We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money in expensive city like Singapore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Save Saved
You added Santa Grand Hotel Little India to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money in expensive city like Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed in Santa Grand Hotel Little India for 3 days and it was truly a a great experience. The staff in this hotel are very courteous and extremly helpful. The rooms were clean and very well maintained. It had all the amenities such as WiFi, hot water, refrigirator, hot water kettle, hair dryer, television and lift facility. The locality of hotel is very good with great connectivity to whole of Singapore. Only thing that I think which needs improvement is the complimentary break fast provided in the resturant next door, but that is not a major concern as we have lot of vegetarian Indian resturant hotels close by which serves very good food.

Room Tip: Staff are very courteous and well mannered and it was a pleasure stay in Santa Grand Hotel Little In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive service that made your stay memorable. We will also gladly share your positive comments to the team about the great service they offered.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back again with us!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    78
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
30
46
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Though the room was small it is clean and well maintained with all the required amenities including an excellent WiFi. It is a bit expensive for the room size but the location is in the heart of Little India close to MRT. There are several Indian and other restaurants as well as shops including Musthaffa Center close to it, which make it an ideal location. It will come cheaper if you book online and the breakfast (included) at nearby restaurant is also good. The staff are very courteous and helpful and is efficient in giving clear instructions to new comers in Singapore. I extended my 3 days stay by one more day and was happy that they charged only the online rate. I Will recommend the hotel strongly if your budget can accommodate it as it is a value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recommending us! We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentives service that made your stay memorable. We will definitely share your positive feedback with the team. Please do check out our official website for best available rates on your next visit to Singapore.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My stay was alltogether pretty good. Even tough I arrived before noon, they were anyway able to give me my room so I didn't have to wait till two o'clock. The room was clean but quite small, altough big enough for one person. The staff was helpful and gave me some tips what to do and where to go in Singapore. Location is good and there is a lot to see as soon as you step out of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We agree with you that once you step out from the hotel you will be amazed by the surrounding and some guests even commented that you do not need to go to New Delhi to see India!

Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to your return soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I spent a night in this hotel en route to South Asia. The hotel was booked by a third party. I was bit anxious as the taxi pulled over to the hotel as surroundings of the hotel are not that pleasant. But, since then the experience was awesome. The staff greeted me well and helped me with my many luggages to the room. The room was basic but had all necessities – free Wi-Fi was great. The staff gave me directions for nearby restaurants and attractions. Wake up call and reminder to check the passport before getting into the taxi was done politely and feel valued. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Santa Grand Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our stay in the hotel little India was very pleasant. The rooms are clean (cleaned every day) and the personnel is very helpful and friendly. Be prepared to have an Indian breakfast (maybe not for everybody, but we loved it)!
We totally recommend this place

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recommending us! We are glad to know that you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the local authentic Indian breakfast as well. We look forward to have you back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you are on vacation drop this place the rules are unwritten and the staff was rude. The price for room was as much as a 3 star but facilities were not comparable confirm your terms and conditions before even for a small thing like breakfast you will thrown next door in a smelly restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time write us a review. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback on our hotel rules & regulations and our staff's service. Unfortunately we would need further detail to be able to investigate further. Your valuable feedback is important to us and can drive us to do better.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate contact us at santagrand@santa.com.sg.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff are a gem! They made my stay a novel experience seeing to all my requests promptly. Great location, with shops just round the corner. I felt safe at all times.The Indian breakfast is something special that adds to the experience.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is at a superb location, located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, easily accessible with the public transport, the well known shopping heaven Mustafa Centre and attractions just a stone throw away. We also pleased to know that you have enjoyed the local authentic Indian breakfast.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to have you back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Address: 3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Grand Hotel Little India 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Serangoon and Veerasamy Road, the Santa Grand Hotel Little India is surrounded by places of interest such as Arab Street, Little India Arcade and a Sikh temple, not to mention the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and the sights, smells and sounds of Little India. Offers an intimate boutique setting, rich, distinctive floral motif and ethnic design, this hotel was converted from a five-storey 1950s building. It offers all the convenience of a modern hotel with fantastic guest services. Critically located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, the hotel will provide marketing opportunities for mostly visitors who wish to experience a holiday with an Indian culture or festival, key of which will be Deepavali and Thaipusam. It would also be a big attraction for the more up-market visitors who are in town for business or for sourcing of luxury goods. The IT mecca of Sim Lim is a second major draw for Little India. With this internationally known IT mall on our doorstep, many visitors will select Little India specifically to take advantage of the fantastic selection of IT products and accessories that are on offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Little India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Little India Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Grand Hotel Little India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.