We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Little India” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Save Saved
You added Santa Grand Hotel Little India to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Little India”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our stay in the hotel little India was very pleasant. The rooms are clean (cleaned every day) and the personnel is very helpful and friendly. Be prepared to have an Indian breakfast (maybe not for everybody, but we loved it)!
We totally recommend this place

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recommending us! We are glad to know that you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the local authentic Indian breakfast as well. We look forward to have you back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    78
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
30
46
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you are on vacation drop this place the rules are unwritten and the staff was rude. The price for room was as much as a 3 star but facilities were not comparable confirm your terms and conditions before even for a small thing like breakfast you will thrown next door in a smelly restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time write us a review. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback on our hotel rules & regulations and our staff's service. Unfortunately we would need further detail to be able to investigate further. Your valuable feedback is important to us and can drive us to do better.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate contact us at santagrand@santa.com.sg.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff are a gem! They made my stay a novel experience seeing to all my requests promptly. Great location, with shops just round the corner. I felt safe at all times.The Indian breakfast is something special that adds to the experience.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is at a superb location, located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, easily accessible with the public transport, the well known shopping heaven Mustafa Centre and attractions just a stone throw away. We also pleased to know that you have enjoyed the local authentic Indian breakfast.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to have you back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Santa Grand Little India The staff May, Jane were a wonderful help. The rooms were small but very clean. The beds were comfortable. value for money. The central location makes it easy to get into the city like mustafa etc..will always book my room to stays there in my next trips
staff... May, Jane treat us like family thanks may..jane for you help

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your generous compliments. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your valuable compliments on May and Jane have been passed on to the top management to recognize their effort. We are sure that they will be even more motivated in maintaining a high level of customer service.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Santa Grand Little India offers great value. The staff May, Jane Izan and Shadiq were a wonderful help. The rooms are small but very clean. The beds are comfortable. For the price this is hotel is good value. The central location makes it easy to get into the city and out to other locations on the island.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Santa Grand Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Your valuable compliments on May, Jane Izan and Shadiq have been passed on to the top management to recognize their effort. We are sure that they will be even more motivated in maintaining a high level of customer service.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We could be enjoy at this hotel even the room is small but very clean.. its all right for sleep
as well as the hotel is near by Mustafa (the way to Mustafa is shorter than the way to Little India MRT.)
If you like in Indian food,you will be enjoy a lot for the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, Santa Grand Hotel Little India located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, easily accessible with the public transport, the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and attractions just a stone throw away. We also pleased to know that you have enjoyed the authentic indian breakfast.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I book this hotel considering its proximity to little india - indian restaurant.
Rooms are very little and hardly any space for third person. The room is equipped with 24"tv, fridge, locker, wardrobe, tea maker, hair dryer, some stationery like pain and paper table lamp and telephone. Aircondition is. Good.
Bathroom are very small with on shower. All bathroom items like comb, shampoo and towels. Were provided.
It has gotextremely small reception with no seating area.
Breakfast is arranged at nearby restaurant and are very poor in taste, quantity and quality and. It is not buffet.
No other service.
This hotel is not value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us.

We appreciate your valueble feedback and we are sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectation.The Indian restaurant serves authentic local indian breakfast and will look into the point that you raised personally and make improvement.

Whilst Santa Grand Hotel Little India may not be preferred by all travellers, but we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel East Coast or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we hope to have a chance to host you again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Address: 3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Grand Hotel Little India 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Serangoon and Veerasamy Road, the Santa Grand Hotel Little India is surrounded by places of interest such as Arab Street, Little India Arcade and a Sikh temple, not to mention the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and the sights, smells and sounds of Little India. Offers an intimate boutique setting, rich, distinctive floral motif and ethnic design, this hotel was converted from a five-storey 1950s building. It offers all the convenience of a modern hotel with fantastic guest services. Critically located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, the hotel will provide marketing opportunities for mostly visitors who wish to experience a holiday with an Indian culture or festival, key of which will be Deepavali and Thaipusam. It would also be a big attraction for the more up-market visitors who are in town for business or for sourcing of luxury goods. The IT mecca of Sim Lim is a second major draw for Little India. With this internationally known IT mall on our doorstep, many visitors will select Little India specifically to take advantage of the fantastic selection of IT products and accessories that are on offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Little India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Little India Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Grand Hotel Little India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.