals with decent price.
The staffs were quick for check-in and check-out, I think a little smile will helps a lot.
Can't complaint too much for the price, since this is Singapore where everything is a bit pricey.
Well, If I am going to Singapore again, I am willing to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for writing us a review.
Sorry for the poor welcoming to the hotel, but it seems everything got a lot better and we are pleased that the location of the hotel met you needs during your stay.
We look forward to have you return for another visit.
Regards
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    81
    49
    14
    8
See reviews for
34
49
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was there due to location. Kind of serene within the city hustle bustle.
walking distance to Mohammed Mustafa.
Those who want to pray,temple is just across the road.
Rooms are a bit small though.
Good wifi and clean rooms.
This is my 2nd time in Grand Santa Veerasamy Road.
Good if travelling alone.

Room Tip: Close to most eateries
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to have you return for another visit and we are happy that you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel's location.
We hope it won't be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Regards
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Hi,
I stayed in Hotel Santa Grand Little India and had a very good experience for the amount I spent. I spent there 4 nights and was happy to see clean,neat and comfortable room, though a little small in size. We all know the space constraints Singapore has. Wifi was complementary and was fast. Good and friendly staff made things easier.

Room Tip: Really had a very good experience. Good location, friendly staff, good service and clean but small r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Singapore is expensive where ever you go thanks to the 2 casinos. This hotel is pretty good value for money, relatively clean and a nice staff. Good cheap local food near by and a short walk to Sin Lim square. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon!
Regards
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Neat but little costly for a very tiny room. but they were not so particular about early check in and did not charge extra. But locality is excellent for vegetarians. close to Mustafa, and other Indian restaurants.....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. For the location,Little India is an Indian heritage area where Indian, culture, food and environment can be experienced. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us overall. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable. Although the room is small (which can be expected from hotels in singapore), there was adequate space to put luggage, clothes, etc. Free wifi is fast. A/C and water heater worked perfectly. Free bottled water and instant coffee are provided. And being in the heart of Little India, going to and from the hotel was a culture trip on its own, which is a big plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to know that you had a pretty good stay with us overall. Indeed, Little India is an Indian heritage area where Indian, culture, food and environment can be experienced. In fact, there are some guests commented that you do not need to go to New Delhi to see India!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a one night stopover in Singapore and booked this deluxe double room at the last minute. Modern and very clean room. Room and bed is small but it suited our purposes. Close to trains and many eating places. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review! We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive services that made your stay memorable. We will definitely share your positive feedback to the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Address: 3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Grand Hotel Little India 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Serangoon and Veerasamy Road, the Santa Grand Hotel Little India is surrounded by places of interest such as Arab Street, Little India Arcade and a Sikh temple, not to mention the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and the sights, smells and sounds of Little India. Offers an intimate boutique setting, rich, distinctive floral motif and ethnic design, this hotel was converted from a five-storey 1950s building. It offers all the convenience of a modern hotel with fantastic guest services. Critically located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, the hotel will provide marketing opportunities for mostly visitors who wish to experience a holiday with an Indian culture or festival, key of which will be Deepavali and Thaipusam. It would also be a big attraction for the more up-market visitors who are in town for business or for sourcing of luxury goods. The IT mecca of Sim Lim is a second major draw for Little India. With this internationally known IT mall on our doorstep, many visitors will select Little India specifically to take advantage of the fantastic selection of IT products and accessories that are on offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Little India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Little India Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Grand Hotel Little India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.