We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smaller but well-appointed and very clean room. Very helpful staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Grand Hotel Little India to your Saves list
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore (Little India)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smaller but well-appointed and very clean room. Very helpful staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a one night stopover in Singapore and booked this deluxe double room at the last minute. Modern and very clean room. Room and bed is small but it suited our purposes. Close to trains and many eating places. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review! We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive services that made your stay memorable. We will definitely share your positive feedback to the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    96
    67
    21
    12
See reviews for
56
57
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Whatton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for the Singapore F1GP. At over £100 per night for a small room slightly out town it was a bit pricey. But during GP it was in line with our expectations. Room was clean and well serviced. Unfortunately there was a permanent smell of curry coming in from the air conditioning. On the plus side this area of Singapore - Little India has plenty of basic but excellent Indian food restaurants. There are no facilities on this hotel but the room has ensuite shower and toilet so provided a good base.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to know that you had a pretty good stay with us overall. For the location,Little India is an Indian heritage area where Indian, culture, food and environment can be experienced. Therefore, the smell of curry is everywhere.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitaia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Although the rooms were small they were very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Situated in the bustling 'Little India' there is always something going on. Being on the North East Railway line it does require one or more changes of trains to get to some popular places, however, the trains run frequently and the system is easy to understand, so no real problem. Would recommend the Hotel for 'short' stays

Room Tip: Like Indian food if you want to stay 'local' to the hotel for meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recommending us! We are extremely glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights during a stopover. Ideally located right in the heart of Little India surrounded by shops, food courts etc. and about a 5 minute walk from the MRT station. Big supermarket along the road in one direction and big shopping malls the other way, including the Mustafa Centre just along the road. Rooms are fairly small but have everything you need for a short stay and we found the staff very friendly and helpful. Be warned that Little India gets VERY busy on Sunday nights when all the male Indian workers congregate on their day off. Amazing atmosphere but can be a bit daunting for the ladies.

Room Tip: Can be a bit noisy in the street facing rooms especially Sunday nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to know that you had a pretty good stay with us overall.

For the location,Little India is an Indian heritage area where Indian, culture, food and environment can be experienced. Singapore is a safe place and the males that you have mentioned are mainly (Indian)foreign workers enjoying their weekend and they are generally not a problem given. In fact, there are some guests commented that you do not need to go to New Delhi to see India!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Really enjoyed the stay here for 4 nights (Middle of August). Situated at a ideal location near all the hotels and shopping in Little India, the stay was very pleasant. Stayed in a single room and the room was small but that was not a concern for me as I travelled alone. The price was very good and value for money. Walkable distance to Mustafa. There is a good indian restaurant just opposite to this hotel (food is good with a reasonable price)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are extremely glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is clean and location is good for Indians. The size of double room is very small and no place to even move. The bathroom is with modern amenities but the water will spill out if you have a full shower.
Actually we booked for 3 days through booking.com but we stayed for 2 days only and the receptions is co-opertative accepted to cancel one day so we stayed in our friend room.

Room Tip: For singles OK. For family with kids better have another option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Experience of our guests’ is first priority for all of us and we welcome feedback to improve aspects of our products and services consistently. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel at little india is really very clean, neat and tidy. Though rooms are very small in size, they have almost all the facilities you need as a traveler. Nice and powerful AC, comfortable bed cupboard, digital locker, small table and chair, dryer, etc
Positives:
1. Value of money
2. cleanliness

Negatives:
1. Rooms are too small (deluxe room)
2. People sitting outside hotel on footpath and having drinks in open.

Room Tip: Ask for room with window if you like sunshine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are extremely glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#112 of 301 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Little India
Hotel 81 Dickson
Hotel 81 Dickson
#169 of 301 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#82 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#91 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,696 reviews
Victoria Hotel
#107 of 301 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#135 of 301 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Address: 3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel Little India 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Serangoon and Veerasamy Road, the Santa Grand Hotel Little India is surrounded by places of interest such as Arab Street, Little India Arcade and a Sikh temple, not to mention the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and the sights, smells and sounds of Little India. Offers an intimate boutique setting, rich, distinctive floral motif and ethnic design, this hotel was converted from a five-storey 1950s building. It offers all the convenience of a modern hotel with fantastic guest services. Critically located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, the hotel will provide marketing opportunities for mostly visitors who wish to experience a holiday with an Indian culture or festival, key of which will be Deepavali and Thaipusam. It would also be a big attraction for the more up-market visitors who are in town for business or for sourcing of luxury goods. The IT mecca of Sim Lim is a second major draw for Little India. With this internationally known IT mall on our doorstep, many visitors will select Little India specifically to take advantage of the fantastic selection of IT products and accessories that are on offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Little India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Little India Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Grand Hotel Little India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.