We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too small for a Family with Kids.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Santa Grand Hotel Little India to your Saves list
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Too small for a Family with Kids.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is clean and location is good for Indians. The size of double room is very small and no place to even move. The bathroom is with modern amenities but the water will spill out if you have a full shower.
Actually we booked for 3 days through booking.com but we stayed for 2 days only and the receptions is co-opertative accepted to cancel one day so we stayed in our friend room.

Room Tip: For singles OK. For family with kids better have another option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Experience of our guests’ is first priority for all of us and we welcome feedback to improve aspects of our products and services consistently. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    83
    53
    14
    8
See reviews for
40
49
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel at little india is really very clean, neat and tidy. Though rooms are very small in size, they have almost all the facilities you need as a traveler. Nice and powerful AC, comfortable bed cupboard, digital locker, small table and chair, dryer, etc
Positives:
1. Value of money
2. cleanliness

Negatives:
1. Rooms are too small (deluxe room)
2. People sitting outside hotel on footpath and having drinks in open.

Room Tip: Ask for room with window if you like sunshine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are extremely glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I am satisfied about the Santa Grand hotel Little India .Preferable for people who love Tamilnadu or Indian food as there are many restaurants available for them . It is little costly and room size is little smaller but room is clean and neat and important thing is it is very near or walk able distance from Little India MRT .

Room Tip: If you need a window you need to select deluxe queen room and mention them that you need window beca...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your positive feedback to the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our first trip to Singapore and we chose Little India just because we are pure veg. After much research, Santa Grand came on top of the list. Got 10% discount through their online booking facility. Room has everything that you may expect from a 3 star facility, such as, branded toiletries, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, cabinets, excellent air conditioning etc etc... but the room is TINY!! Anyway, we got used to the size in our 3 day stay. Centrally located. Very polite staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and like the hotel's location. We will definitely share your positive comments to the team. Thank you again for your sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a small hotel in the heart of Little India. Like most of the lower priced hotels in Singapore, the rooms are pretty small but fully functional with a decent bathroom. If all you need to do is sleep there, it's perfect. It's about 500m walk to either Little India or Farrer Park MRT, and just a building back from Serangoon Road. The included breakfast was roti and curry with tea or coffee at the local restaurant next door (which was really good and busy with lots of locals stopping in for their breakfast on their way to work). It's good value and a nice hotel for this budget range.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are extremely glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

it is a small hotel and we stayed there for a week. hotel stuffs are very friendly. Rooms are clean. The location of the hotel is also good coz it is near mostofa center and there are several restaurants nearby. The rooms are very small in size. the breakfast is not good at all. you have to workout on this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast, we have since taken corrective actions in order to improve our hotel standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I read the reviews before I booked this place - people said the rooms were smaller than expected so that came as no surprise to me, and that the rooms smell of curry - which it did.

The room size was not an issue for me and the curry smell goes once you put the aircon on.

The staff were very very helpful. I was travelling on my own in Singapore and they helped me out at all times - they were faultless.

The hotel is clean and in a very good location - it can be a bit noisy at times.

I do recommend staying here - just keep in mind that the rooms are on the small side.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive services that made your stay memorable. In fact, there are some guests commented that you do not need to go to New Delhi to see India. However, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Address: 3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Grand Hotel Little India 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Serangoon and Veerasamy Road, the Santa Grand Hotel Little India is surrounded by places of interest such as Arab Street, Little India Arcade and a Sikh temple, not to mention the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and the sights, smells and sounds of Little India. Offers an intimate boutique setting, rich, distinctive floral motif and ethnic design, this hotel was converted from a five-storey 1950s building. It offers all the convenience of a modern hotel with fantastic guest services. Critically located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, the hotel will provide marketing opportunities for mostly visitors who wish to experience a holiday with an Indian culture or festival, key of which will be Deepavali and Thaipusam. It would also be a big attraction for the more up-market visitors who are in town for business or for sourcing of luxury goods. The IT mecca of Sim Lim is a second major draw for Little India. With this internationally known IT mall on our doorstep, many visitors will select Little India specifically to take advantage of the fantastic selection of IT products and accessories that are on offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Little India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Little India Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Grand Hotel Little India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.